We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,041)
Filter reviews
1,041 results
Traveller rating
211
503
246
55
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
211
503
246
55
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews clarke quay hop on hop off bus havelock road singapore airlines singapore river non smoking room river view night stopover hospitality room tour desk stayed here for nights a free shuttle bus good size bars and restaurants late flight travel agent walking distance to chinatown
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 1,041 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was roomy, very clean, and everything was supplied. Soap, shower gel, shampoo, etc. normal things plus razor kit and toothpaste/toothbrush. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The best thing which makes it really good is the hop on/off bus stops right outside the hotel. This can get you anywhere you want to go. The only thing is it finishes at 6 p.m. I will differently stay here again Value for money.

Date of stay: November 2018
1  Thank travellerD1317NV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2018 via mobile

Excellent value hotel
Spent 3 nights here and would definitely use this hotel again
Everything was exceptional
The staff are incredibly helpful. All of The reception staff that we dealt with were informative and helpful when it came to what public transport to use
The buffet meal we had to celebrate my wife’s birthday wD perfect
Great mix of cuisines and very tasty they even gifted us a cake for the occasion
The checkout facilities was a great option to be able to take a shower and freshen up later in the afternoon after check out
Complimentary drink on arrival
Perfect well priced hotel very close to the centre of Singapore
Will definitely use this hotel again

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank poppy1166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2018 via mobile

The highlight of the hotel is its breakfast that caters for a wide range of tastes and includes two coffee machines.
The room was of a reasonable size with an OK view. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was very functional. Wifi worked well in the room and in the lobby. The only downside was the mouldy smell in the room.
Location of the hotel suited us and the local bus picked up straight outside the door. The staff were most helpful in assisting with transportation, directions and getting us on the correct bus.
Tea and coffee facilities were also available in the room.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank jeffmunce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2018

The stay at this hotel came due to sudden change of plans and man, we sure were delighted to be there. Regretted that we had chosen the previous hotel and paid more too. This hotel was great , clean and modern. It was just a days stay, but everything worked at clockwise precision. Right from Front desk to coffee shop to restaurant , all were good . Loved the food too and Chef could make changes the way we wanted too. It was just too nice. If you want to stay in the city , I would suggest this one compared to the adjacent ,expensive properties.

Room tip: Want a queiter stay, take the rooms facing the pool
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shankarsubramanian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2018 via mobile

Nice location on the river ,short walk across to Clarke Quay or to Chinatown.
Clean hotel, room was dated and in need of updating.
Staff were friendly and helpful, only issue we had was housekeeping entering our room when do not disturb was on.
Breakfast was not very nice, canned fruit, fried food ,not much variety and not very appetising which was really disappointing.
A little let down with this hotel, I was really looking forward to it after reading all the great reviews.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank JetLagd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews