We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Ok for a short stop over. Much better hotels in the area.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Miramar

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Miramar
Ranked #103 of 308 Hotels in Singapore
west midlands
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Ok for a short stop over. Much better hotels in the area.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2012

We used the hotel as a base for exploring Singapore for a couple of nights - we were glad it wasn't any longer!
Staff were not particularly friendly, in fact some of them were just damn right rude and not very helpful at all!
Rooms are ok, average standard for the price paid, could do with updating.
Didn't eat at the hotel so can't comment on the food.
Location is good, only a short taxi ride away from everything, within walking distance to some of the attractions. Be warned, if you have a connecting flight that arrives early they will not let you check into your room until 2pm so like us, be prepared to wait!
Swimming pool looked nice, although we didn't use it.
Overall we weren't too impressed with the hotel or it's staff and wouldn't recommend it or come back, however it was fine for what we needed - you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hf8979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

871 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    170
    422
    213
    44
    22
See reviews for
154
414
66
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (207)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2012

The Miramar is a very good value hotel if you need to simply wash and sleep well when in Singapore for a short stopover. We liked the location, very close to the hub bub of Robertson and Clarke Quay and we enjoyed the 15-20 minute walk to the MRT. Note that you could also hop on the river cruise at the Clarke Quay stop off ( only a 10 minute walk from the Miramar ) and cruise to Marina Bay and other riverside attractions.
We were given a late check out at no extra charge ( without requesting it ) because we booked via Singapore Stopover Holidays ( very efficient ) and this was a great surprise and very much appreciated. Thankyou. We slept well in our river view room, waking refreshed to enjoy our planned sightseeing. The staff at this hotel were very nice and made us feel welcome.

Room Tip: River view upper floors best
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Dotty P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shoalhaven
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

We stayed at the Hotel Miramar in November 2011 on a 3-day stopover in Singapore. Hotel was reasonably priced, and accommodation comfortable. Older hotel, but has everything you need. We were very happy with the location and price.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nikkel58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
227 reviews
143 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 222 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

The Miramar is a bit pricy but this was a return visit and when you know the standard you can expect, I chose it. This is away from the centre and quieter. Although on a busy main road, there was no traffic noise. Clarke Quay is about a 20 minute stroll along the riverbank - very pleasant. I arived after midnight, greeted by pleasant staff and a very quick check-in. My room was very large, pleasant and equipped with fridge, coffee maker and room safe. Buffet breakfast was not included for me, and offered a good range of Asian and European foods. I did not like their very strong coffee and have receivd a written apology from the manager saying they will consider changing their coffee brand. Singapore is a good stop-over point when flying from Australia to England and I would certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: ask for river view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank female-tourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2012

We stayed at Hotel Miramar for one weekend when we were in Singapore. The hotel is very reasonable for this type of hotels. The room is not fancy, but it is comfy and has sufficient amenities. I would have to say the shower is very good. If you're looking for a luxury hotel, then this is not for you. However if you're looking for a place to rest while exploring Singapore then this is the one for you considering how pricey all Singapore hotels are.

It is also located near Clarke Quay where there are some restaurants and bars. If not Orchard Road is a 5 min cab ride away. A note to those who are driving, the hotel offers free parking to guests. Just ask for the voucher when you check out.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ytravel18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Furama RiverFront
#106 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,045 reviews
Furama City Centre
#47 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,290 reviews
The Quays
Four Points by Sheraton Singapore, Riverview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tiong Bahru
Link Hotel
Link Hotel
#138 of 308 in Singapore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
The Quays
Park Hotel Clarke Quay
Park Hotel Clarke Quay
#50 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Miramar? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Miramar

Property: Hotel Miramar
Address: 401 Havelock Road Hotel Miramar, Singapore 169631, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#34 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#86 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,290 - ₹ 18,391
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Miramar 4*
Number of rooms: 346
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tower Hotel located in city center, within walking distance of Orchard Road & Chinatown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Fastbooking, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Ostrovok so you can book your Hotel Miramar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miramar Hotel Singapore
Hotel Miramar Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing