We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Miramar
Nearby Hotels
Amara Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$ 175
US$ 164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Orchard Hotel Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$ 166
US$ 153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$ 314
US$ 195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$ 172
US$ 141
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore(Singapore)
US$ 324
US$ 188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$ 162
US$ 158
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 175/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Mandarin Orchard Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$ 250
US$ 223
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ramada Singapore At Zhongshan Park(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$ 183
US$ 156
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
One Farrer Hotel & Spa(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$ 244
US$ 204
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 578
US$ 391
MarinaBaySands
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 479/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,007)
Filter reviews
1,009 results
Traveller rating
198
491
240
54
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
198
491
240
54
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclarke quayhop on hop off bushavelock roadsingapore airlinessingapore rivernon smoking roomriver viewstopover hotelnight stopoverhospitality roomstayed here for nightsfrom australiaa free shuttle busbars and restaurantstravel agentgood sizebuffet breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
707 - 712 of 1,009 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2012

We stayed at the Hotel Miramar in November 2011 on a 3-day stopover in Singapore. Hotel was reasonably priced, and accommodation comfortable. Older hotel, but has everything you need. We were very happy with the location and price.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nikkel58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

The Miramar is a bit pricy but this was a return visit and when you know the standard you can expect, I chose it. This is away from the centre and quieter. Although on a busy main road, there was no traffic noise. Clarke Quay is about a 20 minute stroll along the riverbank - very pleasant. I arived after midnight, greeted by pleasant staff and a very quick check-in. My room was very large, pleasant and equipped with fridge, coffee maker and room safe. Buffet breakfast was not included for me, and offered a good range of Asian and European foods. I did not like their very strong coffee and have receivd a written apology from the manager saying they will consider changing their coffee brand. Singapore is a good stop-over point when flying from Australia to England and I would certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: ask for river view
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank female-tourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2012

We stayed at Hotel Miramar for one weekend when we were in Singapore. The hotel is very reasonable for this type of hotels. The room is not fancy, but it is comfy and has sufficient amenities. I would have to say the shower is very good. If you're looking for a luxury hotel, then this is not for you. However if you're looking for a place to rest while exploring Singapore then this is the one for you considering how pricey all Singapore hotels are.

It is also located near Clarke Quay where there are some restaurants and bars. If not Orchard Road is a 5 min cab ride away. A note to those who are driving, the hotel offers free parking to guests. Just ask for the voucher when you check out.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ytravel18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2012

I stayed at the Miramar for a short getaway as part of a package from Escape Travel. I paid $200 a night but stayed 4 nights for the price of three.

Pros: -most of the staff were very friendly (except for one tour booking person who was really quite rude and one bellman who couldn't care less)
-most bell staff and desk personnel were very efficient
-they let me check in very early after an early am arrival...with no extra charge
-there is a shower and change room you can use free if you have a late flight
-there is a mall within ten minutes' walking distance

Cons:
-The 'deluxe' rooms are definitely not four-star, as the Miramar bills itself (although I understand the 'premium' rooms are a bit better)-the rooms are worn around the edges and in need of some renovations
-the housekeeping was so-so (note to staff--you need to clean under the rim of the toilet bowl too...eww)
-despite what some others have said, this place is not that central...it is not that close to any major points of interest. It is a hike to get anywhere on foot, and there is no MRT station nearby. There is a bus station outside the door of the hotel, but if you don't already know your way around it is a bit of a chore to figure out.
-i asked for a late check out as I was going on a tour all morning, and they said the best they could do was one extra hour...for a charge.

All up, although the Miramar definitely has its drawbacks, there is a pretty good vibe here and some of the staff were outstanding. If it had some upgrading and the prices were just a bit lower, I would stay here again. Now that I know the lay of the land though, I will probably be looking for a more modern, more central hotel the next time I come to Singapore.

Grade: C+

Room Tip: I heard the premier rooms are better than the deluxe rooms (which are a bit of a misnomer)
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SylvieRamonaBluebell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2012

We stayed in the Miramar for 3 nights, 4 days in January at the beginning of a trip to New Zealand.
We arrived at about 9 am after a 12 hour flight from the UK. The reception staff were most helpful and told us we would have our room as soon as possible. This was at about 10.30am. We were delighted at the short wait and were able to shower, change and get out to explore the city well before lunchtime.
Our twin room was spacious, looking out onto the main road but as we were 13 storeys high the busy traffic did not bother us. The bathroom was spotless, with new towels each day.
Off the lobby there is a restaurant where we had a buffet breakfast each morning. An amazing variety of food to choose from, more than enough to keep you going all day. One tip --- if you like tea for breakfast take a t-bag with you as the tea in the pots is quite weak and English breakfast tea bags are not readily available. Twice we had a snack there in the middle of the day, the toasted sanwiches were good!
Immediately outside the hotel there is a bus stop where you can catch the city tour buses. There are plenty of taxis which the concierge will call for you. They are very reasonable.
Close by, to the right as you exit the front of the hotel, is a petrol station with a small shop for things like extra water.
We booked 2 evening trips via the concierge...the night safari at the zoo... great, and the night tour of the city to include a visit to Raffles. We enjoyed the second but wished there had been time to look at the city at night as the lights were fabulous. Unfortunately the coach kept moving from one stop to the next and this wasn't possible. Photos taken trough the window of a moving coach at night do not come out very well!
Our flight leaving Singapore was not until the evening. We asked at reception if we could keep our room until 3pm. We were prepared to pay but they allowed us to stay until 2.30pm free of charge. This allowed us to visit the Botanic Gardens in the morning and have a shower before waiting for our airport pick up.
We would reccommend this hotel to anyone passing through Singapore.

Room Tip: The one we had on 13th floor facing Havelock Road was very good.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Buch78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews