We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, Better hotel in this neighborhood”
Review of Hilton Singapore

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hilton Singapore
Ranked #64 of 312 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
64 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“Good location, Better hotel in this neighborhood”
Reviewed 13 July 2012

This is a usually pricey location. I do not think it justifies consistently its premium. I have stayed here a few times. For the same price, go to the Hyatt down the street. The rooms at this hilton are small or feel small. Not sure what it is. The bathroom is definitely super small. Half the size of the Conrad for instance, if you want to stay at the same chain of hotels. The executive club offers some good snacks/bites/hors-d'oeuvres. The downside: it is very crowded. This is truly the 'American Traveler' location ( not judgmental here ). What do I take away from this Hilton: basic amenities, not a 5 star Asian hotel. I am Diamond and got I think access to the lounge for free and free internet. Always easy to get a taxi at the door. THe metro station is 50 meters away. I did not try the restaurant on site. Pool is ok, nothign amazing. The gym is superb. This is Orchard road so you can get anything and everything by walking out the door of the Hilton.
Safe travels.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hamza B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonSingapore, General Manager at Hilton Singapore, responded to this review, 26 July 2012
Dear AlamTravel,

Thank you for staying at Hilton Singapore. It is always a pleasure having you with us.

We very much appreciate your honest and valuable feedback. We are pleased that you were happy with our gym, the refreshments served at our Executive Lounge and the convenience of our location. Your comments regarding our bathroom and the size of the Executive Lounge have been noted as we continue to make future enhancement plans for the hotel.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Yours sincerely,
Alain Mahillon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,616 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,060
    1,042
    384
    89
    41
See reviews for
446
620
284
1,022
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (376)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
74 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights. Service is great, for people that love to shop the location is great too. Breakfast is good, although the variety at the Executive floor is a bit in the poor side.

The Executive rooms are alright, but a bit small, especially the bathroom. Having a shower in a bathtub is not from this time anymore.

Overal a bit pricy for an avarage 5 star hotel. In some countries this hotel should have got 4 stars.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SuperGast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonSingapore, General Manager at Hilton Singapore, responded to this review, 26 July 2012
Dear SuperGast,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of Hilton Singapore, we really value your feedback. It is very motivating for my team to know that their service was a highlight of your stay.

With regard to breakfast in the Executive Lounge, we will review our offerings and do our utmost to improve the variety. You will be glad to know that Executive Floors guests can also enjoy the full spread of our extensive breakfast buffet at Checkers Brasserie.

We have also taken your comments on our bathroom into consideration as we plan for the future.

It was a pleasure to be of service to you and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Alain Mahillon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2012

I have been multiple times at the Hilton Singapore, having also brought my family from Argentina. It is a superb hotel, elegant, efficient, with a Staff that seem to predict your needs. The Front Office and Concierge Staff are outstanding. The Dining Room is superb, and the quality of the food is tops. The rooms are very comfortable, with lots of light, view and great amenities. The highlight is the Executive Lounge, superbly run by Manager Mr. Kashmeer Singh and Mr. Pedro. It is kept fantastically clean, comfortable, with a unique view, and the food offered during the Cocktail Hours is delicious. Their choice of wines is notable: real quatily.
I do consider this Hilton "my home away from home". Not only it is perfectly run, but its location on Orchard Avenue is perfect, just two blocks from the subways station and surrounded by elegant shopping centers. You have to experience the fantastic service offered to really feel like a king: it is a pleasure and a privilege to be there. Dr. J.C. DE TATA, San Francisco, California.

Room Tip: The swimming pool in above the building: great view. The higher the rooms, the better the view, spec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jcdt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonSingapore, General Manager at Hilton Singapore, responded to this review, 26 July 2012
Dear Dr. De Tata,

It is always a pleasure having you stay with us and to be your "home away from home"!

My team are very encouraged to know that their service is so appreciated. Your kind feedback has been shared with Kashmeer and Pedro, who together with the rest of the team, always look forward to welcoming you back.

Thank you for your continued patronage; the pleasure and privilege is very much ours.

Yours sincerely,
Alain Mahillon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2012

Absolutely no surpises with the Hilton Singapore. It is exactly what one would expect from a top Hilton Hotel. In addition, however, one also receives service and attention worthy and expected of any fine Asian Hotel. The staff was extraordinary attentive, helpful and happy. The fitness room was topnotch and the pool lovely. Roomservice was available 24 hours which was very helpful (although a more limited menu after 11pm). The Conference Room we used was also excellent and the refreshments served at break were terrific. It makes staying in Singapore almost stress free!

Room Tip: The fitness room is on 23 if that makes a difference.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonSingapore, General Manager at Hilton Singapore, responded to this review, 25 July 2012
Dear Christian J,

Thank you for your compliments of Hilton Singapore.

It is very rewarding for the team to know that you were happy with our hospitality and facilities. We are glad that our conference room and refreshments during coffee break more than met your expectations.

It was a pleasure to have delivered a unique Hilton stay experience and we hope to be of service to you again soon.

Yours sincerely,
Alain Mahillon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
43 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2012

Situated on Orchard road, this hotel is ideal for business as well as shopping. Excellent service and very friendly attitude. Gym is fantastic. Rooms on 16th Level are the only smoking rooms. All other floors are non smoking. You get free wifi for 2 hours in the lobby but 25 $$ a day in the room. The concierge is very helpful and they know singapore inside out. Sometimes u may have to queue up for taxis.

Room Tip: Rooms on 16th Level are the only smoking rooms. All other floors are non smoking. You get free wifi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TigerRamesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Hilton Singapore, responded to this review, 3 July 2012
Dear TigerRamesh,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review from your recent stay at Hilton Singapore. We really appreciate your feedback of the hotel and our facilities.

It is very encouraging for my team to know that you enjoyed their service. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Alain Mahillon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Orchard Road
Singapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel
Orchard Road
Pan Pacific Orchard
Pan Pacific Orchard
#29 of 312 in Singapore
2,353 reviews
Grand Hyatt Singapore
#40 of 312 in Singapore
2,984 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Orchard Road
Mandarin Orchard Singapore
Mandarin Orchard Singapore
#71 of 312 in Singapore
9,513 reviews
Orchard Road
Four Seasons Hotel Singapore
Orchard Road
Orchard Hotel Singapore
Orchard Hotel Singapore
#69 of 312 in Singapore
3,364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Singapore? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Singapore

Property: Hilton Singapore
Address: 581 Orchard Road Hilton International Singapore, Singapore 238883, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Orchard Road
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#33 Business Hotel in Singapore
#39 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#43 Family Hotel in Singapore
#58 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price range (per night): ₹ 12,082 - ₹ 21,322
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Singapore 4.5*
Number of rooms: 421
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Orchard Road, Singapore's popular entertainment and shopping district, Hilton Singapore is close to both ION Orchard and Takashimaya shopping centers. This award-winning Singapore hotel is a convenient 20-minute drive from Singapore Changi International Airport and close to Singapore's popular attractions. Try the Opus Bar & Grill's prime-cuts that are dry aged in-house for 14 to 36 days and grilled over an open-flame charcoal grill, or sip on a cocktail inspired by Asian food at the bar. For authentic Italian cuisine, il Cielo is known for its high culinary standards using organic produce. Perched on the 24th floor of the hotel, the Sky Bar is the perfect oasis to relax over drinks while taking in sunset views of the city. Revitalize with an organic juice and healthy lunch from the Glow Juice Bar and Cafe. For the sweet-toothed ones, the D9 Cakery offers an impressive six-meter showcase of delicious cakes, pastries and more. Enjoy shopping in luxury boutiques without leaving the hotel in the Shopping Gallery. Stay active during your stay at this Singapore hotel. Swim laps in the rooftop pool, work out in the fully equipped fitness center or indulge in rejuvenating beauty treatments. Make business easy at the Hilton Singapore hotel. Stay connected with colleagues and catch up with work with contemporary business amenities and secretarial services. Hold business meetings or conferences in our versatile meeting rooms accommodating 18-550 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Singapore Hotel Singapore
Hilton International Singapore
Singapore Hilton International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing