We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice business hotel”
Review of Hilton Singapore

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Singapore
Ranked #66 of 308 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
43 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Nice business hotel”
Reviewed 2 July 2012

Situated on Orchard road, this hotel is ideal for business as well as shopping. Excellent service and very friendly attitude. Gym is fantastic. Rooms on 16th Level are the only smoking rooms. All other floors are non smoking. You get free wifi for 2 hours in the lobby but 25 $$ a day in the room. The concierge is very helpful and they know singapore inside out. Sometimes u may have to queue up for taxis.

Room Tip: Rooms on 16th Level are the only smoking rooms. All other floors are non smoking. You get free wifi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TigerRamesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Hilton Singapore, responded to this review, 3 July 2012
Dear TigerRamesh,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review from your recent stay at Hilton Singapore. We really appreciate your feedback of the hotel and our facilities.

It is very encouraging for my team to know that you enjoyed their service. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Alain Mahillon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,589 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,043
    1,037
    381
    88
    40
See reviews for
440
615
283
1,010
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (371)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2012

We stayed at the Hilton Singapore in June 2012. The hotel is excellent and the staff extremely helpful, polite, professional and accommodating. The rooms are modern and clean, and the hotel has excellent gym and pool facilities. The breakfast buffet is impressive (although the coffee isn't great, but this is common in Singapore). Orchard Road can be busy, but it is very central to all the main sites, and an excellent location if you are keen to hit the shops. I would definitely recommend this hotel, and will be coming back.

Room Tip: If you're a very light sleeper and are worried about noise, perhaps ask for a room which isn'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LJH80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2012

I stayed in an Executive King room for three nights in June 2012.
The rooms are great with everything that you are likely to need for a business trip. The broadband worked very well (much improved from my experience from a few years back). The club lounge has a good range of food in the evening and the "continental" breakfast includes hot food. Staff were attentive without being over-whelming. All in all a great hotel, conveniently located on Orchard and within easy reach of everywhere.

Room Tip: The club floors have great views from all rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob2037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Hilton Singapore, responded to this review, 29 June 2012
Dear Rob2037,

Thank you for staying at Hilton Singapore, we are delighted that you had a good stay experience with us.

We very much appreciate your feedback on our facilities and service; and are also glad that you noticed our improved internet connection!

We look forward to being of service to you again when you next return to Singapore.

Yours sincerely,
Alain Mahillon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connecticut
Level Contributor
128 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2012

I have stayed at the Hilton Singapore several times over the past 10 years and I feel like it's my home away from home. I continue to be amazed that much of the staff that I encounter have remained working with the hotel for quite a long time. I recognized several of the restaurant and lounge wait staff as well as the folks working the front door. To my surprise, a couple of them actually remembered me, even though my last stay was over a year ago! It's nice to be surrounded by some familiarity when traveling 12 time zones away from my real home. I had the pleasure of talking with the front office manager, Nauman Hasan, this time and I promised I would finally write a review. So, my first comment is that the staff are simply wonderful ... attentive to every detail and always with a friendly smile. Housekeeping is immaculate, complete with orchids in the bathroom vase every day. I can't say enough about how great the staff are.

The rooms are comfortable, spacious, and clean. For business I had everything I needed, including a speedy wireless connection. The beds are very comfortable, particularly the duvet blanket. The staff are very discreet. In 2 weeks, I was only in my room one time when the maid knocked to provide turndown service. Other than that, I never saw them in my room. The rooms that face Orchard Road are a little noisier than the ones in the rear. It seems that there is activity on the street at all hours of the night and I could hear occasional commotion even though I was on the 21st floor. It didn't bother me, but if you're particularly sensitive to noise, you might ask for a room that doesn't face Orchard Road.

The breakfast buffet has a great variety with consistent quality. In my case, moderation is needed, since I normally don't eat heavy breakfasts and didn't really want to gain a lot of "travel weight". Most days, I ate a light breakfast in the executive lounge.

The hotel location is very convenient for dining, shopping, and getting around. Several restaurants are located just a short walk away. I particularly enjoyed some of the restaurants in the Ion complex (top floor). For people who don't have the means to be shopping in the high-end retails stores that abound in the area (e.g. Rolex, Gucci, etc.), the more "local" malls Lucky Plaza and Far East are only a few minutes' walk away. If you want to tour the city, a bus stop is located right across the street and a subway station (MRT) is right in the basement of the Ion mall. One thing to keep in mind is that the hotel is directly across the street from Orchard Towers, which is known for it's night-time "working women". They don't really bother you, but don't be surprised if you get some seductive glances and "service offerings" when you're walking the sidewalks at night.

The recreation facilities at the Hilton are good. The gym is clean, convenient, and offers a great array of exercise equipment. A sauna is also available if you like that sort of thing. The pool is a bit small, but the patio is nice, if a bit hot during the day time (as is everywhere outside in Singapore!). The Il Cielo restaurant looks really nice and I've heard the food is excellent, although I didn't eat there.

This hotel is a great choice for a lot of reasons. But, for me, what really stands out as outstanding is the quality of the staff. I'm already looking forward to my next trip to my home away from home.

Room Tip: Rooms facing Orchard Road are a little noisier at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jay405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Hilton Singapore, responded to this review, 25 June 2012
Dear Jay405,

Thank you for your continued patronage of Hilton Singapore and for considering us your "home away from home".

It is very rewarding for the team to know that our service highlights your every stay with us. Indeed, we do our utmost to ensure the best stay experience for all our guests by delivering the Hilton-quality service expected of the hotel.

Your feedback and insights on our rooms, facilities and food are very much appreciated; it is very nice to know that the hotel meets all your business requirements.

We look forward to your next stay with us when you return to Singapore.

Yours sincerely,
Alain Mahillon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2012

Thanks for the stay, everyone carred from the staff in the foyer to the staff on the pool deck to the executive club and even the lovely member who looked after my room including evening turn downs to prepare my bed so i could jump straight in. I stayed 4 nights in the Executive King which offers Club access. In room service was quiet good with a neat selection to statisfy.
Good location everything, you need nearby. I was there for a conference and was perfect for this application. If i was going to take the fam i would most probably stay in Santosa.
I was glad I chose Hilton as the Marriott and Hyatt seemed to be rather large and impersonal in feel and atmosphere. Hilton gave me that personal attention i needed with the same grandure and lux offere by its competitors. Thing I also like about the Hilton chain is that it does offer extremely good Value For Money by comparison. The double points bonus does go a long way too. I have since stayed at the brand spanking new Hilton in Melbourne, Australia and have booked in at the Hilton Moscow Leningradskaya. So keep it up Hilton! I believe the double points bonus ends this month so get your bookings in.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sonajet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Hilton Singapore, responded to this review, 25 June 2012
Dear sonajet,

Thank you for your kind review of Hilton Singapore. It is most rewarding for us that our service was a highlight and that you felt well taken care of during your stay.

Your encouraging feedback has been shared with my team, who are happy to be of service to all our guests.

Thank you again for reviewing us and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Alain Mahillon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Orchard Road
Singapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel
Orchard Road
Pan Pacific Orchard
Pan Pacific Orchard
#27 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,288 reviews
Grand Hyatt Singapore
#41 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,930 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Orchard Road
Mandarin Orchard Singapore
Mandarin Orchard Singapore
#71 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 9,461 reviews
Orchard Road
Four Seasons Hotel Singapore
Orchard Road
Grand Park Orchard
Grand Park Orchard
#86 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Singapore? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Singapore

Property: Hilton Singapore
Address: 581 Orchard Road Hilton International Singapore, Singapore 238883, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Orchard Road
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#33 Business Hotel in Singapore
#39 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#43 Family Hotel in Singapore
#60 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price range (per night): ₹ 11,571 - ₹ 22,495
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Singapore 4.5*
Number of rooms: 421
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Orchard Road, Singapore's popular entertainment and shopping district, Hilton Singapore is close to both ION Orchard and Takashimaya shopping centers. This award-winning Singapore hotel is a convenient 20-minute drive from Singapore Changi International Airport and close to Singapore's popular attractions. Try the Opus Bar & Grill's prime-cuts that are dry aged in-house for 14 to 36 days and grilled over an open-flame charcoal grill, or sip on a cocktail inspired by Asian food at the bar. For authentic Italian cuisine, il Cielo is known for its high culinary standards using organic produce. Perched on the 24th floor of the hotel, the Sky Bar is the perfect oasis to relax over drinks while taking in sunset views of the city. Revitalize with an organic juice and healthy lunch from the Glow Juice Bar and Cafe. For the sweet-toothed ones, the D9 Cakery offers an impressive six-meter showcase of delicious cakes, pastries and more. Enjoy shopping in luxury boutiques without leaving the hotel in the Shopping Gallery. Stay active during your stay at this Singapore hotel. Swim laps in the rooftop pool, work out in the fully equipped fitness center or indulge in rejuvenating beauty treatments. Make business easy at the Hilton Singapore hotel. Stay connected with colleagues and catch up with work with contemporary business amenities and secretarial services. Hold business meetings or conferences in our versatile meeting rooms accommodating 18-550 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Singapore Hotel Singapore
Hilton International Singapore
Singapore Hilton International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing