We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Good but not great” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of PARKROYAL on Beach Road

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
PARKROYAL on Beach Road
Ranked #65 of 309 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Ko Samui, Thailand
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good but not great”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2012

Stayed here twice, once on business and once with family. Singapore is an expensive city and hotels generally run at high occupancy so finding a deal can be difficult.

This hotel is functional with okay rooms, clean and relatively spacious on long corridors. The gym and pool are a big plus point, the gym is very well equipped and the pool is a good size. The gym gets a bit crazy first thing in the morning but at other times of day it was fine.

The restaurant for breakfast is large and impersonal although there is a wide choice on the buffet and some live cooking stations for eggs etc. The staff do their best but with people literally everywhere it is never going to be a relaxing experience. We didn't eat other meals at the hotel but prices seemed in line with other locations.

The bar area is a bit weird, it is a small enclosed cruise ship style night club which is very expensive and plays host most evenings to a crowd of dance enthusiasts who strutt their stuff in a very organised fashion.

You can walk from here to the Suntec City Mall where there are many dining and shopping options, there is also a large Starbucks in the high rise office block five minutes away. There are also taxis coming and going night and day at the hotel reception. There is also a shuttle bus service schedule which is very useful but be sure to ask for it as I don't think anyone is too unhappy if there are no passengers and the driver can be doing something else.

Overall we were happy with our stays.

One other tip: As I mentioned before Singapore is expensive, whatever you have budgeted for your holiday or trip, add another 25% to it as you will need it. In contrast to many cities, the one thing that is actually good value is travelling in taxis, highly regulated, clean, efficient and relatively cheap.

Room Tip: Higher floors are nicer
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CM72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcom_PARKROYAL, Public Relations Manager at PARKROYAL on Beach Road, responded to this review, 8 June 2012
Dear CM72,

Greetings from PARKROYAL on Beach Road, Singapore!

Thank you for your feedback of our guest rooms, hotel locale, pool and gym facilities during your stay with us.

We will endeavour to continue to provide excellent customer service in creating a memorable stay and guest experience at the PARKROYAL on Beach Road.

It was our pleasure to have you stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,


Karen Chang
Marketing Communications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,031 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    694
    922
    300
    77
    38
See reviews for
354
720
155
527
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (418)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Los Angelse, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2012

When you compare what you get vs. what you are paying...the Park Royal might be the best deal in town (at the time of writing this review). Pros: MTR is a 5 minute walk. Two or three stops from the Casino. Across the street is Arab Town so you can check that out. Down the street 6 or 7 minutes is a hawkers market / food court full of dozens of vendors. Big pool. Nice rooms. Cons: Not too many cons. the walk to the MTR could leave you sweaty if you walk during the summer heat...but that may be applicable to most any location. Also, I don't believe breakfast came with my package...but I'm sure you could add it on. Laundry, crazy expensive. If you need to do laundry, you might be better served to burn your clothes and buy new ones in China town.

Would I stay here again: Definitely. Would I recommend: Definitely.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SoCal_Shiek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcom_PARKROYAL, Public Relations Manager at PARKROYAL on Beach Road, responded to this review, 5 June 2012
Dear SoCal_Shiek,

Greetings from PARKROYAL on Beach Road, Singapore!

Thank you for the warm compliments of our hotel locale and precint area during recent stay with us.

We will endeavour to continue to provide excellent customer service in creating a memorable stay and guest experience at the PARKROYAL on Beach Road.

It was our pleasure to have you stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,


Karen Chang
Marketing Communications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2012

In my travels and stays at various hotels around the world its very rare to be able to enjoy excellent service and facilities. I was very impressed on my very first stay at the hotel and continued to be impressed with each subsequent visit. Staff are very well trained and observant to your needs. Rooms are very cool and comfortable. Amazing restaurants serving quality food. Pool was very well maintained and very safe for kids as security staff keep a diligent watch every minute. I know it sounds to good to be true but I was previously in the hospitality business and this place provides you with a perfect stay for you and the family.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BlaiseJOng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcom_PARKROYAL, Public Relations Manager at PARKROYAL on Beach Road, responded to this review, 5 June 2012
Dear BlaiseJOng,

Greetings from PARKROYAL on Beach Road, Singapore!

Thank you for the warm compliments of our pool facility, staff services, and food and beverage outlets during recent stay with us.

We will endeavour to continue to provide excellent customer service in creating a memorable stay and guest experience at the PARKROYAL on Beach Road.

It was our pleasure to have you stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,


Karen Chang
Marketing Communications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2012

Noisy constant construction. Too expensive and poor value for money. Staff speak bare English, not impressed and won't stay here again. Will also advise my colleagues and company not to stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dAVID569
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coffs Harbour
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2012

Luxurious large rooms in a good location for a stopover close to the airport & the old part of Singapore. Excellent facilities & service. Singapore style food from the poolside menu proved to be excellent. Computer facilities available should you require them. Sorry we weren't staying am extra night to enjoy this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sandy_travellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcom_PARKROYAL, Public Relations Manager at PARKROYAL on Beach Road, responded to this review, 4 June 2012
Dear sandy_travellers,

Greetings from PARKROYAL on Beach Road, Singapore!

Thank you for the warm compliments of our pool, hotel locale, food served at our pool side and the proximity to the airport during recent stay with us.

We will endeavour to continue to provide excellent customer service in creating a memorable stay and guest experience at the PARKROYAL on Beach Road.

It was our pleasure to have you stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,


Karen Chang
Marketing Communications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Little India
PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road
PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road
#85 of 309 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,520 reviews
The Quays
Park Regis Singapore
Park Regis Singapore
#48 of 309 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,052 reviews
One Farrer Hotel & Spa
#12 of 309 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kampong Glam
Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality
PARKROYAL on Pickering
#18 of 309 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PARKROYAL on Beach Road? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PARKROYAL on Beach Road

Property: PARKROYAL on Beach Road
Address: 7500 Beach Road The Plaza, Singapore 199591, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#57 Family Hotel in Singapore
#59 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#59 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#67 Business Hotel in Singapore
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,275 - ₹ 16,869
Hotel Class:4 star — PARKROYAL on Beach Road 4*
Number of rooms: 346
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discerning travellers will enjoy the hospitality and warmth of our 346 rooms and suites. Spacious yet intimate, this Singapore accommodation is perfect for relaxing after a busy day of getting to know the city. Take in the charming views of quaint shophouses and ethnic shophouses from your room. For your utmost comfort, you'll find a range of handy amenities for all your needs - enjoy the in-room entertainment, which includes cable channels and complimentary in-house movie channels, or share the best of your day with family and friends via high-speed broadband Internet access. Let us pamper you whenever you stay in PARKROYAL's stylish hotel rooms in Singapore. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Agoda so you can book your PARKROYAL on Beach Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkroyal On Beach Road Hotel Singapore
Parkroyal On Beach Road Singapore
Park Royal Singapore
Park Royal Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing