We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
PARKROYAL on Beach Road
Nearby Hotels
US$ 394
US$ 314
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Park Regis Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$ 200
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Regent Singapore, A Four Seasons Hotel(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$ 214
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$ 202
US$ 161
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
One Farrer Hotel & Spa(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$ 250
US$ 187
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 680
US$ 528
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$ 198
US$ 178
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Wangz Hotel(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$ 222
US$ 186
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Hotel Clarke Quay(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$ 269
US$ 134
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 148
US$ 133
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,685)
Filter reviews
2,685 results
Traveller rating
994
1,168
362
104
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
994
1,168
362
104
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsorchid clubarab streetnicoll highwayhaji lanekampong glampool areabugis junctionsingapore flyerpremier roomclub floorsuntec citychinese restaurantgreat poolconcierge stafflittle indiabusiness tripmin walk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,033 - 2,038 of 2,685 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2012

Severall times I have visit this hotel in Singapore and even for a short stay it's wonderfull, great service, from the doorman till the floormanagers, it's wonderfull, verry good vallue for the money.
All the times that I have to stay in an hotel in Singapore I hope that it will be this one, realy excellent

Room Tip: no matter which room you have , it's great. to bad for "smokers", this is a non smoking hotel , so if you whant to smoke, just go outside
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HansTinie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcom_PARKROYAL, Public Relations Manager at PARKROYAL on Beach Road, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2012

Dear HansTinie,

Greetings from PARKROYAL on Beach Road, Singapore!

Thank you for the warm compliments of our guest serviced staff and overall hotel ambience during recent stay with us.

We will endeavour to continue to provide excellent customer service in creating a memorable stay and guest experience at the PARKROYAL on Beach Road.

It was our pleasure to have you stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,


Karen Chang
Marketing Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2012

Ive stayed in a number of hotels in singapore, in different locations. ParkRoyal Beach Road is my favorite! Always impeccably managed, and with the best pool/spacious fitness layout, and an excellent spa. Arab quarter, with quaint shops, restaurants across the road, minutes to anywhere...highly recommended.

Room Tip: ask for a front facing room..there is some construction going on behind the hotel.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcom_PARKROYAL, Public Relations Manager at PARKROYAL on Beach Road, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2012

Dear Jon H,

Greetings from PARKROYAL on Beach Road, Singapore!

Thank you for the warm compliments of our pool and spa facilities and hotel locale during recent stay with us.

We will endeavour to continue to provide excellent customer service in creating a memorable stay and guest experience at the PARKROYAL on Beach Road.

It was our pleasure to have you stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,


Karen Chang
Marketing Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2012

Our travel agent booked this room on the basis of postion and value. We were pleasantly surprised on arrival. Quick,affordable and easy access by cab from the airport. Being situated right across the road from Arab street etc with all the exotic restaurants and shops we saved on transport costs.We found the all staff very friendly efficient and helpful.We were only on the 2nd floor and a long walk from the lift but the room was quiet. If we were higher we would have been able to enjoy views of the fantastic Singapore skyline. Im sure if asked relocation would not have been a problem After staying in a number of dodgey places in Uganda and Kenya ( All part of the experience :-) ) it was great just to be in an upmarket hotel room which was clean, that everything worked well and there was a huge bed. Room service was quick and good value and we appreciated the complimentary tea in the tea ceremony room. We stayed for 3 nights and would stay again. Bob & Karen.

Room Tip: Ask for a room higher up to get the views
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bobellKaikoura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcom_PARKROYAL, Public Relations Manager at PARKROYAL on Beach Road, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2012

Dear Bob and Karen,

Greetings from PARKROYAL on Beach Road, Singapore!

Thank you for the warm compliments of our guest room, overall cleanliness of the room, hotel locale and serviced staff during recent stay with us.

We will endeavour to continue to provide excellent customer service in creating a memorable stay and guest experience at the PARKROYAL on Beach Road.

It was our pleasure to have you stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,


Karen Chang
Marketing Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2012

We've just checked in today, after a long delay with the flight from Jakarta. The doorman was very helpful and friendly, but the girl at the reception desk need to learn to smile more, and need not mentioning we've booked the lowest rate available.

And ha ha after a long walk down the corridor, we found the room is a twin bed.
On our request to change to a double bed room, the receptionist and the supervisor argued, with this hotel, a double bed available only by request and partly blaming us for not making clear request for double bed room when we make our booking through Agoda.
A policy I've never experienced with other hotel. A twin bed usually available upon request not the other way around. Even the photo advertised in the hotel webpage shows a nice double bed room.

Then they tried to join the beds, but forgot about the bedside table fixed at the middle of the bedhead wall. So now our bed now placed right at the middle of the room and make it a bit impossible to walk around the room..:d

They do offer to move us to a family room which has a double bed and one extra single bed. But the room is so cramped I then prefer the twin bed room.

To be fair, I won't hassle them if they make it clear on theirs or Agoda's website, a double bed room only available upon request. Although I've never know a policy like this with other hotel in Singapore :d

I definitely won't come back to a place where the staff trained to make a funny excuses to the guest like this hotel ..:d

Room Tip: pay a bit more may make you more welcome in this hotel
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marquise r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcom_PARKROYAL, Public Relations Manager at PARKROYAL on Beach Road, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2012

Dear marquise r,

Greetings from PARKROYAL on Beach Road, Singapore!

Thank you for sharing your experience on the recent visit to Singapore.

We would like to apologize for any inconveniences that you've experienced during your stay with us with the reception staff who attended to you and the room that you stayed at. We would like to assure you that the respective department heads have duly taken note for immediate improvement on the areas concerned.

We are all committed to correcting our shortcomings as this level of service is not indicative of the service which we are known for. Once again, thank you for your feedback and we will look forward to having the privilege of welcoming you back to the hotel.

Yours sincerely,


Karen Chang
Marketing Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2012

I stayed for one night as a weekend get-away in Apr'12. I placed reservation via phone and was sent the booking slip promptly. When check-in, I was initially given a wrong room but this was immediately rectify and we were given free upgrade *happy* to a 5th fl. room. The shower room is clean and towels are generously supplied. The room lighting is good and the bed is comfortable pillow-top.

The staff are very friendly, even the cleaners and electricians will smile and greet us when we walked pass. Breakfast was a spread! I love the fruit juice corner :) freshly squeezed orange juice! We were definitely spoilt for choices (and wish our stomach could take in more and more). I would recommend this hotel to my visiting friends.

Room Tip: Corner room may require a bit of walking from the lift lobby.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vera V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcom_PARKROYAL, Public Relations Manager at PARKROYAL on Beach Road, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2012

Dear Vera V,

Greetings from PARKROYAL on Beach Road, Singapore!

Thank you for the warm compliments of our guest room, breakfast served at Plaza Brasserie and serviced staff during recent stay with us.

We will endeavour to continue to provide excellent customer service in creating a memorable stay and guest experience at the PARKROYAL on Beach Road.

It was our pleasure to have you stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,


Karen Chang
Marketing Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews