We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Very friendly hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of PARKROYAL on Beach Road

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
PARKROYAL on Beach Road
Ranked #62 of 309 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney
Level Contributor
412 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Very friendly hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2012

This was my second stay at the Parkroyal. After my last visit, I was quite happy to return. My last review described it as a gem on Beach Road and nothing has changed. The staff in the hotel are really welcoming and friendly. The rooms on the club floor are very comfortable.

I booked ahead and got a great rate - I'll be back!

Room Tip: Club floor rooms are very comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank klkh2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcom_PARKROYAL, Public Relations Manager at PARKROYAL on Beach Road, responded to this review, 23 February 2012
Dear klkh2002,

Greetings from PARKROYAL on Beach Road, Singapore!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us again. We would like to thank you for the warm compliments and comments of the hotel, Club room and overall staff services.

We will endeavour to continue to provide excellent customer service in creating a memorable stay and guest experience at the PARKROYAL on Beach Road.

It was our pleasure to have you stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to PARKROYAL on Beach Road soon.

Yours sincerely,


Karen Chang
Marketing Communications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,984 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    679
    899
    293
    75
    38
See reviews for
343
708
151
513
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (408)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Netherlands
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

I stayed here twice on the way to Thailand and I enjoyed my stay very much. The rooms are quite and the beds are really super comfortable.
You may want to ask for a room with shower (unless you like the bathtub) as the shower is really big and nice.
There is a business centre next to the reception where you can print your boarding pass. And the swimming pool is worth a visit!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank licia_flo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcom_PARKROYAL, Public Relations Manager at PARKROYAL on Beach Road, responded to this review, 23 February 2012
Dear licia_flo,

Greetings from PARKROYAL on Beach Road, Singapore!

Thank you for the warm compliments of our guest room, business centre services and pool facility during recent stay with us.

We will endeavour to continue to provide excellent customer service in creating a memorable stay and guest experience at the PARKROYAL on Beach Road.

It was our pleasure to have you stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to PARKROYAL on Beach Road soon.

Yours sincerely,


Karen Chang
Marketing Communications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petaling Jaya, Selangor
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2012

The hotel has a nice ambience, a welcoming aura, and the service was quite good. The hotel also has a security feature where only guests are able to access only their room floors by means of tapping their key card on the reader in the lift.

We tried the room service once at midnight and the delivery was prompt and the food was tolerably good.

There is also complimentary Internet service, both via wifi and via cable. I was able to connect on my smartphone, as well as my netbook.

My friends and I had booked two rooms, but oddly they did not place us on the same floor; we were assigned a room on the 3rd floor, and another on the 4th floor. And the thing is, the room on the 4th floor had a connecting door to the adjoning room, and I don't know why they did not reserve both rooms for us when we had made the booking at the same time. We decided not to kick a fuss though as the room next door was evidently in use.

My major complaint is that the walls were very thin. When I took a nap in the afternoon, I could actually hear the doorbells being rung in OTHER rooms, which was very disturbing. And the afternoon I took a nap, the bells were continuously being rung as one of the other rooms on the same floor had kept asking for extra towels/pillows/etc - I know this because housekeeping rung my bell once by mistake (he was supposed to go to the room OPPOSITE mine). I could also hear the people in the room next to mine talking sometimes.

For some reason, at night it didn't seem to be as bad as during the afternoon.

Personally speaking, I wouldn't come back to the hotel again as I can find other hotels with the same excellent service and thicker walls at the same rate.

Room Tip: Rooms on Level 3 have 2 chairs + a table, whereas rooms on Level 4 have a long couch + sliding table...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zyen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcom_PARKROYAL, Public Relations Manager at PARKROYAL on Beach Road, responded to this review, 20 February 2012
Dear Zyen,

Greetings from PARKROYAL on Beach Road, Singapore!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We would like to thank you for the warm compliments and comments of the guest room, internet/wifi facilities, staff services and room service. We took note of your comments of the noise experience through the walls but we hope that did not deter your sleep at night and also apologize for any incoveniences caused for the noise disturbances.

We will endeavour to continue to provide excellent customer service in creating a memorable stay and guest experience at the PARKROYAL on Beach Road.

It was our pleasure to have you stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to PARKROYAL on Beach Road soon.

Yours sincerely,


Karen Chang
Marketing Communications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2012

A good class of hotel, with very helpful and friendly staff. Comfortable modern bedroom with all the usual facilities one would expect. Buffet style breakfast with lots of choice to set you up for the day. Make use of the swimming pool complex if you catch a day when the building work next door is not in progress, it was very quiet and relaxing when we were there.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Joops07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcom_PARKROYAL, Public Relations Manager at PARKROYAL on Beach Road, responded to this review, 20 February 2012
Dear Joops07,

Greetings from PARKROYAL on Beach Road, Singapore!

Thank you for the warm compliments of our staff services, guest room, pool facilities and buffet spread served at the Plaza Brasserie, during recent stay with us.

We will endeavour to continue to provide excellent customer service in creating a memorable stay and guest experience at the PARKROYAL on Beach Road.

It was our pleasure to have you stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to PARKROYAL on Beach Road soon.

Yours sincerely,


Karen Chang
Marketing Communications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2012

I have stayed a number of times over the past 12 months, ranging between one and five nights, and continuoulsy find the overall service professional and friendly. Quick and efficient check in & out, clean spacious and well serviced rooms, good firm king size bed, good wi-fi/internet connection, prompt room service, good general dining with wide variety at the in-house Brasserie (I haven't tried the restaurant), and courteous efficient staff throughout. Plenty of food choice just across the road in the Arab Street area. Generally well serviced by taxis for trips to/from the CBD, Airport, tourist attractions, etc. Value for money and will stay again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Roy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcom_PARKROYAL, Public Relations Manager at PARKROYAL on Beach Road, responded to this review, 20 February 2012
Dear Roy S,

Greetings from PARKROYAL on Beach Road, Singapore!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us again. We would like to thank you for the warm compliments and comments of the hotel location, guest rooms, Internet and Wi-fi facilities, staff services and buffet selection served at the Plaza Brasserie.

We will endeavour to continue to provide excellent customer service in creating a memorable stay and guest experience at the PARKROYAL on Beach Road.

It was our pleasure to have you stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to PARKROYAL on Beach Road soon.

Yours sincerely,


Karen Chang
Marketing Communications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Little India
PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road
PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road
#84 of 309 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,465 reviews
The Quays
Park Regis Singapore
Park Regis Singapore
#48 of 309 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,964 reviews
One Farrer Hotel & Spa
#12 of 309 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kampong Glam
Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality
PARKROYAL on Pickering
#18 of 309 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PARKROYAL on Beach Road? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PARKROYAL on Beach Road

Property: PARKROYAL on Beach Road
Address: 7500 Beach Road The Plaza, Singapore 199591, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#57 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#57 Family Hotel in Singapore
#59 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#67 Business Hotel in Singapore
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,170 - ₹ 16,680
Hotel Class:4 star — PARKROYAL on Beach Road 4*
Number of rooms: 346
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discerning travellers will enjoy the hospitality and warmth of our 346 rooms and suites. Spacious yet intimate, this Singapore accommodation is perfect for relaxing after a busy day of getting to know the city. Take in the charming views of quaint shophouses and ethnic shophouses from your room. For your utmost comfort, you'll find a range of handy amenities for all your needs - enjoy the in-room entertainment, which includes cable channels and complimentary in-house movie channels, or share the best of your day with family and friends via high-speed broadband Internet access. Let us pamper you whenever you stay in PARKROYAL's stylish hotel rooms in Singapore. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Expedia so you can book your PARKROYAL on Beach Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkroyal On Beach Road Hotel Singapore
Parkroyal On Beach Road Singapore
Park Royal Singapore
Park Royal Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing