We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, Very comfortable family room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality
Ranked #107 of 317 Hotels in Singapore
Reviewed 30 June 2012

Orchard Parade is just 2 minutes from Orchard Road. It has starbucks and bean coffee on the ground floor and McDonalds (24 hrs) just 1 min from the hotel. Shopping centers right from the hotel and within 2 minutes , all malls are there.

The best is Shiraz Hotdogs which is a stall near the restaurant. Serves excellent hotdogs.

Hotel is nice with very large rooms and a very comfortable bed. ( 2 King Size beds joined together in a family room)

2 boys (5 &9 ) self and wife had a comfortable stay at Orchard Parade. Recommended. Good breakfast

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dheeraj_Sinha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 7 July 2012

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for sharing your experience here. We are glad that you and your family had a satisfying stay with us.

We do look forward to welcome you again in a near future for more successful and satisfying stay.

Regards
Yazid Saini
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,343)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,883 - 1,887 of 2,343 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2012

As a man with little need, I find the interior of my deluxe room . Simple, rustic and down to earth. What me and mates fancied most was the empty pool side. Sun, Beers and serenity. Just a call away, it takes only minutes for my Tiger to be delivered from the lobby bar below. The F&B staff are efficient and they take initiative to clear the empty cans and just have a quick chats with my mates. They even suggested us visit Geylang to get this strange fruit which they called "Lulian" if i'm not mistaken. My were those fruits jolly good. Besides the service our check in were quick and luggage brought to our room even before we arrived. The only hinder is the view of our room.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeroySummers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 7 July 2012

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your positive feedback here. It was our pleasure to have you as our guests.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you again for another memorable hotel experience in the near future!

Regards,
Yazid Saini
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2012

The plusses are that it is strategically located on Orchard Road.
The lobby and restaurants on the ground floor include Starbucks, Modesto's, Black Angus and a Chinese restaurant. The front desk and housekeeping are well managed
The negatives are the room is substandard with ageing design and materials. The lamp shades were discolored. The floor has a dirty brown looking carpet. The air con vent is dirty and discolored. The bathroom shower faucets leak badly. The flat panel TV is located in an odd corner of the room. There is no free wifi service to customers. No coffee house facilities which for a so called 4 star property is a major negative. Overall the standard is more becoming of a 3 star budget hotel.
Satisfaction level I would score it 5 over 10 on the price I paid. Would I stay there again at the same rate? Most likely no.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 7 July 2012

Dear Valued Guest
It was our pleasure to have you. Naturally, it is disappointing to learn that we have failed to live up to your expectation for the room condition and hotel facilities.

I would like to extend my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused.

The hotel management takes your feedback seriously and will be sure to look at ways to improve upon the current level of service and facility.

Again, we apologise for the inconvenience caused and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Please do contact me (yazid@orchardparade.com,.sg) should you decide to give us another opportunity to serve you.

Regards
Yazid Saini
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012

Travelled to Singapore on Business and stayed for the best part of two Months. Paid slightly extra for access to the Club lounge and was treated extremelly well by the very friendly staff.
Rooms were clean with good views, however this does depend on which side of the Hotel you are placed. I was placed on the rear of the building first but was asked if i wished to change for a better view. Excellent location, Close to the main shopping areas, Great access to the Singapore Metro. Would definately stay there again. Special thanks to the hostess Apple based in the club Lounge.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NK46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 7 July 2012

Dear Valued Guest
Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your positive feedback here.
It was our pleasure to have you as our guests and we are pleased that you have enjoyed the stay with us.
We at Orchard Parade Hotel strongly believe that it is our duty to provide all our guest with a warm and high level of hospitality service during their stay.

Best regards
Yazid Saini
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2012

The hotel is quite old, the rooms average quality and must be getting close to needing substantial renovation. The quality of the TV reception was terrible and it wasn't possible to get access to the movies.

Breakfast was a pretty ordinary experience. The room seems too small for the number of guests and my wife (who was nursing our four month old) was surprised, when she asked for some assistance in getting a condiment and was told by staff member that 'it's over there on the table', gave a vague wave and left about her business.

Can't say we'll be rushing to return any time soon...

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robbo6677
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 1 July 2012

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for sharing a your experience during your recent stay with us here. We apologies that the room condition and services was not to your expectation. We have brought up the service issue to the relevant department.

We are plesed to inform you that our rooms are schedule for a renovation in August. We hope after the completion, the transformation will enhance our guest experience.

We hope to see you again in the near future.

Regards
Yazid Saini
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Orchard Road
Orchard Hotel Singapore
Orchard Hotel Singapore
#78 of 317 in Singapore
3,687 reviews
Orchard Road
Concorde Hotel Singapore
Concorde Hotel Singapore
#74 of 317 in Singapore
3,397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Orchard Road
Yotel Singapore
Yotel Singapore
#97 of 317 in Singapore
112 reviews
Orchard Road
Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre
Orchard Road
Hilton Singapore
Hilton Singapore
#70 of 317 in Singapore
2,806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality

Address: 1 Tanglin Road Orchard Parade Hotel, Singapore 247905, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Orchard Road
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#52 Family Hotel in Singapore
#54 Business Hotel in Singapore
#68 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#90 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: ₹ 7,610 - ₹ 15,886 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality 4*
Number of rooms: 387
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the entrance of the Orchard Road, Singapore's most famous shopping belt, Orchard Parade Hotel is just a 10-minute walk from Lido Cineplex and major shopping centers such as ION Orchard, Wisma Atria and Ngee Ann City. Business travellers will enjoy the accessibility of Orchard Parade Hotel, and families with children will definitely appreciate the hotel's spacious 50-60sqm Family Rooms. It is also within 10-minute walk to Scotts Road, another famous shopping district in Singapore. The same amount of walking time will bring you to Orchard MRT station, which can connect you to other parts of the city. A 10-minute car ride will get you to the Central Business District or Suntec Singapore International Convention & Exhibition Centre. Orchard Parade Hotel is also only 30-minute drive from Changi International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orchard Parade Hotel Singapore
Orchard Parade Hotel By Far East Hospitality Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing