We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Club floor worth it!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality
Ranked #100 of 312 Hotels in Singapore
Sydney
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Club floor worth it!!”
Reviewed 25 April 2012 via mobile

Just returned from 4 nights in this hotel and have no complaints! I would note other comments that this hotel is not palatial in its decor but as a business hotel I could not fault it really. The inclusions on the club floor also make a big difference in adding value... free airport transfer, Internet, breakfast in club lounge, laundry items make a good bit of difference.
The service on the club floor was excellent, particularly from Apple, who was lovely and so helpful!
No hesitation in recommending this hotel for a business trip.. If your heading to Singa on holiday/Romantic weekend.. There are probably better options!

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Paul-Caz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KheeSiong, General Manager at Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 26 April 2012
Dear Sir/Mdm,

We would like to thank you for giving us feedback regarding your stay with us We are delighted to know you have enjoyed your stay with us; and were satisfied with our rooms. Orchard Parade Hotel is a 3-minute walk from the shopping belt of Orchard Road. Vibrant nightlife options at Clarke Quay and Boat Quay are approximately 3 km away. The hotel is a 30-minute drive from Changi International Airport. When it comes to shopping and eating, this area definitely has one of the best options in Singapore. We greatly appreciate your compliments on our team members and their services. Your positive feedback is a big motivation to our staff and we will definitely convey this to Apple and the team. At the Orchard Parade Hotel, we strongly believe that it is our duty to provide all our guests with a warm and high level of hospitality service throughout their stay. Thank you again for sharing your experience and recommending us. We really look forward to seeing you again during your next visit to Singapore.

Kind Regards,

Ng Khee Siong
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,127 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    589
    912
    438
    117
    71
See reviews for
544
428
160
676
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (385)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Not stayed here for about five years. Used to be pretty run down so was pleasanty surprised that rooms and public areas have been significantly improved. However, the move upmarket (as reflected in the price) was not matched by the service. While the staff were friendly, service was slow and unreliable. Hotel was also overcrowded; forget breakfast in the main restaurant in the morning unless you like queuing and sharing a table with several strangers; while you could also get breakfast in the executive lounge, the food on offer was poor. Good location though

A lot better than it was, but for this money I have stayed in much better places close by. Try the Royal Plaza on Scotts.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jon39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KheeSiong, General Manager at Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 26 April 2012
Dear Sir/Mdm,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience with us.We always appreciate comments from our guests so we can serve you better. Your remarks about the services you got in our hotel, is important for us. Please accept our sincere apologies that the areas you mentioned were not up to your expectations. Your comments have been forwarded to the relevant departments for evaluation and improvement. I am sorry to learn that the fulfillment of your breakfast request fell short of your expectations. While we constantly strive to provide and exceed high standards of service, this is a lapse that we certainly could improve on. Thank you for bringing this matter to my attention and we hope to be given the chance in future to restore your faith in us. You may contact me personally for your next coming trip. I will be elated to welcome you back and give you the best service. Once again, thank you so much for the feedback.

Kind Regards,

Ng Khee Siong
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 22 April 2012

This is my second stay at this hotel. Notice the changes of staff and enviroment. Looks like there is a change of leadership. I was upgraded to family room as i have 4 kids without extra charges. That is very considerate and staffs were friendly esp choana at front desk. Family room was big and clean and xia zhen the room cleaner was jovial n helpful. My kids mess up the room n she cleaned the room with smile n play with my kids. My kids love her. Overall, we like this hotel and my kids asked to go back again.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tkhq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KheeSiong, General Manager at Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 23 April 2012
Dear Sir/Mdm,

Thank you for your kind comments! It is great to know that your family and you had a wonderful time with us. We greatly appreciate your compliments on our team members and their services. Your positive feedback is a big motivation to our staff and we will definitely convey this to Chona and XiaZhen and the team.We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Ng Khee Siong
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamm
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 April 2012

I stayed at the Orchard Parade Hotel for a lot of times for the reason of business trips to Singapore. It's located near the shopping area of Orchard Road, so it is very easy to find ways to regenerate and relax in the evening. Otherwise you can use the hotel's gym or pool for any kind of workout or just calm down at the pool's terace in the evening.
The hotel's food is quite nice, the stuff is very friendly and the rooms are clean and comfortable.
I would recommend this hotel to other potential guests.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KheeSiong, General Manager at Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 23 April 2012
Dear Sir/Mdm,

Thank you for your kind comments.We are delighted to know you have enjoyed your stay with us; and were satisfied with our location, facilities and services provided by our team. Hotel Orchard Parade is a 3-minute walk from the shopping belt of Orchard Road. Vibrant nightlife options at Clarke Quay and Boat Quay are approximately 3 km away. The hotel is a 30-minute drive from Changi International Airport.
At the Orchard Parade Hotel, we strongly believe that it is our duty to provide all our guests with a warm and high level of hospitality service throughout their stay. Thank you again for sharing your experience and recommending us. We really look forward to seeing you again during your next visit to Singapore.

Kind Regards,

Ng Khee Siong
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lemesos
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2012

this hotel could be better. location is great, however got changed room twice after cleanliness was poor on both. hair in showers, evidence that toilets were not cleaned were the reason for changing rooms. internet is not reaching some rooms of the hotel and therefore affecting what could have been a better stay. restaurant is very good, breakfast buffet is excellent. service of personnel very good despite the facts mentioned above.

Room Tip: ask for a room where internet by wi-fi reaches properly. check the room throughly before unpacking y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank divermariner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KheeSiong, General Manager at Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 23 April 2012
Dear Sir/Mdm,

We would like to thank you for giving us feedback regarding your stay with us. We are delighted to know you have enjoyed your stay with us; and were satisfied with our location, facilities and services provided by our team. Orchard Parade Hotel is a 3-minute walk from the shopping belt of Orchard Road. Vibrant nightlife options at Clarke Quay and Boat Quay are approximately 3 km away. The hotel is a 30-minute drive from Changi International Airport. When it comes to shopping and eating, this area definitely has one of the best options in Singapore.
Please accept our sincerest apologies. It is with regrets that the room was not maintained well. Kindly be assured that we will work closely with our staff and will reinforce the importance of cleanliness At the Orchard Parade Hotel, we strongly believe that it is our duty to provide all our guests with a warm and high level of hospitality service throughout their stay. Thank you again for sharing your experience and recommending us. We really look forward to seeing you again during your next visit to Singapore.

Kind Regards,

Ng Khee Siong
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Orchard Road
Orchard Hotel Singapore
Orchard Hotel Singapore
#69 of 312 in Singapore
3,364 reviews
Orchard Road
Concorde Hotel Singapore
Concorde Hotel Singapore
#77 of 312 in Singapore
2,959 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Orchard Road
Pan Pacific Orchard
Pan Pacific Orchard
#29 of 312 in Singapore
2,353 reviews
Kampong Glam
Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality
Orchard Road
Holiday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality

Property: Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality
Address: 1 Tanglin Road Orchard Parade Hotel, Singapore 247905, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Orchard Road
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#54 Business Hotel in Singapore
#67 Family Hotel in Singapore
#69 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#85 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,937 - ₹ 15,314
Hotel Class:4 star — Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality 4*
Number of rooms: 387
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the entrance of the Orchard Road, Singapore's most famous shopping belt, Orchard Parade Hotel is just a 10-minute walk from Lido Cineplex and major shopping centers such as ION Orchard, Wisma Atria and Ngee Ann City. Business travellers will enjoy the accessibility of Orchard Parade Hotel, and families with children will definitely appreciate the hotel's spacious 50-60sqm Family Rooms. It is also within 10-minute walk to Scotts Road, another famous shopping district in Singapore. The same amount of walking time will bring you to Orchard MRT station, which can connect you to other parts of the city. A 10-minute car ride will get you to the Central Business District or Suntec Singapore International Convention & Exhibition Centre. Orchard Parade Hotel is also only 30-minute drive from Changi International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orchard Parade Hotel Singapore
Orchard Parade Hotel By Far East Hospitality Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing