We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Place for Leisure and Comfort” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality
Ranked #91 of 308 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
manila
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Place for Leisure and Comfort”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

Good value for your money. Very close to the shopping and business district of Singapore.
Aside from that, the room is very comfortable, clean and big enough.
staff are professional and friendly.
although it would be much better if there is a doorman to assist you in getting cabs etc
overall, a good place to stay

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank steph0402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KheeSiong, General Manager at Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 17 April 2012
Dear Sir/Mdm,

We would like to thank you for giving us feedback regarding your stay with us We are delighted to know you have enjoyed your stay with us; and were satisfied with our rooms. Orchard Parade Hotel is a 3-minute walk from the shopping belt of Orchard Road. Vibrant nightlife options at Clarke Quay and Boat Quay are approximately 3 km away. The hotel is a 30-minute drive from Changi International Airport. When it comes to shopping and eating, this area definitely has one of the best options in Singapore. Your kind comment is deeply appreciated by all our team members. Once again, thank you for your continuous support and my team look forward to seeing you soon!

Kind Regards,

Ng Khee Siong
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,863 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    530
    805
    374
    102
    52
See reviews for
454
364
133
611
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (356)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Caracas, Venezuela
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

Hotel hospitality is very good.

both lobby bar and the VIP salon at 17th floor, are good places to stay with very profesional and kind personnel, attending and willing to make a guest feeling like home.


Mrs. Apple have been very profesional doing her job.

all other personnel from managers, reception, maintenace, etc, have performed in the same profesional way.

thanks.

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rafael r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KheeSiong, General Manager at Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 17 April 2012
Dear Sir/Mdm,

Thank you for your kind comments.We are delighted to know you have enjoyed your stay with us; and were satisfied with our location, facilities and services provided by our team. Hotel Orchard Parade is a 3-minute walk from the shopping belt of Orchard Road. Vibrant nightlife options at Clarke Quay and Boat Quay are approximately 3 km away. The hotel is a 30-minute drive from Changi International Airport.
At the Orchard Parade Hotel, we strongly believe that it is our duty to provide all our guests with a warm and high level of hospitality service throughout their stay. We greatly appreciate your compliments on our team members and their services. Your positive feedback is a big motivation to our staff and we will definitely convey this to Ms Apple and the team.Thank you again for sharing your experience and recommending us. We really look forward to seeing you again during your next visit to Singapore.

Kind Regards,

Ng Khee Siong
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolossi, Limassol, Cyprus
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

It's my 2nd time staying at the Orchard Parade Hotel the last two years, and i will keep staying here everytime coming back at Singapore either for business or for vacations with my family. Very good hotel with high standards in a very good location and with cooperative staff. Special note to be given to staff working at the Club lounch (17th floor). Very cooperative and friendly with the guests.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KheeSiong, General Manager at Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 17 April 2012
Dear Sir/Mdm,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on Orchard Parade Hotel. We are delighted to know you have enjoyed your stay with us; and were satisfied with our location, facilities and services provided by our team. Hotel Orchard Parade is a 3-minute walk from the shopping belt of Orchard Road. Vibrant nightlife options at Clarke Quay and Boat Quay are approximately 3 km away. The hotel is a 30-minute drive from Changi International Airport. Thank you for sharing your experience with us so that we can review and improve our processes to provide a better service experience for our guests. At the Orchard Parade Hotel, we strongly believe that it is our duty to provide all our guests with a warm and high level of hospitality service throughout their stay. Thank you again for sharing your experience and recommending us. We really look forward to seeing you again during your next visit to Singapore.

Kind Regards,

Ng Khee Siong
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012

When I checked out I paid my incidentals by cash. Three days later there was a charge on my credit card for more incidentals that were duplicates and some I believe were not even mine. I pointed it out to the managers via e-mail and they agreed to the over charges and asked me to review the statements for more over charges. I thought that was managements job!!! I finally got frustrated with them and realized they were incompetent so I told them to drop the matter and I would just take the S$100 loss. I was afraid if they tried to reimburse me they would screw things up worse than they were. Never once was there an apology or a 'you are the customer, you are right' attitude. They were always defensive and insisting they were right. I don't recommend using your credit card here.

As far as the hotel, like all hotels in Singapore, the lobby is nice, but once you leave the elevator and walk through the maze of hallways to your room, you will probably be as disappointed as I was. The furniture is large and outdated which make your tiny little room feel even smaller. The cleaning staff was polite and friendly, but didn't change the linens daily. Overall, I think there are better prices and locations in Singapore where the management actually cares about the customer. I will never return to this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DJ0266
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KheeSiong, General Manager at Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 23 April 2012
Dear Sir/Mdm,

Thank you for sharing your constructive feedback with us. We appreciate your highlight on the areas of shortfall you have had experienced. Allow me to reiterate my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused.You have every right to expect to be checked into a hotel of efficient and high and service quality, which we have failed to deliver. This is certainly not representative of the standards either of us expects from any hotel. At the Orchard Parade Hotel, we strongly believe that it is our duty to provide all our guests with a warm and high level of hospitality service throughout their stay. We can only hope that you will give us another opportunity to redeem ourselves and to restore your confidence in our hotel. I would like to take this opportunity to invite you to contact me directly for your future visits to Singapore. It will be my pleasure to be of service to you in ensuring a pleasant and memorable stay with us.Frequent nomad, once again, please accept our sincere apologies.

Kind Regards,

Ng Khee Siong
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Makati
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

It's my first time to visit this hotel and I can tell it's really worth every penny. The room is very relaxing, a good choice for people who needs some time to rest. Staffs are really accommodating particularly FO Joanne who was very helpful in assisting us and providing our needs.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cess F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KheeSiong, General Manager at Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 3 April 2012
Dear Sir/Mdm,
Thank you for taking the time to write your review on Orchard Parade Hotel. We are delighted to know you have enjoyed your stay with us; and were satisfied with our our location, facilities and services provided by our team. Our hotel is a 3-minute walk from the shopping belt of Orchard Road. Vibrant nightlife options at Clarke Quay and Boat Quay are approximately 3 km away. The hotel is a 30-minute drive from Changi International Airport. When it comes to shopping and eating, this area definitely has one of the best options in Singapore. We greatly appreciate your compliments on our team members and their services. Your positive feedback is a big motivation to our staff and we will definitely convey this to Joanne and the team.At the Orchard Parade Hotel, we strongly believe that it is our duty to provide all our guests with a warm and high level of hospitality service throughout their stay. Thank you again for sharing your experience and recommending us. We really look forward to seeing you again during your next visit to Singapore.

Kind Regards,

Ng Khee Siong
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Orchard Road
Orchard Hotel Singapore
Orchard Hotel Singapore
#62 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,001 reviews
Orchard Road
Concorde Hotel Singapore
Concorde Hotel Singapore
#72 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
York Hotel
#114 of 308 in Singapore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,225 reviews
Orchard Road
Pan Pacific Orchard
Pan Pacific Orchard
#20 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,929 reviews
Kampong Glam
Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality

Property: Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality
Address: 1 Tanglin Road Orchard Parade Hotel, Singapore 247905, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Orchard Road
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#54 Business Hotel in Singapore
#67 Family Hotel in Singapore
#69 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#80 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,169 - ₹ 14,629
Hotel Class:4 star — Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality 4*
Number of rooms: 387
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the entrance of the Orchard Road, Singapore's most famous shopping belt, Orchard Parade Hotel is just a 10-minute walk from Lido Cineplex and major shopping centers such as ION Orchard, Wisma Atria and Ngee Ann City. Business travellers will enjoy the accessibility of Orchard Parade Hotel, and families with children will definitely appreciate the hotel's spacious 50-60sqm Family Rooms. It is also within 10-minute walk to Scotts Road, another famous shopping district in Singapore. The same amount of walking time will bring you to Orchard MRT station, which can connect you to other parts of the city. A 10-minute car ride will get you to the Central Business District or Suntec Singapore International Convention & Exhibition Centre. Orchard Parade Hotel is also only 30-minute drive from Changi International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Agoda so you can book your Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orchard Parade Hotel Singapore
Orchard Parade Hotel By Far East Hospitality Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing