We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyed our stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road
Ranked #92 of 308 Hotels in Singapore
auckland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Enjoyed our stay”
Reviewed 25 April 2012

Tired rooms do not seem to match the rest of the hotel..but hey apart from that the service was
great..Pool and gym on 6th floor fantastic Meals yummy at the hotel if you decide to dine in. A bit further away from main shopping area but wasnt a problem as there are cheap means of transport..Cheerful and helpful staff!!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank FlyerAuckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ianekers, General Manager at PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road, responded to this review, 18 May 2012
Dear FlyerAuckland,

Thank you for taking time to share with us your feedback about your recent stay at PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road.

It is great to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and the associates were able to meet your expectations.

Your comments regarding the rooms condition has been duly noted, therefore as part of our ongoing process to continually improve the hotel, we are delighted to share with you that we are in the midst of freshening up the rooms you mentioned to make every guest feel at home.

We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Singapore.

Yours sincerely

Ian Ekers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,737 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    803
    1,189
    465
    162
    118
See reviews for
1,056
609
150
591
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (668)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
jaipur
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2012

We stayed at Parkroyal from 17th to 20th march 2012 and were very satisfied with the services provided.We booked for a superior room but on arrival we were upgraded to a family room.The front desk staff and all other staff were very cordial.The location,near the MRT, from an Asian point of view was very good, with good Indian restaurants all around the hotel.The room was very comfortable and services were upto the mark.The daily breakfast buffet was adequate and satisfactory.Overall, an enjoyable experience worth repeating.

Room Tip: Higher rooms have good view of surroundings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank manojgurbani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ianekers, General Manager at PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road, responded to this review, 18 May 2012
Dear manjgurbani,

It was our pleasure to have you as our guests and I am pleased to learn that you have thoroughly enjoyed the stay with us.

The team at PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road aspires to create memorable hotel experiences for each of our guests and, in this regard, we are grateful for your appreciation towards our effort.

We definitely look forward to welcoming you again for another memorable hotel experience with us in the near future.

Yours sincerely

Ian Ekers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bangalore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2012

We stayed at Parkroyal during 6th to 9th April 2012. Though we checked in at around 03.00 am in the morning , the front desk ladies were quite lively and responsive. The check in got over in a jiffy. We had actually booked for a superior room but it was finally upgraded to a deluxe room. The rooms were very neat with all the facilities ...The breakfast was a treat to the palate with excellent spread of indian cuisine. The hotel was just adjacent to Mustafa Shopping centre and at a vantage point to all the major tourist spots in singapore ...

We had pleasant stay at Parkroyal and would definitely choose the same hotel if we get an opportunity to visit Singapore again

Room Tip: an excellent place to stay with family
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Thampi1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ianekers, General Manager at PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road, responded to this review, 18 May 2012
Dear Thampi1974,

Thank you for the warm compliments regarding your recent stay at the PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road.

We are certainly encouraged to learn of your positive feedback and will continuously to seek for improvement towards excellence. It is great to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast like most of our guest do and that the hotel has been able to fulfill your expectations. All of us at the hotel want to provide each and every guest a memorable stay, as this is one of our values as an organization.

In closing Thampi1974, I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look to the opportunity of having you stay with us on your next trip to Singapore.

Yours sincerely

Ian Ekers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2012

We decided to stay at Park Royal because it’s near to the MRT and Little India. But we got very disappointed by the room and the location. The hotel lobby and the food were good. But once you step out of the hotel you see a mob of people going here and there. The place little India is a very crowded place which you do not want to see if you are on a honeymoon or looking for a relaxing vacation. It is the best place to stay for vegetarians because of many veg restaurants surrounding the hotel. I would not prefer to stay at this place if I visit Singapore again. Clark Quay has many better hotel and much better location.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Garima K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ianekers, General Manager at PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road, responded to this review, 18 May 2012
Dear Garima V,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share with us your feedback about your recent stay. I am sorry to hear that we were not able to fulfill some of your needs.

This hotel is conveniently located in a location which appeals to a majority of our guests, for those guests who would like to enjoy a more scenic walk, we have several hotels in our group, located in Singapore, that I am sure will be able to fulfill your needs.

Clarke Quay in general is located close to the entertainment and nightlife in Singapore which appeals to a different crowd. Singapore is presently in the process of developing a complex called Gardens by the Bay which will be conveniently located near The PARKROYAL on Beach Road. Should your travels bring you back to Singapore I believe this location will be perfect for the walk you enjoy.

In closing Garima V, thank you once again for your feedback.

Yours sincerely

Ian Ekers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
1 review
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Stayed there for 4 days from 5th Apr 2012, awesome location with Mustafa center right behind, MRT just opposite and all Indian hotels from Anand Bhavan, Saravana Bhavan to Komalas all around the hotel, a great for Indians, especially vegetarian south Indians. Especially a like for the Komala's vegetarian, it was better than other branded ones with value for money and plethora of choices, dont miss!
Now for Park Royal, it is indeed royal and excellent service. With a free membership signed to GHA, received complimentary Wi-Fi access, Mineral water and news paper through out the stay. Staff and housekeeping are very warm and cordial. Breakfast was excellent menu and a nice restaurant. Bathroom was a bit cramped, otherwise the room condition was good.
Would definitely be the choice on next visit to Singapore, will recommend for everyone from India.

Chaitanya Ram

Room Tip: Rooms facing the swimming pool seem to be less noisy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chaitanya R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
One Farrer Hotel & Spa
#13 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 863 reviews
Furama City Centre
#272 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kampong Glam
Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality
PARKROYAL on Beach Road
#69 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,211 reviews
PARKROYAL on Pickering
#19 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road

Property: PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road
Address: 181 Kitchener Road, Singapore 208533, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Little India
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#58 Business Hotel in Singapore
#59 Family Hotel in Singapore
#64 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#81 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,887 - ₹ 15,644
Hotel Class:4 star — PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road 4*
Number of rooms: 534
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within close proximity to Singapore's Central Business District and adjacent to the ethnic quarter of Little India, the hotel is a 2-minute stroll from Farrer Park MRT station. Tastefully furnished, it is ideal for both business and leisure travelers. Soothe away frazzled nerves in the hotel's spa while the brasserie and restaurant offer sumptuous dining experiences with a wide array of culinary specialties. Enjoy the entertainment in the bar and lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkroyal On Kitchener Road Hotel Singapore
Parkroyal On Kitchener Road Singapore
New Park Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing