We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road
Nearby Hotels
Amara Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$ 164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Orchard Hotel Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$ 168
US$ 107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 137/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 166
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$ 181
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ramada Singapore At Zhongshan Park(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$ 182
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$ 131
US$ 118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Mandarin Orchard Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$ 249
US$ 219
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
One Farrer Hotel(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$ 218
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore(Singapore)
US$ 416
US$ 256
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 380
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 479/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (3,602)
Filter reviews
3,602 results
Traveller rating
1,173
1,402
599
225
203
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,173
1,402
599
225
203
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslittle indiacity square mallmustafa centreindian foodpark royal hotelorchid clubmany indian restaurantsfamous mustafafarrer park mrtearly checkbreakfast spreadcomfortable staysuperior roomconvenient locationclub roomshoppingproximity
Filter
Updating list...
2,933 - 2,938 of 3,602 reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2012

We stayed at Parkroyal from 17th to 20th march 2012 and were very satisfied with the services provided.We booked for a superior room but on arrival we were upgraded to a family room.The front desk staff and all other staff were very cordial.The location,near the MRT, from an Asian point of view was very good, with good Indian restaurants all around the hotel.The room was very comfortable and services were upto the mark.The daily breakfast buffet was adequate and satisfactory.Overall, an enjoyable experience worth repeating.

Room Tip: Higher rooms have good view of surroundings.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank manojgurbani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ianekers, General Manager at PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2012

Dear manjgurbani,

It was our pleasure to have you as our guests and I am pleased to learn that you have thoroughly enjoyed the stay with us.

The team at PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road aspires to create memorable hotel experiences for each of our guests and, in this regard, we are grateful for your appreciation towards our effort.

We definitely look forward to welcoming you again for another memorable hotel experience with us in the near future.

Yours sincerely

Ian Ekers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

We stayed at Parkroyal during 6th to 9th April 2012. Though we checked in at around 03.00 am in the morning , the front desk ladies were quite lively and responsive. The check in got over in a jiffy. We had actually booked for a superior room but it was finally upgraded to a deluxe room. The rooms were very neat with all the facilities ...The breakfast was a treat to the palate with excellent spread of indian cuisine. The hotel was just adjacent to Mustafa Shopping centre and at a vantage point to all the major tourist spots in singapore ...

We had pleasant stay at Parkroyal and would definitely choose the same hotel if we get an opportunity to visit Singapore again

Room Tip: an excellent place to stay with family
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Thampi1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ianekers, General Manager at PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2012

Dear Thampi1974,

Thank you for the warm compliments regarding your recent stay at the PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road.

We are certainly encouraged to learn of your positive feedback and will continuously to seek for improvement towards excellence. It is great to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast like most of our guest do and that the hotel has been able to fulfill your expectations. All of us at the hotel want to provide each and every guest a memorable stay, as this is one of our values as an organization.

In closing Thampi1974, I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look to the opportunity of having you stay with us on your next trip to Singapore.

Yours sincerely

Ian Ekers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

We decided to stay at Park Royal because it’s near to the MRT and Little India. But we got very disappointed by the room and the location. The hotel lobby and the food were good. But once you step out of the hotel you see a mob of people going here and there. The place little India is a very crowded place which you do not want to see if you are on a honeymoon or looking for a relaxing vacation. It is the best place to stay for vegetarians because of many veg restaurants surrounding the hotel. I would not prefer to stay at this place if I visit Singapore again. Clark Quay has many better hotel and much better location.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Garima K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ianekers, General Manager at PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2012

Dear Garima V,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share with us your feedback about your recent stay. I am sorry to hear that we were not able to fulfill some of your needs.

This hotel is conveniently located in a location which appeals to a majority of our guests, for those guests who would like to enjoy a more scenic walk, we have several hotels in our group, located in Singapore, that I am sure will be able to fulfill your needs.

Clarke Quay in general is located close to the entertainment and nightlife in Singapore which appeals to a different crowd. Singapore is presently in the process of developing a complex called Gardens by the Bay which will be conveniently located near The PARKROYAL on Beach Road. Should your travels bring you back to Singapore I believe this location will be perfect for the walk you enjoy.

In closing Garima V, thank you once again for your feedback.

Yours sincerely

Ian Ekers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Stayed there for 4 days from 5th Apr 2012, awesome location with Mustafa center right behind, MRT just opposite and all Indian hotels from Anand Bhavan, Saravana Bhavan to Komalas all around the hotel, a great for Indians, especially vegetarian south Indians. Especially a like for the Komala's vegetarian, it was better than other branded ones with value for money and plethora of choices, dont miss!
Now for Park Royal, it is indeed royal and excellent service. With a free membership signed to GHA, received complimentary Wi-Fi access, Mineral water and news paper through out the stay. Staff and housekeeping are very warm and cordial. Breakfast was excellent menu and a nice restaurant. Bathroom was a bit cramped, otherwise the room condition was good.
Would definitely be the choice on next visit to Singapore, will recommend for everyone from India.

Chaitanya Ram

Room Tip: Rooms facing the swimming pool seem to be less noisy...
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chaitanya R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

You enter Singapore and take a taxi to Kitchener Road, every Taxi guy knows the Hotel. It takes around 19 SGD to this place. It's a good hotel, clean and has a nice smelling lobby. The rooms are well appointed and value for money. They have all basic amenities and are all Air Conditioned. Sadly the compressor can't be switched off and we were feeling cold even after we switched off the AirCon.

Food is okay and we only ordered once, Spaghetti from the Kid's Room Service Menu. The main disadvantage of this hotel is bad check-in. It took us whole 2 hours to Check in. First the check-in time is 2 PM and they do not allow early check-ins at all. After 2 PM they were not able to meet our requirement of Non-Smoking Nearby rooms with our friends. They gave us rooms on different floors.

Reception staff is rude some times and starts to raise their voices on petty issues. I was just explaining about our requirement as 2 families and she wouldn't listen.

Anyways, the main ease of this hotel is vicinity to Little India and Mustafa Shopping Centre which is a bliss to us Indians.

Awesome food nearby and you wouldn't want to eat at the hotel at all if you like Indian Food.

All in all a pleasant experience with little headaches due to bad check-in.

Room Tip: Take a higher floor, less noisy.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AmritB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ianekers, General Manager at PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2012

Dear AmritB,

Thank you for sharing your constructive feedback with us. I do appreciate you highlighting us on the areas of shortfall you had observed during your stay with us.

First and foremost, I would like to extend my sincere apologies for your less than satisfactory experience. I would like to assure you that I have spoken with the department head for immediate improvement on the areas concerned. We are all committed to correcting our shortcomings as this level of service is not indicative of the service which we are known for.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we will look forward to having the opportunity of welcoming you back to the hotel.

Yours sincerely

Ian Ekers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews