We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Naumi Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Kai(Singapore)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel 81-Bugis(Singapore)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Park View Hotel(Singapore)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Beach Hotel(Singapore)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (2,476)
Filter reviews
2,476 results
Traveller rating
1,638
603
147
60
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,638
603
147
60
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshabitat roomrooftop poolapple tvmagic glassseah streetyoga matnespresso machinegreat boutiquefree happy hoursmall hotelfamous raffles hotelcomplimentary mini barsingapore skylinecity hallshower and toiletluxury hotelindian food
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,592 - 1,597 of 2,476 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2012

This small and stylish hotel was perfect for a short stay - very comfortable rooms and beautifully appointed bathroom with full sized bath. The service was great and the breakfast provided, although pretty basic, was fresh and plentiful. I liked the small, boutique feel of the hotel and the attention to detail in the rooms - quality additions, Nespresso machine etc.

During our stay, we did find that not one taxi driver knew where the hotel was, so don't leave the place without a business card in case you get lost - apparently it used to be called something else, which could explain the confusion. Staff are friendly and welcoming, housekeeping efficient and the rooms are pristine. Super comfortable beds, great shower pressure and quality toiletries. Recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lady_of_Lilador
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie H, Public Relations Manager at Naumi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2012

Dear Lady_of_Lilador,

Thank you for recommending us! We are always happy when guests notice and appreciate the thought and detail that goes into the provision of amenities and the service of our Naumiaides. We hope it won’t be long to see you again at Naumi!

Cheers,
Stephanie
Marketing & PR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2012

Stayed at Naumi in July 2012. We arrived quite late, and the hotel staff were very helpful in arranging transport from the airport for a reasonable fee. Upon arrival, greeted by name and with champagne. Room was a balcony suite, bed was super-comfy, and space great. Breakfast buffet included with room was solid, not spectacular.

Don't forget the awesome views at sunset in the rooftop pool!

Room Tip: Balcony suites only have a little outdoor space, so would NOT recommend.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alpinecow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie H, Public Relations Manager at Naumi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2012

Dear alpinecow,

Thank you for your lovely review! I’m glad to know that our Naumiaides has a part to play in making your stay with us a positive one. Hope it won’t be long to see you back here!

Cheers,
Stephanie
Marketing & PR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2012

My partner and I stayed for 1 night at this hotel recently. Great location but I think thats where the positives end. When we walked in the hotel to check in, the airconditioning was not working at reception as well as the lifts and communal area on our floor. The bedroom was comfortable although as previously stated by other reviews, there was paint peeling off from the ceiling above the shower area. The room also had a musty smell about it. There was a problem with our door key not working but was quickly sorted with a new key. The gym area was very small but functional as I only used the treadmill. Breakfast was quite simple but fine for us. The pool was very small so we did not use it as my partner likes to swim laps.Overall I would say this hotel is overpriced and it is very unlikely that we will be back. What was also interesting when checking out was the staff making a point of asking us to review the hotel on tripadvisor.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AussiechickMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie H, Public Relations Manager at Naumi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2012

Dear AussiechickMelbourne,

Thank you for writing us a review. We have noted on all the points you’ve mentioned – and the respective departments are already working on it. We are glad that at the very least, you enjoyed the bedroom and find the hotel location convenient.

Cheers,
Stephanie
Marketing & PR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2012

We had a great 2 night stay at Naumi, I only wish it was longer!
The room was amazing, very spacious and fitted out with some personality which is such a refreshing change from the usual hotel chains. Added extras included a selection of magazines, iron and ironing board, yoga mat, Moulton Brown toiletries, Nespresso machine and kettle/toaster. The only thing i could fault is that the airconditioning in our room was quite loud - it didnt disturb our sleep but if you are a light sleeper you may be more comfortable wearing earplugs. The bed and pillows, linen etc were all outstanding.
Location is brilliant, next door to Raffles and a block from City Hall MRT station.
The included breakfast was great with a variety of hot and cold dishes. Didn't use the pool but it looked great and had a superb view over the Singapore skyline.
Highly recommended and we will definitely be back when next visiting Singapore.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank traffjudd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie H, Public Relations Manager at Naumi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2012

Dear traffjudd,

Thank you for your great review! We are glad that your stay with us was a positive one and that you enjoyed the in-room amenities. I’m sorry about the noise generated by the air conditioner – we are already working on how to manage it better. We hope you will be back soon – and to lounge in our rooftop infinity pool the next time!

Cheers,
Stephanie
Marketing & PR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2012 via mobile

For over $420 A per night we were given the smallest room in the hotel. The air-conditioning didn't work and no one came to fix it. Breakfast staff did not know what a flat white coffee is. We won't be back!!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WallysMissus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie H, Public Relations Manager at Naumi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2012

Dear LouiseWalters,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We’re sorry about the breakfast experience you encountered, and I’ve noted your point on the faulty air-conditioner – we have already informed the respective department to fix it. We hope you will give us another chance to make your next stay a perfect one!

Cheers,
Stephanie
Marketing & PR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews