We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Needs updating”
Review of Naumi Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Naumi Hotel
Ranked #18 of 308 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
181 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Needs updating”
Reviewed 6 August 2012

I used to love this hotel and it has only been 18 months since my last visit, so I was shocked to find a few things had slipped. Firstly, reception only offers ice water now upon check in (champagne no longer the go; obviously cost cutting). In room safe was not working - no batteries; bathroom globe needed replacing; shower tiles needed a good clean as well as the toilet. Water stain marks etc were too noticeable.
Staff were still friendly and tried their hardest to please you - which one expects these days.
Windows needed a good clean.
Breakfast is still good and the partition is a great idea.
I still love this hotel but for what is being charged, next time it maybe MBS.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sharonbaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie H, Public Relations Manager at Naumi Hotel, responded to this review, 8 August 2012
Dear sharonbaby,

Thank you for your review. We’re sorry about the hiccups for the safe, and we’ve noted the on the points you’ve highlighted – I am sure to relay to the respective departments to review it. I’m glad that at the very least, you enjoyed the breakfast and our Naumiaides are able to consistently provide you the friendly service we’re best known for. Naumi will be going for refurbishment soon and we hope you will be back to experience a perfect stay with us the next time!

Cheers,
Stephanie
Marketing & PR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,125 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,405
    515
    132
    48
    25
See reviews for
215
1,120
181
373
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (360)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2012

This small and stylish hotel was perfect for a short stay - very comfortable rooms and beautifully appointed bathroom with full sized bath. The service was great and the breakfast provided, although pretty basic, was fresh and plentiful. I liked the small, boutique feel of the hotel and the attention to detail in the rooms - quality additions, Nespresso machine etc.

During our stay, we did find that not one taxi driver knew where the hotel was, so don't leave the place without a business card in case you get lost - apparently it used to be called something else, which could explain the confusion. Staff are friendly and welcoming, housekeeping efficient and the rooms are pristine. Super comfortable beds, great shower pressure and quality toiletries. Recommended.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lady_of_Lilador
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie H, Public Relations Manager at Naumi Hotel, responded to this review, 8 August 2012
Dear Lady_of_Lilador,

Thank you for recommending us! We are always happy when guests notice and appreciate the thought and detail that goes into the provision of amenities and the service of our Naumiaides. We hope it won’t be long to see you again at Naumi!

Cheers,
Stephanie
Marketing & PR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
75 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2012

Stayed at Naumi in July 2012. We arrived quite late, and the hotel staff were very helpful in arranging transport from the airport for a reasonable fee. Upon arrival, greeted by name and with champagne. Room was a balcony suite, bed was super-comfy, and space great. Breakfast buffet included with room was solid, not spectacular.

Don't forget the awesome views at sunset in the rooftop pool!

Room Tip: Balcony suites only have a little outdoor space, so would NOT recommend.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alpinecow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie H, Public Relations Manager at Naumi Hotel, responded to this review, 8 August 2012
Dear alpinecow,

Thank you for your lovely review! I’m glad to know that our Naumiaides has a part to play in making your stay with us a positive one. Hope it won’t be long to see you back here!

Cheers,
Stephanie
Marketing & PR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2012

My partner and I stayed for 1 night at this hotel recently. Great location but I think thats where the positives end. When we walked in the hotel to check in, the airconditioning was not working at reception as well as the lifts and communal area on our floor. The bedroom was comfortable although as previously stated by other reviews, there was paint peeling off from the ceiling above the shower area. The room also had a musty smell about it. There was a problem with our door key not working but was quickly sorted with a new key. The gym area was very small but functional as I only used the treadmill. Breakfast was quite simple but fine for us. The pool was very small so we did not use it as my partner likes to swim laps.Overall I would say this hotel is overpriced and it is very unlikely that we will be back. What was also interesting when checking out was the staff making a point of asking us to review the hotel on tripadvisor.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AussiechickMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie H, Public Relations Manager at Naumi Hotel, responded to this review, 8 August 2012
Dear AussiechickMelbourne,

Thank you for writing us a review. We have noted on all the points you’ve mentioned – and the respective departments are already working on it. We are glad that at the very least, you enjoyed the bedroom and find the hotel location convenient.

Cheers,
Stephanie
Marketing & PR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
54 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2012

We had a great 2 night stay at Naumi, I only wish it was longer!
The room was amazing, very spacious and fitted out with some personality which is such a refreshing change from the usual hotel chains. Added extras included a selection of magazines, iron and ironing board, yoga mat, Moulton Brown toiletries, Nespresso machine and kettle/toaster. The only thing i could fault is that the airconditioning in our room was quite loud - it didnt disturb our sleep but if you are a light sleeper you may be more comfortable wearing earplugs. The bed and pillows, linen etc were all outstanding.
Location is brilliant, next door to Raffles and a block from City Hall MRT station.
The included breakfast was great with a variety of hot and cold dishes. Didn't use the pool but it looked great and had a superb view over the Singapore skyline.
Highly recommended and we will definitely be back when next visiting Singapore.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traffjudd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie H, Public Relations Manager at Naumi Hotel, responded to this review, 8 August 2012
Dear traffjudd,

Thank you for your great review! We are glad that your stay with us was a positive one and that you enjoyed the in-room amenities. I’m sorry about the noise generated by the air conditioner – we are already working on how to manage it better. We hope you will be back soon – and to lounge in our rooftop infinity pool the next time!

Cheers,
Stephanie
Marketing & PR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#14 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,011 reviews
Fairmont Singapore
#16 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
One Farrer Hotel & Spa
#13 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 856 reviews
InterContinental Singapore
#7 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 917 reviews
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Naumi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naumi Hotel

Property: Naumi Hotel
Address: 41 Seah Street, Singapore 188396, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#8 Business Hotel in Singapore
#18 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#19 Family Hotel in Singapore
Price range (per night): ₹ 11,433 - ₹ 25,515
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Naumi Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Naumi Hotel is an intimate retreat in Singapore that presents a selection of 73 elegantly-appointed rooms to cocoon guests in comfort. Find refuge and resplendence in Naumi Hotel with a huge selection of handpicked original design pieces from B&B Italia, Poltrona Frau, Zanotta, Tom Dixon, Artemide, alongside an impressive collection of some specially commissioned Singaporean art. With an international design pulse that is both attractive and architecturally appealing, Naumi is the trendsetter. Set in the heart of the Singapore’s Central Business District, Naumi Hotel is a state-of-the-art boutique hotel located a stone’s throw away from the Suntec Convention Centre, the Formula One Track, and a myriad of inner-city shopping centres. Cloud 9, our hotel’s rooftop infinity pool and bar will be closed for upgrading works from 16 October 2015 and will reopen on 20 November 2015. During this period, guests will not be able to access the pool and bar facilities at Naumi. Alternative pool access arrangements have been made at nearby hotels. We apologise for any inconvenience caused. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Prestigia, ACCOR and HotelQuickly so you can book your Naumi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Metropole Hotel Singapore
Naumi Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing