We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Neat!”
Review of Naumi Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 16 more sites!
Naumi Hotel
Ranked #17 of 317 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 June 2012

I took the biggest room here on my birthday on New Year's eve. The room is huge. I love the bathtub with steam room. I am very satisfied with the room. They have cutleries, wine glasses, wine cabinet if you have wines to store they have a wine cabinet which I find very useful chilling the wines I brought in for my guests. They have a cisco phone, a huge 42 inch samsung tv, a nespresso machine, I like everything about this boutique hotel. You can watch the fireworks from the swimming pool. A bit way off from esplanade but you can still get a view. A bit disappointed with the fireworks view but everything else is great. Facilities in the room. In my opinion, they have to do something about their reception area. It looks pretty old.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ahnita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 27 June 2012

Dear Ahnita,
Thank you for your review even though your stay with us was quite a few months ago, and for choosing to celebrate your birthday at Naumi! I'm glad you and your guests were able to enjoy all the in-room amenities. We hope you think of Naumi the next time you have another celebration, be it a birthday or "just because"!

Cheers,
Stephanie
PR & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,306)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,489 - 1,493 of 2,307 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2012

Would suit corporates, couples and small families.

First and foremost staff are amazing. We travelled with our 10 month old son. They were amazingly helpful and polite from the front desk to the cleaners to the bloke that came to fix our sink!

Room and decor is great - roof top pool is amazing. Be sure to check the view out at night too.

Great location - central to many main CBD areas.

Would go back for sure!

Room Tip: Room 501 is a larger room with a second bedroom off to the side and two bathrooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clint78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 27 June 2012

Dear Clint78,
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. You're very right- Naumi is a great stay for business and family travelers like yourself! I'm happy to know that you received great service from all our staff during your stay.
When will your next trip to Singapore be? We look forward to your return!

Cheers,
Stephanie
PR & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2012

Stayed 3 nights and was very impressed.
Location over road from Raffles hotel , short walk ( 5 min) to Raffles mall and underground train service which in itself ( trains ) a great way to get around.
Breakfast out of this world , you can be as healthy or as unhealthy as you feel like with the choices avalible.
Rooms very well kitted out right down to your own expresso machine
Fantastic pool on 10th floor ( top floor ) overlooking Singapore
Gym although small like the pool area is fine as you never appear to see anyone so both areas feel like your own private retreat.
Staff very helpful and accommodating.
Overall would throughly recommend and will stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WaihekeSimon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 27 June 2012

Dear WaihekeSimon,
Thank you for your great review. I'm glad to know that in your 3 day stay with us, you enjoyed all the great facilities Naumi has to offer- from the pool to the gym and in-room nespresso. My favourite part is when you said breakfast can be as healthy or unhealthy as you'd like it to be! When you're on holiday, it's nice to have that choice, isn't it?
Look forward to seeing you back here soon!

Cheers,
Stephanie
PR & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2012

Great time - hotel staff very helpful and friendly all the time. We had just flown on an overnight 13 hour flight from Paris and they stored bogs and then let us laze away up at the pool - ordering drinks etc even though we didn't have a room yet - fantastic. Great location too.
Would absolutely stay again. Thanks guys

Room Tip: Try and get one with a view - we did but travel friends had a bit on a building in the way
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 27 June 2012

Dear WBarratt,
Thank you for your review, we're glad you managed to get some R&R at the pool prior to checking in. We look forward to welcoming you and your friends back at Naumi soon!

Cheers,
Stephanie
PR & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2012

Stayed at the Naumi for four days in May and found it very likable. Singapore is full of high-end choices, so if you want the careful corporate experience, have at it and go with the Mandarins, Fairmonts, Shangri-las, and their ilk; I've tried from within that group and found nothing but satisfying stays.

But the Naumi is different.... It does pride itself on excellent service (as do the other top dogs), but the service model is different. It's a smaller property, so from the minute you walk in, you'll see faces you'll get to know through your stay, each cheerfully inquiring about your day, and your needs, and offering tons of good advice. You can't help but be buoyed by the high spirits of the staff. They're not in your face, but provide an always available should you need it support network - that's great consolation if you've made a massive timezone journey to get to Singapore.

You won't find much that hasn't been pre-thought through in the rooms. They are well-appointed, with good sitting and sleeping areas, comfortable beds, great air-con (a necessity in that climate), and very nice bathrooms. Shower was very functional, an absolute must coming in from the swamp that is Singapore. The computer work area was perfect, and the wifi connection flawless. Cold bottled water and soft drinks are always freely at the ready. And the inclusive continental breakfast in the lounge is perfect - if nothing else, Singapore is a great treat for starting the day with stunningly tasty fruit.

Well done Naumi. I look forward to your new property in Chinatown, where I'm certain your service concept will carry through again to perfection.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ValuingTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 25 June 2012

Dear ValuingTraveler,
Thank you for your wonderful review! You're right, our service model differs from the rest and we are proud of that, among so many other things that we strive to provide for our guests.
Naumi Liora will be opening in a couple of months and we are definitely looking forward to extending our Naumi hospitality to your at either property.

Cheers,
Stephanie
PR & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#13 of 317 in Singapore
7,678 reviews
Marina Bay
Marina Bay Sands
Marina Bay Sands
#41 of 317 in Singapore
22,710 reviews
PARKROYAL on Pickering
#24 of 317 in Singapore
2,993 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
InterContinental Singapore
#7 of 317 in Singapore
1,137 reviews
Carlton Hotel Singapore
#58 of 317 in Singapore
3,984 reviews
One Farrer Hotel & Spa
#16 of 317 in Singapore
1,118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Naumi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naumi Hotel

Address: 41 Seah Street, Singapore 188396, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Singapore
#8 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#17 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#19 Family Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: ₹ 12,768 - ₹ 26,252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Naumi Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Naumi Hotel is an intimate retreat in Singapore that presents a selection of 73 elegantly-appointed rooms to cocoon guests in comfort. Find refuge and resplendence in Naumi Hotel with a huge selection of handpicked original design pieces from B&B Italia, Poltrona Frau, Zanotta, Tom Dixon, Artemide, alongside an impressive collection of some specially commissioned Singaporean art. With an international design pulse that is both attractive and architecturally appealing, Naumi is the trendsetter. Set in the heart of the Singapore’s Central Business District, Naumi Hotel is a state-of-the-art boutique hotel located a stone’s throw away from the Suntec Convention Centre, the Formula One Track, and a myriad of inner-city shopping centres. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Naumi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Metropole Hotel Singapore
Naumi Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing