We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved it”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Naumi Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Naumi Hotel
Ranked #18 of 306 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Belgium
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Loved it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

Great location, great staff, stunning room. Big bathroom with molton brown products, complimentary soft drinks. Good quality breakfast. This hotel delivered in terms of all my expectations. It is difficult to find fault with anything really. If I have to be picky, I would say that the rooftop pool dissapointed because of noise, partly from the hotel airvents, but also due to an enormous construction site a block away. The pool itself is great but not really for relaxing by. I would definitely stay here again when visiting Singapore.

Room Tip: None of the rooms have a great view as the hotel is low rise
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adambe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie H, Public Relations Manager at Naumi Hotel, responded to this review, 22 May 2012
Dear Adambe,
Thank you for great review! I’m sorry that the noise from events and nearby construction spoiled your experience of lounging at our rooftop pool, but I’m glad that it did not affect your overall rating for us and that you had a great stay overall! We are definitely looking forward to welcoming you back.

Cheers,
Stephanie
Marketing & PR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,085 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,376
    508
    129
    48
    24
See reviews for
211
1,101
176
364
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (355)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2012

While the hotel rooms were nice and staff exceptionally friendly and helpful, the hotel itself wasn't worth the money we paid for at all being a very small boutique hotel with limited facilities. You're paying the prices of a 5 star hotel to stay at a very basic hotel.

Breakfast was basic with the small breakfast room located in the foyer right next to the reception desk. The infinity pool was nothing spectacular but most disappointing was that it closed at 6pm which wasn't really convenient.

Our rooms were nice, complete with a nespresso machine but the views were the back of some lane ways so at night when people were walking through or talking, you can hear everything. Most disturbing was we would hear some loud sounds of water?? within the walls constantly while sleeping or watching tv and our shower floors felt like they hadn't been cleaned for a while because it was slimy with orangy mold/soap scum.

The only reason we stayed at this hotel was because of it's high ranking and positive reviews on trip advisor and that's because a day or two after check out I received an email from Naumi hotel asking me to review them hotel on Trip Advisor.

Overall this hotel is more suitable if you were on a business trips and just need a place to sleep but definitely not if you are on holiday. I wouldn't come back or recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maly0837
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie H, Public Relations Manager at Naumi Hotel, responded to this review, 22 May 2012
Dear Maly0837,
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. I'm sorry that your stay with us was not a very positive one.
I will definitely relay your feedback regarding cleanliness of the shower floor to our respective departments. We are also continuously looking for ways to improve the variety offered at breakfast as well as managing noise insulation within the rooms.
Thank you again for your feedback and I'm glad at the very least, you enjoyed the room and nespresso machine!

Cheers,
Stephanie
Marketing & PR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2012

Naumi is in a great location, just behind the Raffles Hotel and close to Raffles City Shopping Centre, Suntec Centre and Chijmes (cool bars and restaurants). Stayed for 6 nights in April.

Because there are only 40 rooms, there is no hustle and bustle and it is a very welcome place to return to after the heat and crowds of Singapore. The rooftop pool is deep and has great views.

The rooms are very spacious and have everything you need (including unbrella for the odd afternoon rain storm). We took advantage of the full size fridge (duty free beer and bourbon from Changi Airport) and enjoyed the free daily supply of soft drinks and tea and coffee pods for the Nespresso. Very relaxing rooms with two free movie channels plus discovery, cnn etc.

You will get to know the staff and they will know you by name. They were always looking for more to do for us. Even brought up complementary Chandon Champagne on arrival to celebrate our anniversary - an unexpected sweet touch. All the advice we received was sound.

Breakfast (included) was very good and the buffet changes slightly everyday. The omelette is recommended, as are the chicken chipolatas.

For an inexpensive bite, try Swee Kee's (Black and Gold sign) near the corner of Seah St and North Bridge Road. Cheap food and drinks and very nice.

All in all, location, accommodation, service was exactly what we were looking for. Peace and Quiet. Only ever saw a max of 4 other guests by the pool. Plenty of room.

Those looking for Bigger and Brassier / Hustle and Bustle = better, then perhaps you need to look towards Marina Bay Sands.

We are very glad we chose Naumi and would certainly return.

One small critique:- Perhaps look for a way to quiet the effect of the closing sliding doors on the bathrooms. You can hear and almost feel the shudder when guests next door or above close the sliding door too quickly / hard. Maybe a thick foam / rubber buffer between the wooden door and frames would do the trick??

Room Tip: The Deluxe Rooms have a Kitchenette with fridge, microwave and utensils, a separate living area and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Megan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie H, Public Relations Manager at Naumi Hotel, responded to this review, 9 May 2012
Dear Megan H,
Thank you for your great review, we're really delighted when guests notice and appreciate the thought and detail that goes into furnishing the hotel and provision of amenities.
I've noted your point on the noise insulation- we are already working with some consultants on how to manage it better. Nonetheless, I'm glad this issue did not affect your rating for Naumi.
Thank you for choosing to spend your 10 year anniversary with us and I hope you'll be back at Naumi again soon!

Cheers,
Stephanie
Marketing & PR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2012

Stayed here at the tail end of our 3 week honeymoon. Was initially wooed by the spectacular views from rooftop infinity pool - did not disappoint on arrival.
Overall, the hotel is very small/intimate which is part of it's draw. Centrally located, literally across the street from Raffles. Rooms are spacious and well stocked. GREAT beds, so big and comfy.
Staff service is great - we were able to store some of our luggage there for 3 weeks prior to checking in which was a great service. Breakfast was superb - huge assortment.

Only negative would be that some wear and tear is starting to show - areas like the pool are largely unsupervised so not tidied up regularly with lots of used towels all over the place. Washrooms on both the rooftop and in the lobby could do with a proper clean/update. Generally, seems like they are a tad understaffed at times which you wouldn't expect from a hotel of this standard, especially given the cost.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank girlgtlondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie H, Public Relations Manager at Naumi Hotel, responded to this review, 9 May 2012
Dear Girlgtlondon,
Thank you for your review and for choosing Naumi as your last stop on your honeymoon! It sounds like your stay with us was a great experience overall, but there's always room for improvement so thank you for your constructive feedback.
We will definitely have the respective departments look into better maintenance on the rooftop. We're also pleased to let you know that we have plans for upgrading and hope we will be able to impress you on your next stay with us!

Cheers,
Stephanie
Marketing & PR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2012

excellent service as always - great attention to detail from all the staff

my favourite place to stay in Singapore

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie H, Public Relations Manager at Naumi Hotel, responded to this review, 9 May 2012
Dear Phil C,
Thank you for your short and sweet review! Naumi is indeed a great choice for business travelers.
Be it for business or leisure, we hope it won't be long before you're back!

Cheers,
Stephanie
Marketing & PR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#14 of 306 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,858 reviews
Fairmont Singapore
#16 of 306 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
One Farrer Hotel & Spa
#10 of 306 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 793 reviews
InterContinental Singapore
#7 of 306 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 858 reviews
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Naumi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naumi Hotel

Property: Naumi Hotel
Address: 41 Seah Street, Singapore 188396, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#8 Business Hotel in Singapore
#18 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#19 Family Hotel in Singapore
Price range (per night): ₹ 12,641 - ₹ 20,939
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Naumi Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Naumi Hotel is an intimate retreat in Singapore that presents a selection of 73 elegantly-appointed rooms to cocoon guests in comfort. Find refuge and resplendence in Naumi Hotel with a huge selection of handpicked original design pieces from B&B Italia, Poltrona Frau, Zanotta, Tom Dixon, Artemide, alongside an impressive collection of some specially commissioned Singaporean art. With an international design pulse that is both attractive and architecturally appealing, Naumi is the trendsetter. Set in the heart of the Singapore’s Central Business District, Naumi Hotel is a state-of-the-art boutique hotel located a stone’s throw away from the Suntec Convention Centre, the Formula One Track, and a myriad of inner-city shopping centres. Cloud 9, our hotel’s rooftop infinity pool and bar will be closed for upgrading works from 16 October 2015 and will reopen on 20 November 2015. During this period, guests will not be able to access the pool and bar facilities at Naumi. Alternative pool access arrangements have been made at nearby hotels. We apologise for any inconvenience caused. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Agoda, ACCOR and HotelQuickly so you can book your Naumi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Metropole Hotel Singapore
Naumi Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing