We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Hotel - Another Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre
Ranked #29 of 308 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
245 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel - Another Great Stay”
Reviewed 1 September 2012

We have been staying in this hotel once or twice a year for the past 7 years now.

Before booking the hotel, I was actually thinking of trying out another hotel this time just for a change....but decided not to.

When we walked in to the hotel that afternoon, we realised we have made the right choice again. The staff were professional and made us felt welcome and comfortable. The scent in the lobby is really unforgetable. This is Holiday Inn Orchard City Centre....after the flight I was so relieved.

The location is great and convenient, a stone throw from Centre Point, Orchard Central, 313 Orchard, Cuppage Plaza, Orchard plaza, etc, etc. The rooms sufficiently big and have always been kept very clean, and even after all this time everything still look new! It has really been well maintained...

One of my previous comment was the gymnasium is much too small....and it still is! Should be shifted to another location with much bigger space!

All the staff have been great and professional, especially those at the Executive Lounge! Mia & team, thank you!

Check in procedure was fast, although we did have to wait for our room to be ready. Checking out was even faster without any fuss.

Breakfast and tea at the Executive Lounge was great.

Again I have to mentioned this because this is stuck to my head now, the scent in the lobby as you enter is unforgetable.

We will be back next summer . . . . . .

Room Tip: Ask for a Park Facing Room.... Its not much but much better than facing the other side which are the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 8KKC8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,966 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,436
    1,239
    221
    49
    21
See reviews for
1,321
542
156
629
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (617)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
KL
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2012

A good hotel idealy situated for access to the main shopping areas and the MRT system. The Executive Lounge is characterless but the staff are very friendly and helpful. The Lounge offers a good selection of snacks and drinks in the evening. It offers a good and fresh breakfast.

The Window on the Park restaurant offers a buffet dinner but also an a la carte which is average.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
82 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2012

The hotel is less than 5 minutes off Orchard Road which allows immediate access to the Malls and yet is away from the crowd/ noise.

The Somerset MRT is about 5 minutes from the Hotel, across Orchard Road accessible from the Orchard Central Mall.

Cuppage Terrace, located between the Hotel and Orchard Road is a must visit in the evening. The place has a good wine bar, variety of international food options and 4 Indian restaurents.

There was a minor service related incident at the Hotel however the staff managed it very well and our overall stay was very satisfactory.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the Central Expressway have a brilliant view of the green cover across the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vivekdahiya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2012 via mobile

We were pleasantly surprised by the quality standard of this hotel; especially the executive lounge which offered excellent service, making our stay very relaxing. We would recommend paying extra for the upgrade just to enjoy the complimentary drinks and hor d'oevres.

Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Terry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2012

I was in tears within 1hr of arriving! 10pm . After travelling 10 hrs with hubby, 3 children(14,12,8) Brother, his partner and their baby (7 months) we all just wanted to go to bed, to be told they only had 2 rooms available, both with 1 double bed in them, between 8 of us. I said this was not good enough as we booked this hotel 8 months ago and the only reason we chose the Holiday Inn Orchard City was because they GUARANTEE 2 double beds per room. Reception promised to have extra beds & cot brought up for 1 night then move us the next day into appropriate room. The room had no room for extra beds but i left it and took kids to pool to cool down and give hotel staff time to set up beds. Got back after a swim to no extra beds. Brother had baby asleep in their bed so the 3 of them sleep all together, so I then had 5 of us in 1 room with 1 bed. I went back to reception who then told me they didn't have ANY spare beds in the hotel to bring up! I was VERY VERY upset and my kids were very tired. Then surprisingly they found a room with 2 double beds in it, so we moved BUT i still had to grab a POOLSIDE BED matress for my son to sleep on (on the floor) for 1 night as my parents were arriving the next day and the plan was to move him in with them as there should be 2 BEDS. I confirmed this with staff 1st thing in the morning who told me my parents were in a smoking room with 2 double beds. When they arrived reception were telling them they didn't have that room they requested, luckily i arrived as they were checking in and explained to reception that they had only told me this morning which room my parents were staying in....They soon found an apprpriate room, my brother had to wait a couple of days for a cot! I had read this was a problem in quite alot of reviews but thought with having booked so far in advance it wouldn't be a problem, but it was. For all 3 famalies. We all paid top dollar, paid for breakfast (7 days) had No deals what so ever and we were treated like idiots. Apart from the checking in problem. The room was comfortable & clean with daily servicing with fruit & chocolates which the kids thought was just grand. Staff were polite and concierge were happy to help. Pool was lovely as was buffett breakfast, fantastic location and quiet too! Would we stay here again? Hmmmmmmmmmm. Don't thinks so. Would rather get a deal and with the saving get extra/interconnecting room.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kristy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Orchard Road
Pan Pacific Orchard
Pan Pacific Orchard
#28 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,301 reviews
Orchard Road
Holiday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road
Orchard Road
Mandarin Orchard Singapore
Mandarin Orchard Singapore
#71 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 9,475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Orchard Road
Hotel Jen Orchardgateway Singapore
One Farrer Hotel & Spa
#13 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 860 reviews
Royal Plaza on Scotts
#47 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre

Property: Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre
Address: 11 Cavenagh Road, Singapore 229616, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Orchard Road
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Singapore
#22 Business Hotel in Singapore
#27 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#29 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,240 - ₹ 16,987
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 324
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of Singapore's well-known shopping boulevard, Orchard Road, Holiday Inn(R) Singapore Orchard City Centre is just minutes away from the Central Business District, the Somerset and Dhoby Ghaut Mass Rapid Transit (MRT) stations as well as the Central Business District and medical centres including the Paragon Medical Singapore and Mount Elizabeth Medical Centre. Explore the city at ease with popular cultural districts such as Bugis, Chinatown and Little India, and attractions like the Singapore Flyer and Gardens by the Bay all located within close proximity, making us an ideal spot for staycation. Changi Airport is a short 25-minute drive away. The hotel boasts 324 well-appointed guestrooms, 11 state-of-the-art function rooms, a collection of two restaurants and a bar - Tandoor, featuring authentic North Indian cuisine, Window on the Park showcasing Asian and local delights, and Lobby Lounge & Bar which offers the perfect venue to unwind after a business meeting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre Hotel Singapore
Holiday Inn Park View Singapore
Singapore Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing