We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,725)
Filter reviews
3,725 results
Traveller rating
2,144
1,035
327
136
83
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,144
1,035
327
136
83
Show reviews that mention
All reviews straits kitchen orchard road martini bar pete's place grand club lounge grand deluxe room shopping district business trip business hotel f b standard room buffet breakfast early check mrt station brix scotts mezza
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 3,725 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I’ve stayed at this hotel a number of times now on business trips and it seems the problems with the service are well entrenched. Staff can’t answer simple questions about the room layout. When I reported a problem with my door not closing automatically nothing was done for over two hours and I don’t believe anything would’ve been done unless I complained to the manager. I booked a business associate at this hotel and when he arrived there was no one to help him with the luggage. I could go on but I think you get the picture. Don’t bother, you will be disappointed!

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank adapssis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandHyattSG, Manager at Grand Hyatt Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear adapssis,

We're terribly disappointed to hear of the experiences you've had during your stay with us. We take pride in providing exemplary customer service to every guest who stays with us and understand that it must have been frustrating for you when you were unable to get answers to our room layout, issues with your room door as well as not having any of our team member to assist your business associate with his luggage when he arrived at our property.

We will work hard with our team members to ensure that our customer service continues to be consistent so that all of our guests are well taken care of during their stay with us. Please accept our sincere apologies and be assured that this is not a service standard of our hotel.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for a renewed experience with us.

Warm regards,
Grand Hyatt Singapore Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It’s as good as any other 5-star in Singapore. But it should provide ‘mobile with data’ to its guests just like Mandarin Orchard provides. That becomes distinctive. Don’t know why the shower doesn’t have immediate access to warm water. U have to still wait for a minute or two. Doesn’t happen nowadays. The price bites me as it seems with all the above mentioned follies, we are just paying for the location.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Departure21598193840
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandHyattSG, Manager at Grand Hyatt Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Departure21598193840,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your trip to Singapore. We're disappointed to hear of the experience you had with us.

We would like to take the opportunity to share that our hotel has plans to refurbish and that includes the priority of meeting the needs of our guests. Thank you for sharing with us your suggestion of providing a mobile phone that our guests could use to assist them in getting around. We would take this into consideration during our renovation plans.

Thank you for also sharing your feedback with regards to the shower situation. We'll look into this with the team as well.

We sincerely appreciate the time you took to share your detailed feedback so that we can explore avenues to meet the needs of modern travellers like yourself. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Warm regards
Grand Hyatt Singapore Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel rooms were very nice with good spaces, the food was amazing for dinner and breakfast, the location is perfect for new visitors which is just near the main road. Worth the price for all the above enquiries.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank MY_Alnuaimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandHyattSG, Manager at Grand Hyatt Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear MY_Alnuaimi,

We're glad to hear that you've enjoyed our comfortable and spacious rooms, food offerings and convenient access to our vibrant Orchard neighbourhood.

We look forward to your next stay with us!

Warm regards,
Grand Hyatt Singapore Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Location is good because vehicles generally do not really need to pay ERP fees when travelling to and from the hotel. If you really need to take a cab to travel nearby within the ERP area, just walk a short distance towards Tang's or Lucky Plaza and flag a cab there to avoid that surcharges on your cab fees. Underpass to Orchard MRT, ION and WISMA is nearby after Tang's. Local street food is available at Far East Plaza just beside it (upper levels). Cinema is opposite at Lido Shaw's Theatres. Every staff was trained to greet visitors and offer assistance even when I was just sharing a lift or randomly passing by.

Furnishings and room were good and upgraded. Although lifts were small in size, there were much more than the usual. (6 - 8 ) The TV programs in-house software made it easy for guest to view what they needed to. I could find the channels I needed with relative ease as it was categorized accurately. What impress me most is that there were no big problems with my stay here, which is rare these days in my stays (unlucky perhaps). And I am thankful that the hotel lights are not too bright, sharp and glaring with those "overkill" LED lights. Some hotels enjoy lighting up the place, super bright to the eyes!

However, the restaurant, Straits Kitchen, could do better by offering a number tag system or alternative at the grilled or satay counter. At point of visit, it was first come, first serve with no maximum servings per waiting diner. There was a huge queue during buffet dinner time and all it took was 1 diner in front to sweep up 15-20 chicken satay(s) (or any of the same flavour) and it was another long wait for the rest. The extended waiting time incited the rest in the queue repeat the same feat by taking more for his/her entire table leaving almost nothing for the rest waiting in the queue. The cook can only cook a limited amount of satay per 15 minutes or so and there were like 8 people in the queue.

I booked a deluxe twin bed (ID: 305920397 ). Somehow, I got a room with 1 big bed. I shared the bed. Customer service hotline and email management was outsourced to a foreign country where English is not really their first language... Miscommunication twice (once via phone and once via email). It got sorted out by a more senior staff named Bryan over there when I talked to him (2nd call). These may be big to others but I found it trivial and resolved them satisfactorily.

Grand Hyatt is at the beginning of Orchard Road and the Christmas lights decorations now at this point of writing. Have a great trip and Xmas ahead

Room tip: Good location with good local food and amenities nearby
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Crappy2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandHyattSG, Manager at Grand Hyatt Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear HungryCavy,

We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and are very grateful and appreciative of your kind compliments. We're very pleased to hear that you enjoyed our comfortable room even though there has been a minor hiccup with regards to the bed arrangement. Please accept our apologies.

Regardless, thank you for choosing to stay with us during your time in Singapore and we look forward to the next opportunity to being of service to you soon.

Warm regards,
Grand Hyatt Singapore Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good hotel near Orchard Road

Pros:
Excellent central location, near Orchard Road with close by MRT Station
Very spacious room, clean and comfortable with good wifi
Good breakfast buffet

To improve:
Communications between reservation and other group booking department can be improved. We made our reservation through a group booking; when we email the hotel to check our reservation, the hotel could not find our reservation as it was under group booking. Only after some clarifications, the hotel manage to locate our reservation.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheAnotherTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandHyattSG, Manager at Grand Hyatt Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear TheAnotherTraveller,

Thank you for trusting us with your recent stay during your trip to Singapore. We're so glad to hear that you've enjoyed our spacious and comfortable room as well as the breakfast buffet at StraitsKitchen.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the communication process during your check-in. We'll work with the respective teams to ensure that this incident will not repeat itself. We understand the importance of a seamless check-in especially when the majority of our guests are tired from their flights.

Thank you for your kind feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,
Grand Hyatt Singapore Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews