We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel and halal food”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Grand Hyatt Singapore
Ranked #42 of 312 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Shah Alam, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel and halal food”
Reviewed 12 July 2012

Excellent staff. Clean and comfortable rooms. Good facilities. Great location.
However, a bit tricky to get to the pool. Good for Muslim travelers as they serve halal food!!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nzafina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,037 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,711
    876
    285
    107
    58
See reviews for
685
561
233
1,233
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (455)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Middle Park, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2012

We stayed here for a week in June with a 5 yo. The location is perfect. The rooms were great - large and very clean. The staff were lovely and accommodating with my son. We had access to the Regency club and at night were able to relax have a drink and nibbles. Breakfast had a wide selection. We will be back.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kerry1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2012

Our welcome to the hotel with our numerous bags due to relocating back to Australia was faultless and it felt truly personal.. Seamless check in, rooms as you would expect - good bathroom amenities but the rooms in the terracel wing feel a little dark with the design of the room but this is really not a major issue and should not put anyone off booking this hotel. This hotel spans the business / leisure market. The hotel does have a noise problem as you can hear everything that goes on in the hallway morning, noon and night. The hotel informed us that the rooms in the grand wing are designed differently so the sound does not travel as much. No noise is heard from the adjoining rooms or from the floors above but the hallways are an issue particularly during school holidays and weekends, when many families are staying. I did not use the swimming pool during this stay due to the number of people - the occupancy rate was very high according to reception. The spa is fabulous and definitely worth a trip. And finally the location is brilliant for orchard road and the MRT - you cannot fault it.

Room Tip: Request a room in the grand wing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Passionflower200050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2012

As expected for the price you pay. Service is great with helpful staff greeting you and asking for your details the moment you step into the hotel. From there, i was guided to the check-in counter.

The room i'm given is spacious, clean and nicely decorated with modern furnishing. There's no view from my room which is not suprising as it's surrounded by various tall buildings.

Location is great as it's only a couple of min walk to an MRT station and Orchard road.

What more can I say? It's Hyatt. For the price you pay, these are the standard and services which I would expect. Would I stay there again, definitely yes if I'm on business trip. For my own personal trip, I'll probably opt for other smaller / less grand hotels nearby for their better value.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dugong78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2012

Elegant hotel with the kind of service that only seem to be available in Asia.

I arrived by taxi around midday and had not informed the hotel about my arrival time. When I got out of the taxi, a staff member was somehow waiting for me outside who welcomed me and used my name. I'm not sure how they do it and I should probably be scared but it somehow made me feel welcome and - dear I say it - important to them.

The lady who met me took me to the separate check in at one of the top floors. I'm a Hyatt platinum member and they gave me really special treatment.

The room was reasonably big. The bed was too hard for me but they gave me an extra mattress which fixed the problem. Big, marbled bathroom with both bath tub and shower. The room was held in light, almost scandinavian colours, which is not my favorite but it had all the amenities I needed and was clean.

The club lounge was bigger and more comfortable than most of those I've been too. The selections for both breakfast and evening snacs/drinks were excellent.

I liked the staff at the hotel. They managed to be polite and professional without being stiff or overly formal.

The restaurants at the ground floor looked very inviting. I unfortunately didn't have time but next time I'm in Singapore I'll definitely go to one of them for afternoon tea. I looked in when I walked by and it had the kind of laid back luxury that I love.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luxury_traveller504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Orchard Road
Singapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel
Orchard Road
Four Seasons Hotel Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Orchard Road
Pan Pacific Orchard
Pan Pacific Orchard
#28 of 312 in Singapore
2,417 reviews
Orchard Road
The St. Regis Singapore
The St. Regis Singapore
#23 of 312 in Singapore
2,089 reviews
Orchard Road
Hilton Singapore
Hilton Singapore
#65 of 312 in Singapore
2,651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt Singapore? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Singapore

Property: Grand Hyatt Singapore
Address: 10 Scotts Road Grand Hyatt Singapore, Singapore 228211, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Singapore
#22 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#23 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#28 Family Hotel in Singapore
#42 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price range (per night): ₹ 16,377 - ₹ 26,553
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hyatt Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 677
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 5-star luxury city hotel housed in two separate towers in the entertainment & commercial district. Strategically located at the start of Orchard Road in Singapore, in the centre of the city's commercial and entertainment district, just a 30-minute drive from Singapore's Changi Airport. Unwind in one of our 677 luxury rooms and suites. Considered one of the best Singapore luxury hotel, Grand Hyatt Singapore's spacious guestrooms and suites are fitted with every modern convenience required for a comfortable stay, such as generous work desks, luxurious beds and elegant baths. Embark on a culinary adventure at several of the finest restaurants and bars at our Singapore Orchard Road hotel. Relax and fully rejuvenate at Damai, our award-winning spa and fitness centre. The in-house fitness centre features all of the latest equipment to help guests keep up with their fitness regime or enjoy a leisurely dip in the outdoor swimming pool surrounded by lush greenery. Grand Hyatt Singapore was also awarded the 2017 TripAdvisor Travellers’ Choice Awards for Hotels in the categories of Top 25 Luxury Hotels, Singapore and Top 25 Hotels with Best Service, Singapore. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Prestigia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Hyatt Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Singapore Hotel Singapore
Singapore Grand Hyatt
Hyatt Singapore
Singapore Hyatt
Hyatt Regency Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing