We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sensational stay in Singapore”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Grand Hyatt Singapore
Ranked #43 of 314 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Sensational stay in Singapore”
Reviewed 13 June 2012

I just spent 6 days at the Grand Hyatt in Singapore. The hotel and the staff were amazing. The room was large and always clean, the staff were so accommodating and friendly and the food was sensational. We had meals at both the Straits Kitchen and the Mezza9 and both had a fantastic array of local food. 10 Scotts had a great vibe and an excellent cocktail hour. The location is great as it is right near Orchard Road. I was impressed and with such a high standard of hotels in Singapore, the Grand Hyatt did nothing to disappoint.

Room Tip: Overlooking the pool gave us a lovely view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vesna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,072 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,735
    880
    288
    108
    61
See reviews for
694
564
235
1,252
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (457)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2012

Came to Singapore for a long weekend visit with 4 children and DH. Booked grand deluxe suite and a grand deluxe king. The suite has 2 bedrooms, a twin and a king, a sitting room separate toilette WHB, and also a large ensuite off the king. 2 tv's one in the master and one in the sitting room. bathrooms are beautifully done, lots of granite and exceptionally clean. well kitted out with an accessory box containing razor and foam, cotton buds, sewing kit etc. hair dryer in bathroom. safe, mini bar etc. cleanliness and standards are high, and staff are incredibly obliging when you need something. the hotel itself is on Orchard road, amazing area for shopping, just a stroll to the ION mall and Paragon, lots of high end shopping as well as a lot of the high street shopping (sara, marks and sparks, etc) lots of eating places again from the hawker centres, food courts and so on. restaurants also available at the hotel. the grand deluxe suite came with free internet connection and also complimentary access to the club lounge on level 20, breakfast, refreshments etc and again the staff are pretty great. the pool area is beautiful and the menu by the pool also great, thoroughly recommend the thai chicken and pumping salad. cocktails but the pool available by the glass approx 15 SGD or 55 SGD for a jug (mohjitos pretty good!) shaded beds and pool sun beds. the oasis garden is pretty and you walk through this en route to the pool, the spa the gym etc. overall we are having a very pleasant stay and loving the shops right on the door!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank overtherainbow71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tehran, Iran
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2012

The room was pretty good size which had a nice bathtub in the bathroom. Private doors to the toilet and the shower.The location of the hotel was great as it is close to the subway station and very close to orchard road where all the nice shopping plaza like Prada, Gucci, ect.
The room was spacious and clean. A 24 hour starbucks is right accross the street and also a Mcdonalds for late night snacks.hotel offer free shuttle service for sentosa island everyday!
the hotel has 1 cons:the food prices are really HIGH!

Room Tip: ask for a deluxe room!!!!they r extremely big,clean,modern & beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alireza F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henderson, Nevada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2012

Was here for two nights in a club room prior on joining a cruise in June. The hotel was a typical business hotel with a full service concerige lounge. Full breakfast with made to order eggs and cocktails in the evening which I appreciated. The check in line was a bit long as there were about 6 people in front of me, after a long journey from the USA. There wasn't a Diamond check in line which was disappointing. I waited for over 15 mintures to check in which should have been less than a few seconds if there was one. There was an actual Diamond check in desk next to the normal check in but no one was working as there was 4 staff members checking the guests in. They were, however, very sorry for the inconvenience. She walked with me to escort me on the where about in the lobby where the lifts were, to my room. The room was pretty good size which had a nice bathtub in the bathroom. Private doors to the toilet and the shower. The bed, however, was uncomfortable. I could imagine what it felt like if I was staying in a youth hostel. Stiff; like sleeping on a cardboard box on the wooded floor. I would not recommend this place for the price I paid. The hotel was a great location to Orchid Road where all the nice shopping plaza like Prada, Gucci, ect. It reminds me of Waikiki but 100 times larger. When I return back, I will be planning on staying at the Sheraton Towers instead.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ddowj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level 5 Contributor
34 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2012

It was either the Hyatt or Marina Bay Sands. I decided on the Hyatt and did not regret the decision. The location of the Hyatt was great as it is close to the subway station and very close to orchard road. As soon as I arrived, staff took my bags out of the taxi and later delivered it to my room after checkin. Checkin was quick and smooth. I was given a room on the same floor as the club and was nice and quiet. The room was spacious and clean. A 24 hour starbucks is right accross the street and also a Mcdonalds for late night snacks. There is a fitness room which was adequate. I would stay here again when visiting Singapore.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EarnyinLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Orchard Road
Singapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel
Orchard Road
Four Seasons Hotel Singapore
Orchard Road
Pan Pacific Orchard
Pan Pacific Orchard
#30 of 314 in Singapore
2,457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Orchard Road
Hilton Singapore
Hilton Singapore
#66 of 314 in Singapore
2,669 reviews
Orchard Road
The St. Regis Singapore
The St. Regis Singapore
#27 of 314 in Singapore
2,107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt Singapore? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Singapore

Property: Grand Hyatt Singapore
Address: 10 Scotts Road Grand Hyatt Singapore, Singapore 228211, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Singapore
#22 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#24 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#28 Family Hotel in Singapore
#43 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price range (per night): ₹ 17,032 - ₹ 32,324
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hyatt Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 677
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 5-star luxury city hotel housed in two separate towers in the entertainment & commercial district. Strategically located at the start of Orchard Road in Singapore, in the centre of the city's commercial and entertainment district, just a 30-minute drive from Singapore's Changi Airport. Unwind in one of our 677 luxury rooms and suites. Considered one of the best Singapore luxury hotel, Grand Hyatt Singapore's spacious guestrooms and suites are fitted with every modern convenience required for a comfortable stay, such as generous work desks, luxurious beds and elegant baths. Embark on a culinary adventure at several of the finest restaurants and bars at our Singapore Orchard Road hotel. Relax and fully rejuvenate at Damai, our award-winning spa and fitness centre. The in-house fitness centre features all of the latest equipment to help guests keep up with their fitness regime or enjoy a leisurely dip in the outdoor swimming pool surrounded by lush greenery. Grand Hyatt Singapore was also awarded the 2017 TripAdvisor Travellers’ Choice Awards for Hotels in the categories of Top 25 Luxury Hotels, Singapore and Top 25 Hotels with Best Service, Singapore. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Prestigia, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Hyatt Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Singapore Hotel Singapore
Singapore Grand Hyatt
Hyatt Singapore
Singapore Hyatt
Hyatt Regency Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing