We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“One of the best” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grand Hyatt Singapore

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Grand Hyatt Singapore
Ranked #41 of 309 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“One of the best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2012

Great hotel to come back to at the end of the working day. Started out with being picked up from Changi airport in a car in immaculate condition. Check in staff were very friendly and everything was with a minimium of fuss. Room was excellent and kept clean and fresh for all of our stay. Gym facilities were excellent and staff friendly.
Great location near the MRT and Orchard Rd shopping area which made for easy travelling around the city. Lookin forward to my next stay there, thankfully not too far away.

Room Tip: Choose a "club" room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank buncha2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,757 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,547
    803
    260
    95
    52
See reviews for
622
510
214
1,108
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (437)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, null, Singapore
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2012

I stayed here for a couple of nights, as the location is really great !
walking distance to the biggest mall in Singapore, easy to get cabs and MRT stations are everywhere.
However, my only complain is the time taken to check in was quite long and we had to wait for a while. Other than that was a great stay in Hyatt!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandhya T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
56 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2012

This was not my first time at a Hyatt and I must say that almost everything was up to standard,however the bathroom walls were filthy! I can't tell you how shocked I was, dark stains, drops of all sorts of liquids - not common for this class of hotel.
However as soon as I complained I got an apology and an immediate transfer.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lavieo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AUSTRALIA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2012

I have been coming to the Singapore Grand Hyatt for 3 years and in fact I was on the same floor as the blogger of the 27th re the fire drill and alarm which continued for 2hrs in my ear a call to reception we are not sure we will call you back . no it did not happen

ABOUT 20 TIME AND 150,000 SPENT LATER on putting myself and geusts up

Sadly so many great people ruled by extremely poor management

simple problem no proper guest relations my bookins for my team in the past week was a shamble despite 20 emails. they outsource their booking process and no one cares

The director of rooms is the classic rule with the rod of iron like running a slave camp raise your head and your gone. this relic and several others in senior mangement are standing in the way of a great team which you can see are completly muzzled
In a time of great social media for good and bad ( which current management dont get ) will get you in the end

what do I do now start all over and find a hotel who cares overall singapore is my most favourite town and brick my most favourite. sadly will leave it behind to seek out a hotel which can provide myself and team with the servie and dignity they are paying for

GOODBYE GRAND HYATT SINGAPORE THE BAD DRAGON IS NOW WITH YOU

Room Tip: Take a room outside the Grand Hyatt south would be good
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 888DRAGON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redmond, Washington
Level Contributor
59 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2012

I stayed in the Terrace Tower on the 14th floor and paid a little extra for Club Access. The additional cost meant Wi-Fi is included throughout the hotel, plus breakfast and access to the club lounge on the 15th floor. I found the service and food in the Club Lounge to be fantastic and well worth the additional cost!

One bonus is that there is a handy shuttle that is reasonably priced to take you to the Zoo, Night Safari, Jurong Bird Park, as well as around town.

Room Tip: I stayed in the Terrace Tower which is in the rear and I believe much quieter than being in the fron...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chezbriand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Orchard Road
Singapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel
Orchard Road
Four Seasons Hotel Singapore
Orchard Road
Pan Pacific Orchard
Pan Pacific Orchard
#21 of 309 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,074 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Orchard Road
Mandarin Orchard Singapore
Mandarin Orchard Singapore
#70 of 309 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 9,185 reviews
Orchard Road
The St. Regis Singapore
The St. Regis Singapore
#23 of 309 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,973 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt Singapore? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Singapore

Property: Grand Hyatt Singapore
Address: 10 Scotts Road Grand Hyatt Singapore, Singapore 228211, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Singapore
#22 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#23 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#28 Family Hotel in Singapore
#41 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price range (per night): ₹ 16,381 - ₹ 27,522
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hyatt Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 677
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 5-star luxury city hotel housed in two separate towers in the entertainment & commercial district. Strategically located at the start of Orchard Road in Singapore, in the centre of the city's commercial and entertainment district, just a 30-minute drive from Singapore's Changi Airport. Unwind in one of our 677 luxury rooms and suites. Considered one of the best Singapore luxury hotel, Grand Hyatt Singapore's spacious guestrooms and suites are fitted with every modern convenience required for a comfortable stay, such as generous work desks, luxurious beds and elegant baths. Embark on a culinary adventure at several of the finest restaurants and bars at our Singapore Orchard Road hotel. Relax and fully rejuvenate at Damai, our award-winning spa and fitness centre. The in-house fitness centre features all of the latest equipment to help guests keep up with their fitness regime or enjoy a leisurely dip in the outdoor swimming pool surrounded by lush greenery. Grand Hyatt Singapore, mezza9, Pete's Place and StraitsKitchen were also awarded the Certificate of Excellence 2014 by Tripadvisor - making this a consecutive win for the hotel alone, since 2011. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Prestigia, Agoda, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation and Ctrip TA so you can book your Grand Hyatt Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Singapore Hotel Singapore
Singapore Grand Hyatt
Hyatt Singapore
Singapore Hyatt
Hyatt Regency Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing