We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel, great service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Fullerton Hotel Singapore
Ranked #22 of 308 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel, great service”
Reviewed 1 August 2012

From the moment I checked in the staff were beyond helpful.

I was shown to my room which was lovely and big and was I delighted with the outside sitting area, which is a rare commodity.

The gym and pool are both excellent and the buffet breakfast in the town restauraunt is definatly worth a mention.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FoxyFlower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,549 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,234
    885
    276
    88
    66
See reviews for
683
1,299
220
865
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (773)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
110 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2012

Have stayed at Raffles previously but was looking for something more centrally located but still with old charm. While the guest rooms and breakfast room on the executive floor had this, the lobby did not - very unattractive and poorly laid out.

The breakfast room was gorgeous, however, and the staff there were exceptional. A fantastic way to begin each day - so civilized.

Concierge a little clueless. They did help us get tickets for something which was very helpful. Asked for a sedan and drive and they gave us a taxi driver who spoke very little English. Also, when I go to the trouble of giving the addresses and itinerary to the concierge, I expect him to pass it along to the driver, especially when there is a language barrier. Instead, I'm trying to explain how to get where we're going when I have very little idea, being from out-of-town. Not very professional or helpful, if you ask me.

Wonderful location, however, and loved being able to just walk across the streets to the marina.

Will probably stay at the Fullerton Bay next time though....

Room Tip: Definitely stay on the executive floor to take advantage of the breakfast lounge. Not that much mor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NYCDesign78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malaysia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2012

the problem with this hotel is that it makes you want to stay in 24/7!

Was upgraded to a massive room, with a view of Marina Bay Sands. everything about the room was exquisite - I was tempted to take the pillows, mattress and duvet home. the nespresso machine with a whole variety of coffee flavours to choose from was a nice touch too. lovely choice of local and western cuisine for breakfast.

if not for the slow service at the courtyard cafe (we had to ask several times for the bill), our stay would have been perfect.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank charmpsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
82 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2012

I don't think you will be disappointed if you decide to stay at The Fullerton.
Great facilities and location, clean and plenty of friendly staff.
The room on level 7 was a good size and very quiet. The bed and pillows - very, very comfortable.
All that you would expect for this level of hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OLeary1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed 29 July 2012

Booked their loft suite with the intend to propose to my girlfriend there. Very impressed with the front desk manager and his team who was very involved in the planning process giving me lots of wonderful ideas and suggestions. Then came the actual day where their well co-ordinated team ran the plan like clock work, in fact it was so orchestrated that my girlfriend didn't suspect a thing and was busy raving about their professional and personalize service till I suprised her and poped the question. The whole expreience was accentuated by the beautifully designed room and fantastic view of he marina bay. In all it was a wonderful and unforgettable expreience staying and proposing at the Fullerton hotel. Great hotel with great staff to match.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kptay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore
Marina Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fairmont Singapore
#17 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,671 reviews
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#14 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,025 reviews
InterContinental Singapore
#7 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Fullerton Hotel Singapore? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fullerton Hotel Singapore

Property: The Fullerton Hotel Singapore
Address: 1 Fullerton Square, Singapore 049178, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#12 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#17 Family Hotel in Singapore
#22 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#23 Business Hotel in Singapore
Price range (per night): ₹ 15,260 - ₹ 25,527
Hotel Class:5 star — The Fullerton Hotel Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Transformed from the Fullerton Building which was built in 1928, The Fullerton Hotel Singapore has been gazetted as Singapore's 71st National Monument. This luxury hotel features 400 elegant rooms and suites with views of the sunlit atrium, city, Singapore River or Marina Bay. Just 25 minutes from the airport, The Fullerton Hotel Singapore is located in the financial and arts districts, minutes from the city's main shopping belt. The hotel features award-winning restaurants, the stylish Post Bar, an outdoor infinity pool, a 24-hour fitness centre and a luxury spa. We are honoured to be recognised as one of the Top 1 Percent of Hotels in Singapore by TripAdvisor Traveller's Choice Awards 2017. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Fullerton Hotel Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Singapore
Singapore Four Seasons
Fullerton Hotel Singapore
The Fullerton Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing