We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Fullerton Hotel Singapore
Nearby Hotels
One Farrer Hotel & Spa(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$ 220
US$ 191
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Orchard Hotel Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$ 171
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 347
US$ 224
Panpacific.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$ 163
US$ 142
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$ 319
US$ 153
Novotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 189
US$ 183
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mandarin Orchard Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$ 239
US$ 180
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore(Singapore)
US$ 351
US$ 230
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ramada Singapore At Zhongshan Park(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$ 151
US$ 142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marina Bay Sands(Singapore)
US$ 528
US$ 368
MarinaBaySands
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (4,129)
Filter reviews
4,129 results
Traveller rating
2,639
997
315
97
81
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,639
997
315
97
81
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstraits clubcourtyard roomtown restaurantpost barold post officeboat quayjade restaurantheritage roommarina bayrooftop barbeautiful hotelhigh teasister hotelthe financial districtlight showstar hotelmerlion park
Filter
Updating list...
2,587 - 2,592 of 4,129 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2012

Have stayed at Raffles previously but was looking for something more centrally located but still with old charm. While the guest rooms and breakfast room on the executive floor had this, the lobby did not - very unattractive and poorly laid out.

The breakfast room was gorgeous, however, and the staff there were exceptional. A fantastic way to begin each day - so civilized.

Concierge a little clueless. They did help us get tickets for something which was very helpful. Asked for a sedan and drive and they gave us a taxi driver who spoke very little English. Also, when I go to the trouble of giving the addresses and itinerary to the concierge, I expect him to pass it along to the driver, especially when there is a language barrier. Instead, I'm trying to explain how to get where we're going when I have very little idea, being from out-of-town. Not very professional or helpful, if you ask me.

Wonderful location, however, and loved being able to just walk across the streets to the marina.

Will probably stay at the Fullerton Bay next time though....

Room Tip: Definitely stay on the executive floor to take advantage of the breakfast lounge. Not that much more per night and worth every penny.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NYCDesign78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

the problem with this hotel is that it makes you want to stay in 24/7!

Was upgraded to a massive room, with a view of Marina Bay Sands. everything about the room was exquisite - I was tempted to take the pillows, mattress and duvet home. the nespresso machine with a whole variety of coffee flavours to choose from was a nice touch too. lovely choice of local and western cuisine for breakfast.

if not for the slow service at the courtyard cafe (we had to ask several times for the bill), our stay would have been perfect.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank charmpsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

I don't think you will be disappointed if you decide to stay at The Fullerton.
Great facilities and location, clean and plenty of friendly staff.
The room on level 7 was a good size and very quiet. The bed and pillows - very, very comfortable.
All that you would expect for this level of hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OLeary1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2012

Booked their loft suite with the intend to propose to my girlfriend there. Very impressed with the front desk manager and his team who was very involved in the planning process giving me lots of wonderful ideas and suggestions. Then came the actual day where their well co-ordinated team ran the plan like clock work, in fact it was so orchestrated that my girlfriend didn't suspect a thing and was busy raving about their professional and personalize service till I suprised her and poped the question. The whole expreience was accentuated by the beautifully designed room and fantastic view of he marina bay. In all it was a wonderful and unforgettable expreience staying and proposing at the Fullerton hotel. Great hotel with great staff to match.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kptay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2012

The Fullerton is a classic colonial building ( previously a post office) which Singapore is uniquely famous in the region for preserving . They are very proud of their heritage and it shows. Stunning architecture and excellent service.
If your not staying at least have their excellent curry lunch held every day in the lobby

The buffet is worth a try but sit outside and soak up the lakeside views. Rooms are large but because perhaps of the conversion from a post office strangely shaped. Dont go for an "inside view" though.Insist on river view and ask them to explain the very complex TV set up as there are no explanation cards available.

Disappointing bathrooms. Again i suspect a layout problem .

Need a card to activate lifts. I know that Is a security requirement but nevertheless a pain for those with elderly eyesight

Room Tip: Pick river view rooms not internal facing
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews