We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, nice hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Fullerton Hotel Singapore

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Fullerton Hotel Singapore
Ranked #23 of 309 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
200 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great location, nice hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012

When we looked online, we thought we were staying at the Fullerton Bay Hotel where the interiors look more interesting design-wise. The Fullerton Hotel exterior renovation from an original post office is wonderful, but the interior design was somewhat lackluster and average. We stayed on the executive club floor where breakfast, tea, & happy hour cocktails and horsderves are offered. The service on this club level was outstanding. Dinner in the main restaurant along the river was delicious and the service in the bar was delightful. The location is excellent to walk to the river restaurants or the Marina Bay Sands complex.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with an exterior window. Our room overlooked the lobby so we could not see the time...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank C O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,432 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,150
    862
    272
    86
    62
See reviews for
663
1,249
216
837
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (751)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

This used to be the old Post Office in the centre of Singapore so one of the few colonial buildings still left. We had a Quay Room which had it's own balcony overlooking Singapore harbour so was absolutely amazing!

You are right in the centre of the nightlife all around the harbour - you have hawker stalls if you want to eat with the locals or you can find umpteen fancy restaurants close by.

I would recommend this to anyone who wants something a little special.

Room Tip: Definately ask for a quay room if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2012

I came back to the Fullerton hotel last week. The room was not ready (i arrived 6.30 in the morning, but this is the time you arrive if you flight from Italy). When the room was booked was been said i'd need a late check out (SQ flights leave from Singapore to Italy late in the night) but i've had to pay an extra night!
Something's going wrong?
I hope this (not so nice) will not happen again when i go back to singapore next time.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Francesco R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2012

This was my first trip to Singapore and I didn't know what area to stay in. After a fair amount of research I picked the Fullerton Hotel and was so pleased with the hotels location as well as their level of service. The hotel is located directly across the road from Merlion Park (and is connected under the road by the moving air-conditioned walkway). There is also a "hop on hop off" bus stop directly out the front of the hotel. Also around the river at the back are all these fabulous restaurants and pubs. Really close to the MTR, only about a 5min walk, MTR will get you to Raffles for your Singapore sling too. From our room we had a spectacular view of Marina Bay Sands, nice to sit on the verandah and watch the light display. The hotel is magnificent inside and out, their service is outstanding, check in and out is a breeze, the breakfast staff are friendly and efficient. I booked directly with the hotel and received a great deal including free internet, breakfast, high tea and because it was around Easter time a nice chocolate surprise. The wifi is okay, but slow as you would expect when offered for free...the afternoon tea was exceptional, they are constantly refilling your favourite foods, if you don't stay here you should make sure you book in for the afternoon tea.
The other Fullerton hotels are just across the road, the Fullerton Bay looked spectacular as well, but I can't imagine I would stay anywhere but the Fullerton Hotel when I return to Singapore. Palm Beach Seafood Restaurant is just over (or under using the walkway) the road and is rated as one of the best places to have chilli crab. Such a great hotel.

Room Tip: The Quay room has a lovely verandah
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank want-to-go-rtw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2012

I would like to have scored this a 'good' but unfortunately this grading does not exist...
I came here for afternoon tea with a friend during the week.
The service was inconsistent - our tea order was taken by an amiable staff member who coaxed us into trying something different from their extensive list of teas, assuring us when asked that we could always switch to another tea if we didn't enjoy our choices (we did enjoy them but switched back anyway for a change later on). We appreciated this tactic to encourage us to try something new.
However, little details such as as my friend's cup being a little dirty when it arrived and the napkin containing the warm scones being marked on the top (looked like a buttery fingerprint) stood out. One of the sandwich varieties was made with bread which had gone hard (due to air exposure) and I had to ask for milk to accompany my tea. The jam accompanying the scones was definitely not homemade - it had an artificial flavour - surely for $42 each plus taxes homemade jam (or at least a good quality bought in jam) could be provided?
On the plus side, most of the items served were good with the macarons, creme brulee, apple pastry and choux being the standouts of the sweet items and a salmon and dill filled mini cornet being a delicious savoury.
Although we were two people, only one example of each sweet item was served which made it very messy and difficult to neatly halve items such as a a creme brulee, mini trifle (presented in a small glass), a custard-filled choux bun... Everything was replenishable so we didn't understand why there were not two examples of each sweet item on the tier (as there were for all the savouries).
The staff seemed a little weary at times - some items were delivered to our table and plonked down unceremoniously with no grace or accompanyng smile or eye contact although at other times they did seem to make an effort to smile. This had the effect of making us feel slightly unwelcome at times!
Overall, it wasn't a bad experience and most of the food served was delicious. The service however has left me with a negative impression of the afternoon tea served there and I wouldn't return. I went to the Fullerton Bay Hotel a few days previously for afternoon tea and enjoyed it immensely (see separate review). Maybe we caught the staff at the Fullerton on a bad day, who knows, but our expectations were not met.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lozzzzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore
Marina Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fairmont Singapore
#17 of 309 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,528 reviews
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#15 of 309 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,706 reviews
InterContinental Singapore
#8 of 309 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Fullerton Hotel Singapore? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fullerton Hotel Singapore

Property: The Fullerton Hotel Singapore
Address: 1 Fullerton Square, Singapore 049178, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#12 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#17 Family Hotel in Singapore
#23 Business Hotel in Singapore
#23 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price range (per night): ₹ 15,582 - ₹ 35,423
Hotel Class:5 star — The Fullerton Hotel Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Transformed from the Fullerton Building which was built in 1928, The Fullerton Hotel Singapore has been gazetted as Singapore's 71st National Monument. This luxury hotel features 400 elegant rooms and suites with views of the sunlit atrium, city, Singapore River or Marina Bay. Just 25 minutes from the airport, The Fullerton Hotel Singapore is located in the financial and arts districts, minutes from the city's main shopping belt. The hotel features award-winning restaurants, the stylish Post Bar, an outdoor infinity pool, a 24-hour fitness centre and a luxury spa. We are honoured to be recognised as one of the Top 1 Percent of Hotels in Singapore by TripAdvisor Traveller's Choice Awards 2017. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and Prestigia so you can book your The Fullerton Hotel Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Singapore
Singapore Four Seasons
Fullerton Hotel Singapore
The Fullerton Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing