We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect start of our honymoon”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Conrad Centennial Singapore
Ranked #21 of 316 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 August 2012 via mobile

Hello

We stayed at the Conrad for 2night as a stopover in singapore.
We arrived very early (5am) and there seemed to be a problem with our booking.
But instead of makin a problem they gave us a free very early check in so we could rest for a couple of hours, ao super friendly!
And because the hotel was fully booked the also gave us the executive lounge instead of our normal room! What a service!

What else:
Great soft bed & pillow service
Breakfast is ultimate
Elevators super fast (-;

Thank you for the wonderfull stay

Tip: Book early & get cheaper rates

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank rutgerdesmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CC_Sing, General Manager at Conrad Centennial Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2012

Dear rutgerdesmet,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Conrad Centennial Singapore. It is a great pleasure to know that your stay with us was a great start to your honeymoon!

We hope to be of service to you again, should your travels bring you back to Singapore.

Yours sincerely,
Heinrich Grafe
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (4,463)
There are newer reviews for Conrad Centennial Singapore
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,744 - 2,748 of 4,464 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2012

Stayed on their executive floor, hotel staff are so helpful, no matter in front desk, concierge or on Executive Floor, they are performing 5 star service.

Hotel is in a good location with links with shopping malls, nice restaurants are all around.

Room is in good size, 5 star hotel's amenities, the bed is extremely comfortable.
They serve nice cocktail food in the Executive Lounge
But the rooms are a bit dated, should install more TV channels

A hotel that is worth to try

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YLWHongKong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CC_Sing, General Manager at Conrad Centennial Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2012

Dear YLWHongKong,

Thank you for your kind review of Conrad Centennial Singapore, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We appreciate your feedback and are glad that our service made a positive impression on you. Your comments regarding our room have been noted as we plan for future enhancements of the hotel.

It would be our pleasure to serve you again should you return to Singapore in the future.

Yours sincerely,
Heinrich Grafe
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2012

My husband & I had a wonderful stay in this hotel minus a few faults during the first night. The lady that checked us in showed us to our room. On the first night, there were a few faults in our room, with the tv lights and readings lights not working. The lights in the closet/wardrobe was on for the whole night (malfunction somewhere) and the curtains cannot be completely drawn. My hubby & I had an uneventful sleep for that night with the lights peeping out of the wardrobe thoughout the night and the morning sunlight streaming into our faces. Although the problems were rectified sometime that day, I personally felt these problems should be checked for and fixed especially for this class type of hotel, before a customer checks in. It had completely spoilt our first day in Singapore as we were feeling exhausted before we even started breakfast due to lack of sleep.
Despite the faults, we do find the staff members very attentive to our needs throughout the stay.

I do have to agree with some of the reviewers that the height of the bed is very high off the ground. Being pregnant and not particularly very tall, I find it not as convenient to get into bed. However, after a night or two, I got used to the height.

The hotel presented us with 3 bears, as my hubby and i celebrated a short honeymoon in Singapore before our baby is due in 3 months time.

We enjoyed listening to the person playing the piano during evenings although we would recommend to have more sitting capacity located at the lobby.

The hotel is located very closely to Suntec City and Marina Square, with Millenia Walk just opposite the hotel. Getting a taxi to go elsewhere has never been a problem for us.

Breakfast in the hotel was great, and I particularly enjoyed the freshly made juice. I also enjoyed the freshness and crispness of the salad served during the dinner buffet.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Perthy01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CC_Sing, General Manager at Conrad Centennial Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2012

Dear Perthy01,

Thank you for reviewing Conrad Centennial Singapore. We are very pleased to know that you had a wonderful stay with us.

We are sorry to hear that the service shortfalls you experienced have understandably affected your impression of the hotel. However, I am glad that these issues were rectified and that you were able to enjoy the rest of your stay.

My team are delighted by your kind feedback on our service. Indeed it is good to know that you felt well-looked after. Your comments regarding our breakfast and dinner buffets are very much appreciated by our Food and Beverage team.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Heinrich Grafe
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2012

I stayed on the executive floor so my experience was outstanding. The room was large, with all the amenities, as one would expect. In addition, the staff at the concierge desk on that floor went out of their way to be helpful -- often answering questions I didn't even know enough to ask. The lounge on that floor served a full and varied breakfast, as well as a substantial tea in the afternoon and excellent cocktail time in the evening. However, what made the lounge experience so outstanding was the service -- friendly but not obtrusive.

Even if a person is not on the executive floor (which I often am not), the experience at this property would be exceptional. I had numerous occasions to interact with staff who had no connection with the executive floor and their service was also outstanding.

When one considers that hotels are in the "hospitality" industry, I would say this one is one of the tops in the industry.

P.S. -- This was my first trip to Singapore--not only was I fortunate to find the Conrad because of its features (great gym -- 24/7 accessible --comfy bed, great pool, etc.) but also was fortunate that it was in the perfect location.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
1  Thank MinnesotaChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CC_Sing, General Manager at Conrad Centennial Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2012

Dear MinnesotaChris,

Thank you for staying with us on your first trip to Singapore. My team and I are delighted to learn that your stay experience went beyond your expectations.

We hope to be of service to you again, should you return to Singapore in the future.

Yours sincerely,
Heinrich Grafe
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2012

This is a solid 4 star hotel in a great location. Rooms are on the small side. The mattress is really high, about 30" (75cm) off the floor, so it can be quite a challenge to climb to bed if you're not very tall. The mattress is supremely comfortable and the sheets are fabulous. The decor of the room is dated and it's ready for a renovation.

The breakfast is SPECTACULAR. It has tons of varieties with the tastiest soft scrambled eggs I've had in South East Asia hotels.

Service is fine for a large business hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Louis W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CC_Sing, General Manager at Conrad Centennial Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2012

Dear Louis W,

Thank you for your review of Conrad Centennial Singapore, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We very much appreciate your compliments on our room, service and especially our breakfast buffet, of which your feedback has been shared with my team of chefs. As a 5-Star hotel, we are dedicated to delivering the highest standards of products and services for all our guests.

Once again, thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Yours sincerely,
Heinrich Grafe
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#13 of 316 in Singapore
7,526 reviews
Marina Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina Bay
Marina Bay Sands
Marina Bay Sands
#38 of 316 in Singapore
22,420 reviews
Fairmont Singapore
#20 of 316 in Singapore
6,044 reviews
Marina Bay
Marina Mandarin Singapore
Marina Mandarin Singapore
#49 of 316 in Singapore
5,888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conrad Centennial Singapore? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Centennial Singapore

Address: 2 Temasek Blvd, Singapore 038982, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Marina Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#7 Family Hotel in Singapore
#9 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#10 Business Hotel in Singapore
#21 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: ₹ 14,615 - ₹ 40,692 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Conrad Centennial Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 507
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the award-winning Conrad Centennial Singapore, we redefine luxury, sense and style, connecting you to the heart of prestigious Marina Bay, where business, fashion, art and entertainment blend into a dynamic playground for the discerning traveler. Just a short distance from six shopping malls with over 1,000 shops and 300 restaurants; world-class attractions such as Gardens by the Bay, the Singapore Flyer, and six museums; the Colonial Heritage area and Asia's largest casino at Marina Bay, we offer you discreet luxury at one of the world's top destinations. Feel the pulse of Singapore, reconnect at Conrad Centennial Singapore and rediscover the greatest luxury of all ...The Luxury of Being Yourself. Our hotel is a 2014 TripAdvisor Travelers' Choice award recipient. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Prestigia, Agoda, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Conrad Centennial Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad Centennial Singapore Hotel Singapore
Conrad Singapore
Singapore Conrad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing