We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to business center”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Conrad Centennial Singapore
Ranked #19 of 314 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Close to business center”
Reviewed 7 July 2012

It's good hotel though initially i preferred other one but last moment I reverted. Its reception and live performance I liked the most.
It has walking ditance from main city business center. Pan pacific and river are at other side of it.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vastest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Conrad Centennial Singapore, responded to this review, 13 July 2012
Dear vastest,

Thank you for staying at Conrad Centennial Singapore, it was a pleasure having you with us.

We are delighted that our Reception and live entertainment contributed towards your positive stay experience. We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Yours sincerely,
Heinrich Grafe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

4,400 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,814
    1,191
    280
    80
    35
See reviews for
918
1,388
392
1,252
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (740)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
mumbai
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2012

it is good hotel with nice view from rooms and close to marina bay sand (10 mints walking). it is also 2 mints from MRT (which is very helpful in singapore!). you can have nice view of tamsek city from one side and pan pacific / river from other side. had stayed 8 nights and would have liked to split it into two by staying somewhere else.

Room Tip: river view rooms are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vl_virani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Conrad Centennial Singapore, responded to this review, 13 July 2012
Dear vl_virani,

Thank you for staying at Conrad Centennial Singapore, we are pleased that you had a pleasant stay and enjoyed the view from your room.

Your kind feedback is very much appreciated, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Heinrich Grafe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2012

This is one of those hotels which you don't really have anything to complain about, but also nothing that stays as a pleasant memory and keeps you wanting to go back again! I have stayed here a few times over the last five or so years and have always come away with the same feeling. The rooms are a little small by Singapore 5 star standards, but well appointed. Our breakfast was by the poolside, fairly comprehensive selection. All the staff we encountered were polite and well trained, but maybe this is where the hotel lacks the 'wow' factor. The whole experience just feels a little impersonal.

Room Tip: Some pool view rooms also offer a view of the CBD in the distance which is quite a sight at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Goodlifelover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Conrad Centennial Singapore, responded to this review, 13 July 2012
Dear Goodlifelover,

Thank you for your continued patronage of Conrad Centennial Singapore, it is always a pleasure having you with us.

Your feedback has given us a very important insight on what is important for our guests and we continue to work hard to deliver the unique Conrad-experience and high level of personalised service expected of us.

We thank you again for staying with us and for your feedback. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Heinrich Grafe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2012

We recently had a holiday in Singapore and chose the Conrad Hotel to spend our 11 nights stay.
Arrived 1am and were quickly checked in and taken to our room and explained how everything works.
We were on a stand-by upgrade which we were granted. This was on the executive floor and included breakfast, afternoon tea. drinks and food in the evening. We have never before experienced this quality and variety of food.

This whole experience was amazing, right from the staff, food and the service.
Our room was overlooking the marina, the bed so comfortable and all amenities provided. The only comment I could make is that it would have been great to have a power point in the bathroom for the hair dryer.
The staff were absolutely exceptional. As we stayed 11 nights by the time we left we felt like we knew them personally.
Although the hotel seems to be more a business hotel we found it great as a holiday hotel with a great pool and all their other facilities. Location was fine as taxis were always at the front door and inexpensive.
For us the hotel made our holiday very special as would certainly stay again.
.

Room Tip: Pay the extra and choose an upgrade with breakfasts etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 390mary80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Conrad Centennial Singapore, responded to this review, 13 July 2012
Dear 390mary80,

Thank you for staying at Conrad Centennial Singapore. It was a pleasure having you with us.

It is very encouraging for the team to know that your stay experience from your arrival to departure was comfortable and that you felt at home. We truly appreciate your compliments. We have also taken note of your feedback regarding the power point in the bathroom. Thank you for highlighting this, and we have alerted the relevant department who will certainly take steps to improve on our amenities.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again in the future

Yours sincerely,
Heinrich Grafe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2012

The hotel is one word - as the title states: fantastic. From the moment you arrive, the staff are on hand to help you with luggage.

As a diamond member, check in was in the executive lounge. I have to say that the lounge is one of the most pleasant, spacious and welcoming exec lounges that I have used. The staff are amazingly welcoming and it feels like you are returning home. The quality of the food is great and there is always a vast array of things to choose from at the various times throughout the day that food is on offer. Very, very good if you are able to use the lounge.

The restaurant choice in the hotel is good. We tried the buffet lunch and dinner and I have to say that you cannot fault the price / quality. It was very, very reasonably priced and the number of things on offer can suffice every palate and taste bud.

We had a suite with a good sized living room. Good. The bedroom was very nicely arranged and the bed was very comfortable. There was lots of storage space (as we were there for 7 nights) we had quite a lot of things.

The bathroom was enormous and it was a pleasure to have a shower in the morning.

The hotel location is ideal for tourists and/or business travelers. It is only a 2 minute walk to the MRT station and it is opposite Suntec City shopping mall. There are also some excellent restaurants just outside the hotel if you fancy eating out.

Overall, the hotel certainly gets a 10/10. I would like to congratulate the hotel manager on the way the hotel is run - like clock work. The staff are a credit to the great training that they obviously receive. We could not find fault at anything. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank matthew h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Conrad Centennial Singapore, responded to this review, 13 July 2012
Dear matthew h,

Thank you for your review of Conrad Centennial Singapore after your recent stay.

We are most delighted that you enjoyed your stay and very much appreciate your feedback on our facilities.

Thank you again for your kind feedback and we hope to welcome you back in the future.

Yours sincerely,
Heinrich Grafe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#13 of 314 in Singapore
7,392 reviews
Marina Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fairmont Singapore
#17 of 314 in Singapore
5,937 reviews
InterContinental Singapore
#7 of 314 in Singapore
1,048 reviews
Marina Bay
Marina Bay Sands
Marina Bay Sands
#38 of 314 in Singapore
22,073 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conrad Centennial Singapore? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Centennial Singapore

Property: Conrad Centennial Singapore
Address: 2 Temasek Blvd, Singapore 038982, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Marina Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#7 Family Hotel in Singapore
#8 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#10 Business Hotel in Singapore
#19 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price range (per night): ₹ 13,871 - ₹ 31,503
Hotel Class:5 star — Conrad Centennial Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 507
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the award-winning Conrad Centennial Singapore, we redefine luxury, sense and style, connecting you to the heart of prestigious Marina Bay, where business, fashion, art and entertainment blend into a dynamic playground for the discerning traveler. Just a short distance from six shopping malls with over 1,000 shops and 300 restaurants; world-class attractions such as Gardens by the Bay, the Singapore Flyer, and six museums; the Colonial Heritage area and Asia's largest casino at Marina Bay, we offer you discreet luxury at one of the world's top destinations. Feel the pulse of Singapore, reconnect at Conrad Centennial Singapore and rediscover the greatest luxury of all ...The Luxury of Being Yourself. Our hotel is a 2014 TripAdvisor Travelers' Choice award recipient. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Conrad Centennial Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad Centennial Singapore Hotel Singapore
Conrad Singapore
Singapore Conrad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing