We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Its amazing” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Conrad Centennial Singapore

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Conrad Centennial Singapore
Ranked #24 of 309 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Moscow, Russia
2 reviews
“Its amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2012

Conrad Centennial Singapore is outstanding in every sense of the word. The efficiency and friendliness of the staff at the lobby and front desk, to the cleanliness of the room was just amazing. I have never had a more hassle-free check-in or having my requests met and I have stayed in many hotels. I am so impressed by Conrad that I feel that no other hotel is able to give me such a wonderful stay as Conrad did.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sergey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,988 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,531
    1,098
    255
    72
    32
See reviews for
809
1,235
372
1,169
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (685)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2012

I am a Hong Kong expatriate from the USA and have lived in the region for over 9 years. Therefore, I have been afforded the opportunity to stay, dine, attend conferences or some combination thereof at some of Asia's best hotels including: St. Regis (Beijing), Ritz Carlton (Bejing & Hong Kong), Four Seasons (Hong Kong), Grand Hyatt (Hong Kong & Macau), the Peninsula (Hong Kong), Shangri-la (Cebu and Hong Kong), JW Marriot (Hong Kong), and the Conrad (Hong Kong and Singapore), etc.

I would like to think given my lodging experience at these fine establishments that I would know good service. With the Conrad Singapore, your experience will certainly be a good one. I have been there a number of times and the consistency of service has not degraded one bit. What I think they do there best is the hospitality - it is top-notch and on par or exceeding the level of detail and attention of other hotels within its peer group.

My most recent stay was October of 2011 and I am looking forward to heading back in March. The check-in is pleasant and expediant, particularly if you are staying on the Executive Floor (which I highly recommend) as they have their own check-in counter.

It's the little things that distinguishes great service from good service. The staff seem genuinely happy to serve you and go out of their way to meet your needs. For example, I like to read the Financial Times. In the executive lounge I asked for a copy. Then every morning thereafter whithout saying a word I was receiving the Financial Times delivered to my room. They also remember my drinking prefernce such as red wine or champagne every time I go to the Executive Lounge for a couple of drinks in the evening.

Speaking of the excutive lounge, the food is quite good and they mix it up every day. In the morning you can grap a nice international breakfast with a selection of fresh juices and baked goodies. Afternoon tea set can really be thought of as either a lunch or dinnner as it is open buffet just like breakfast. Nice slection of finger foods / canapes and the desserts are delicious. The staff are always looking to fill your next glass of wine or champagne. The lounge is a great place to read a book, do some work or simply collect your thoughts.

Some of the earlier comments about the building looking somewhat aged are valid, but that does not detract from the experience. While not as opulent as some of the other hotels I have stayed, you still get the sense that you are staying in a 5-star hotel. The rooms are wonderfully maintained though admittedly perhaps a bit on the smaller side. The swimming pool and gym facilities are nothing to rave about but they get the job done and are decently appointed.

I do a lot of business in Singapore, and I always look forward to returning to the Conrad Centennial.

Room Tip: If you can get an Executive Level Room, do it! The rooms are great and you get access to the Execut...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AsianTravellerHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

Have stayed at Conrad several times earlier, but gave it up because of the helpless and irritating Reception. However, I do enjoy the neighbourhood around Conrad, so I thought I'd give it another chance.

How do they train their Reseption staff? They seem just as untrained as when I first stayed there 5 years ago. Everything you ask for is object to endless discussions among at least three empolyees. Checking in takes for ever, and you "never" get what you actually reserved. This time we had made an on-line reservation for two separate beds in a double room. Very difficult. Not available. Perhaps avaliable after all. After 10 mins of discussions and flustering, a room with two single beds was available after all.

Then we asked for a very late check out. We agreed to pay for a whole night, but still this was almost impossible to manage. No housekeeping on check-out day, key cards invalid several hours before the agreed time.

But as soon as the checking in is done, the hotel is great! Very nice and clean room, very good beds, nice pool area etc.

Alas, you have to go to the Reception to check out as well...

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tussi51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
los angeles
Level Contributor
64 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

Along with the JW Marriott Hong Kong, this is the best hotel I have stayed at (being a Marriott plat and a Hilton Diamond I travel a lot). Entire staff was exceptional including Kimberley Flores who helped answer many questions before I arrived. Check in was a breeze. Everyone smiled and very helpful. Room was clean and bed extremely comfortable. The bathroom shaver plug was broken and they brought up a transformer immediately. Buffet breakfast at the restaurant was great--had something for everyone. Hotel next to the Suntec Mall including metro stop. Recommend the food court to try the local cuisine. So much selection.
GREAT EXPERIENCE IN A CLASSY HOTEL. Worth the extra cost.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank uswmnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heinrich G, General Manager at Conrad Centennial Singapore, responded to this review, 2 March 2012
Dear uswmnj,

Thank you for reviewing Conrad Centennial Singapore. We are very pleased that you had an enjoyable and comfortable stay with us.

We truly appreciate your feedback on all the elements that are important to our guests: the check-in process; the cleanliness and comfort levels of our rooms; our breakfast offering and service.

Thank you for your compliments to Kimberley Flores, who is part of our exceptional team committed to ensuring the comfort and well-being of all our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Singapore.

Yours sincerely,
Heinrich Grafe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

I have just returned from a week in Singapore which included several days at this hotel. Service was excellent as I have come to expect in Singapore and the staff at the Conrad were friendly and efficient. As there were three of us, we opted for an executive room so that we could use the lounge for breakfast and drinks in the evening. The room was a little cramped with twin beds and a rollaway but it was not really an issue for us. The bathroom was large and well appointed with a separate shower. Our room overlooked the Fountain of Wealth which provided a lovely light show each evening.
We did not eat dinner at the hotel, although we did use Oscars for breakfast one morning. There was a greater choice of menu items than in the lounge but the view of the three of us was that it was a little too busy and noisy to enjoy breakfast.
All in all this was a good choice of hotels for us. Its location in the Marina area was very convenient as we could walk to the Flyer, to Raffles and the river area. We used taxis for longer trips.

Room Tip: Higher floors provide better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Love_the_life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heinrich G, General Manager at Conrad Centennial Singapore, responded to this review, 2 March 2012
Dear Love_the_life,

It is a pleasure to know that you and your friends enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you for your kind feedback on our room and service. We are heartened that you felt well looked after during your few days with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Yours sincerely,
Heinrich Grafe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#15 of 309 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,555 reviews
Marina Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
InterContinental Singapore
#8 of 309 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 737 reviews
Fairmont Singapore
#16 of 309 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,460 reviews
Marina Bay
Marina Mandarin Singapore
Marina Mandarin Singapore
#50 of 309 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5,170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conrad Centennial Singapore? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Centennial Singapore

Property: Conrad Centennial Singapore
Address: 2 Temasek Blvd, Singapore 038982, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Marina Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Singapore
#7 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#10 Business Hotel in Singapore
#11 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#24 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price range (per night): ₹ 15,185 - ₹ 26,728
Hotel Class:5 star — Conrad Centennial Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 507
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the award-winning Conrad Centennial Singapore, we redefine luxury, sense and style, connecting you to the heart of prestigious Marina Bay, where business, fashion, art and entertainment blend into a dynamic playground for the discerning traveler. Just a short distance from six shopping malls with over 1,000 shops and 300 restaurants; world-class attractions such as Gardens by the Bay, the Singapore Flyer, and six museums; the Colonial Heritage area and Asia's largest casino at Marina Bay, we offer you discreet luxury at one of the world's top destinations. Feel the pulse of Singapore, reconnect at Conrad Centennial Singapore and rediscover the greatest luxury of all ...The Luxury of Being Yourself. Our hotel is a 2014 TripAdvisor Travelers' Choice award recipient. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Prestigia and Agoda so you can book your Conrad Centennial Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad Centennial Singapore Hotel Singapore
Conrad Singapore
Singapore Conrad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing