We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Carlton Hotel Singapore
Nearby Hotels
US$ 449
PARKROYALhotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$ 353
US$ 279
Novotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Orchard Hotel Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$ 186
US$ 157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$ 269
US$ 228
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Marina Bay Sands(Singapore)
US$ 901
US$ 637
MarinaBaySands
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$ 143
US$ 122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 358
US$ 279
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$ 219
US$ 172
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore(Singapore)
US$ 336
US$ 241
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Park Hotel Clarke Quay(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$ 262
US$ 135
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (4,271)
Filter reviews
4,271 results
Traveller rating
1,531
1,890
572
180
98
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,531
1,890
572
180
98
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnew wingraffles citygravity barpremier club roomopposite rafflesbras basahexcellent locationmarina baymrt stationsbusiness triproom was spaciousbugis junctionclub loungecentral locationan upgraderain showershopping centre
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 4,271 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at Carlton five nights in april 2018, at my first visit in Singapore. To my surprise, most of the things that I had planned to see, was in walking distance. Very comfortable room, friendly service and clean. Carton will probably be my first choice next time I am going to Singapore. An I will return! Singapore is one of the most fabulous citys I ever visited!

Room Tip: Room 832 vas great, but I will probably try to get one at higher floor next time.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank F64Magazine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarltonHotelSG, Manager at Carlton Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Dear F64Magazine,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Carlton Hotel and for sharing our recent stay experience with us on TripAdvisor. It delights us to know that we are your preferred hotel in Singapore and to also read of your compliments for our well-appointed room, the team’s hospitality as well as our central location. As you have mentioned, we are conveniently located near most tourist attractions.

Once again, thank you for the lovely feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best Regards,
KC Sim
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Despite swearing I'd never stay here again..... well here I am !
It's all about the location- simply fantastic.
On this occasion, I took advantage of THE LOCATION.
I did not eat breakfast here / nor did I partake of anything other than the accommodation.
Way to go. My tab was $ 10.00 over and above accommodation.
This is the recommended approach.

Room Tip: Go for the upper floors.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank balipaul55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarltonHotelSG, Manager at Carlton Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Dear balipaul55,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Carlton Hotel again and for your feedback. Nothing delights us more than welcoming repeated guests like yourself, back at the hotel and we are most pleased to read that you had yet another pleasant experience with us.

Once again, thank you for sharing your experience. We look forward to having you once more.

Best Regards,
KC Sim
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had an excellent stay at the Carlton. The property is well maintained, with large spaces and roomy layout. Situated right in the heart of the city, the location is great value for the price.

Rooms are bare minimum, but just what you need, no fuss or frills. Beds are comfortable. We ordered room service and the food was surprisingly top-notch. Service was solid. Our pre-booking for a day-use room went on without a hitch and staff were friendly.

We are already thinking of when we can book another stay! This four-star hotel surely over performs on expectations.

Room tip: choose the studio rooms, which are well worth the upgrade. The free standing bathtub provides a relaxing soak at the end of the day. These are situated at the old tower, but were refreshed not too long ago.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Tweecookies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarltonHotelSG, Manager at Carlton Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Dear Tweecookies,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and for your 5-star review. It delights us to read that you have enjoyed our spacious Studio Room, in-room dining offering, the team’s hospitality and our convenient location.

Once again, thank you for your recommendation. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back when you next visit Singapore.

Best Regards,
KC Sim
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights in March, we asked for an early check in when we booked as our flight arrived early morning, arrived at the hotel at 8:30am and our rooms were ready :) rooms were nice and spacious staff were helpful and the hotel is also in a very good location - a lot closer to Clarke quay, marina bay sands etc than hotels on orchard road. Would def stay again if I came back to Singapore

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Kausar Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarltonHotelSG, Manager at Carlton Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Dear Kausar Q,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us on TripAdvisor. We are most pleased to read that you have appreciated the early check-in offered, well-appointed rooms and our central location – walking distance to most tourist attractions.

Once again, thank you for your kind words. We certainly look forward to your next stay with us.

Best Regards,
KC Sim
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Not disappointed! Lovely and comfortable stay, still. Clean rooms, complimentary bottled water. Location is great, walking distance to Bugis and other MRT station. Few walks away from Raffles City Mall, where you can eat at their food hall, buy your basic necessities at cold storage like water. And if you're a Catholic, there's a church nearby where regular mass are held.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank ALLC11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarltonHotelSG, Manager at Carlton Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Dear ALLC11,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Carlton Hotel and it is our pleasure to welcome you back once more. It is great to read that overall you had an enjoyable experience, appreciated the cleanliness of your room as well as our strategic location.

Once again thank you for your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back once more.

Best Regards,
KC Sim
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews