We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel overall.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Grand Pacific Hotel
Ranked #117 of 312 Hotels in Singapore
Adelaide, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Nice hotel overall.”
Reviewed 15 July 2012

The hotel itself is nice and appealing. The staff are nice. The hotel has it's own restaurant but we chose to eat out to try other foods and also because it was cheaper to eat elsewhere. However, for those staying in the city for business, the restaurant will be a blessing when you're too tired to venture out to eat.

The major issue for me was that the room I was in on the tenth floor had a bad odour and an odour coming from the mattress. This could possibly be due to the country's high humidity levels.

The best thing about this place was the tidy rooms and the swimming pool. The pool was so nice to relax in and cool off. Great for when you are travelling with kids.

Overall a nice place for a short stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Loretta S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,162 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    213
    536
    279
    95
    39
See reviews for
265
395
99
222
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2012

Its been a bit of time but I thought I would share my experiences

It was one of the first class hotels that I had stayed in that I could actually experience and remember my experiences previously my parents had organised the accomodation and I was a child back then.

Was on a Singapore airlines one night package on route to Cebu Philippines.

For what we got and it was provided in my airfare it was awsome. Breakfast buffet was included also all transfers to and from the airport.

The Singapore airlines stop over package was just the best its such a shame they got rid of it.

We had dinner at an outside cafe next to the hotel and basically thats when my mum fell in love with the Singapore noodles they were so yummy. I still dont understand how you can batter the prawn with the shell on it still

Room Tip: I would have to say if you are travelling Singapore airlines and they still have stop over packages...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank markoketo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
559 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 240 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2012

Although billed as 4 star, this hotel is really 3 star. The rooms are clean, not too cramped, and adequate. We had asked for adjoining rooms as a family on booking but this did not happen. Breakfast was very, very basic - there was the usual cereal, bread, hot cooked items, but quality at the lower end. For a short 2 day stay that we had, it was adequate, but would probably try somewhere else if we had to book again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank yss97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2012 via mobile

stayed here twice so far,the front desk staff are very helpful.especially when it rains you can borrow one of the hotels umbrellas,as it is easy to get caught out....when it rains it pours.easy walking distance to orchard road,bugis junction is just down the road. hop on hop off bus a block away.bras basah complex over the road with a nice eatery,great watch shop,and Internet cafe.the grand pacific was good value and we intend returning there again next time

Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank evan c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2012

This was my second time flying down to NZ with Singapore airlines and decided to use their discounted stop-over deal again, I was tempted to use one of the other hotels on offer but the last time I had such a good time at the 'Allson' ie Grand Pacific that I booked a 3 night stop-over there again, the deal did not include breakfast but for the savings on room price who cares when there are so many food halls about.
Not sure about the contemporary bedroom upgrades, the old heavy chinese influenced bedroom furniture seemed more apt for the region and gave it a feeling of grandeur.
I was also surprised to see they had not installed Wifi in the whole hotel, and still only had the one expensive desktop down stairs for customers use.
The rooftop pool was still a lovely area to relax before and after the shopping expeditions, and for a real taste of Asia, the food market next door to the hotel is worth having a meal or two at.
As has been said by other reviewers the hotel is well placed for everything you would want to see and do in Singapore, I have to say the taxis in Singapore are very cheap and their drivers are honest (Take note London cabbies)
One of my favourite citys, so relax and enjoy!

Room Tip: Get a room at the front of the hotel as the rear rooms can have noise from the industrial extracter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank paorahira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Hotel Royal at Queens
#167 of 312 in Singapore
736 reviews
Hotel Kai
#106 of 312 in Singapore
232 reviews
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel
#114 of 312 in Singapore
4,303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen
#64 of 312 in Singapore
6,404 reviews
V Hotel Bencoolen
#160 of 312 in Singapore
1,306 reviews
Kampong Glam
Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Pacific Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Pacific Hotel

Property: Grand Pacific Hotel
Address: 101 Victoria Street Hotel Grand Pacific, Singapore 188018, Singapore (Formerly Allson Hotel Singapore)
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#79 Business Hotel in Singapore
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,336 - ₹ 25,654
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grand Pacific Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sixteen-story Hotel situated in the heart of business district, shopping & entertainment centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Pacific Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Allson Hotel Singapore
Singapore Allson Hotel
Allson Singapore
Grand Pacific Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing