We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Place to STAY in SINGAPORE GREAT CHOICE”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality
Ranked #79 of 317 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 September 2012

our stop over at the ALBERT COURT HOTEL was alas to short, but the time that we had there was above expectations the reception staff was courtious and friendly making you feel very comfortable after a long journey, check in very fast and check out also late check out was very much apreciated due to late flights home we were very impressed with overall cleanlines and ambience of the hotel thank you albert court staff we will make you our future stay in SINGAPORE a priority, praise must also go to the manager for maintaining a very efficent staff well done and thank you all.

Room Tip: rooms on the southside are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tickerbell6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yan Leng K, General Manager at Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2012

Dear tickerbell6,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to write this review to compliment Albert Court Village Hotel and our staff. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

At Village, we are local host to our guests, and service is a very important part of the experience. We are pleased to hear that our staff are able to assist you. Part of the reason for our staff enthusiasm is because of great guests like yourself, who take the trouble to write in to compliment their service. Such gesture spurs them to continue to provide such great service.

Thank you for choosing to stay with Albert Court Village Hotel. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Stay Village. And discover.

Yours sincerely,
Yan Leng

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,382)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,772 - 1,776 of 2,382 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2012

For all those Indians who are travelling to a foreign place… Welcome home... We booked from Antilog Vacations , no. 1 choice for Singapore tours in India & it was gr8 in the end staying here
The first time I heard this name I thought I was going to be transported to the court of law ….. But when I first walked into the hotel that I just walked into heaven… Great place to be... Just next to little India...

This is the greatest place to be in. I am a south Indian. The main thing I loved about Singapore is that their second official language was Tamil & in little India they had so many south Indian restaurants that I never felt I missed home… Don’t leave Singapore without seeing the Mustafa shopping centre, open 24 hours a day... You name it you got it… I bought a play station 3 for my cousin for almost half the rate there…


The biggest room at the hotel is the club suite. Spaced at around 42 square meters, the room is very posh. The room has a nice king size bed and a writing table. Just like all club rooms you can have access to the club lounge & have your meals there. Guests here are treated like gods. You are even given IMAC Computers. The club room ranges between 32 – 41 square meters. The room has very stylish interiors. This room also has access to the club lounge. The executive room measure around 29 – 32 square meters, is pretty decent and has a king size bed. You can choose between the city & pool view.

The deluxe room is around 25 square meters & the superior room is around 19 - 21 Square meters. Both rooms have basic amenities like AC, broadband, cable TV, international dialing amongst various others. There’s a room called the family room at the hotel that measures around 32 square meters and would accommodate a family of 4. Two adults and two children.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vijay T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yan Leng K, General Manager at Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2012

Dear Vijay T,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review to compliment Albert Court Village Hotel and our staff. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

Our location is well liked by many of our guests as we are located in between Orchard Road, Bugis and Little India. This offers our guests many options both in terms of leisure and business.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Stay Village. And discover.

Yours sincerely,
Yan Leng

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2012

We have just finished a stay at Albert Court and we were very impressed with it. With young children they granted our request for a lower ground room and also they got us into our rooms as soon as we arrived so our children could rest after an over night flight. Also granted later check out as our flight was later in the day.

The staff were very kind and courteous and so helpful. Front Office staff wonderful, restaurant staff so welcoming and great start to the morning with a wonderful breakfast and beautiful staff and our room cleaners were very good and everyone so lovely to chat to.

Fantastic location, quiet and next to MRT's and Bugis, Little India MRT takes you to Orchard Street and Raffles very easily and also taxi's always driving around the front so can catch a taxi not a problem and very cheap. They dont have a swimming pool but it wasn't a problem to use their sister hotel's swimming pool which was only 10 min walk down street.

Overall, fantastic, lots of room for a family in the room and will recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Singapore. THANK YOU!

Room Tip: Club Room, Big King Size Bed and Sofa Bed. Great for family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gemmarAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yan Leng K, General Manager at Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2012

Dear gemmarAustralia,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to write this review to compliment Albert Court Village Hotel and our staff. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

At Village, our staff are advised to assist our guests where we can. Even if we cannot, we will find other solutions and alternatives to help them. We are glad that our team members are able to assist in this instance.

It is also heartening to know that you like our breakfast. We are also pleased to advise that we are in the midst of reviewing our breakfast offerings to make it even better.

Although we do not have a swimming pool, we do have a beautiful and serene jucuzzi pool if you want to have a dip. Many of our guests love the jacuzzi pool and given us great reviews.

Thank you once again for choosing to stay with Albert Court Village Court. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Stay Village. And discover.

Yours sincerely,
Yan Leng

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2012

Albert Court Village Hotel in Singapore is conveniently located close to Little India & Sim Lim Square. The staffs were very courteous and let me check-in early. Rooms are neat and clean with all facilities. Good breakfast spread. Check-in & Check-out was super fast. Didn't have to wait long. Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RockyGupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yan Leng K, General Manager at Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2012

Dear RockyGupta,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to write this review to compliment Albert Court Village Hotel and our staff. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

We will continue to ensure every guest is well looked after at our hotel and we will continuously improve on our products and services to ensure a better stay.

Thank you for choosing to stay with Albert Court Village Hotel. We look forward to your next stay.

Stay Village. And discover.

Yours sincerely,
Yan Leng

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2012

Hotel was close to Little India, Bugis, MTR
staff were very helpful and nothing was too much trouble. Colonial style of rooms were pleasant.
Interior carpets are tired but hotel due to have refurbishment later in year. Good restaurants in courtyard of hotel

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susanht3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yan Leng K, General Manager at Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2012

Dear Susanht3,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to write this review to compliment Albert Court Village Hotel and our staff. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

We are certainly a good choice for business travellers as many of our business guests would attest. Business travellers forms the majority of our business and we will ensure all are well look after. Staying at Village ensure all our guests are comfortable whether they are leisure or business travellers.

For business travellers, we would also recommend they take our Club and Executive Rooms as the space is luxurious and they come with benefits such as exclusive access to our Club Lounge.

Thank you for choosing to stay with Albert Court Village Hotel. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Stay Village. And discover.

Yours sincerely,
Yan Leng

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Kampong Glam
Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality
Joo Chiat
Village Hotel Katong by Far East Hospitality
Hotel G Singapore
#69 of 317 in Singapore
941 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen
#68 of 317 in Singapore
6,542 reviews
Little India
PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road
PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road
#103 of 317 in Singapore
3,024 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality

Address: 180 Albert Street Village Hotel Albert Court, Singapore 189971, Singapore (Formerly Albert Court Village Hotel)
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#43 Business Hotel in Singapore
#44 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#45 Family Hotel in Singapore
#72 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: ₹ 6,941 - ₹ 11,872 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Village Hotel Albert Court is a landmark of Albert Street restored from pre-war shop houses. The Paranakan-styled hotel has enhanced the historical shop houses with modern luxury to endowed guests to enjoy convenience while indulging in its rich cultural guestrooms. This popular hotel lies along the famous street for food and beverage before the 1980s, Albert Street. It was named the Gourmand Street of Singapore in Cantonese. The many celebrated restaurants still exist around the hotel today. The well located hotel is located in the heart of Singapore and is easily accessible to the Business District and Shopping District, which offers convenience to both the business and leisure travellers. From April 2014, experience the newly refurbished rooms designed with the necessities and comfort in mind for both business and leisure travellers as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Ostrovok, Asiatravel.com Holdings and HotelQuickly so you can book your Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albert Court Hotel Singapore
Village Hotel Albert Court By Far East Hospitality Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing