We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I have never seen a staff try harder to fill all reqwest”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality
Ranked #72 of 307 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Denver Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I have never seen a staff try harder to fill all reqwest”
Reviewed 31 March 2012

The new manager has a hands on approach. We met him two times in our four day stay.The staff in this hotel were fantastic. The check in manager Anne Seah had our whole group checked in and advice given as to city options within 30 minutes. She took about a half an hour finding and explaining to me how to get to a restaurant I wanted to try.The rooms are very clean and have everything you might need. Located in Little India in a charming Victorian 4 story building. you are close to subway. Try Ayurvedic Healthare next store. Mary Katherine gave me the best message I ever had. After 10 days scuba diving our whole group went over and everyone was very pleased.This is a holistic clinic and they take pride in their work. MIMI Denver Colordo

Room Tip: Inside court rooms have less street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MIMIDenverColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yan Leng K, General Manager at Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 1 April 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor to compliment Albert Court Village Hotel and our staff.

The pleasure is ours in serving guests like yourself and your fellow Gobe Divers team members. It is music to us to have our guests thoroughly enjoying your stay with us, and this will spur the whole team at Albert Court Village Hotel to continue with this spirit to serve our guests.

We look forward to welcome you to our charming hotel in your next visit to Singapore.

Yours sincerely,
Yan Leng
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,187 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    758
    989
    284
    96
    60
See reviews for
562
766
180
386
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (394)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Penang Island, Malaysia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2012

Stayed here based on recommendation from my cousin. The room was very spacious. King size bed with a sofa bed on the side. Overall, don't mind staying here again.
I was actually attending my cousin's wedding at the Marina Bay Resort so distance wise it's reasonable.
This is one of the best value for money and comfortable stay.

Room Tip: Suitable for family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank z_c00l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yan Leng K, General Manager at Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 20 March 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Albert Court Village Hotel. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. This creates more satisfaction for us than anything else and will spur us to continue to strive to provide the excellent service to all our guests.

We look forward to be able to host you on your next visit to Singapore.

Yours sincerely,
Yan Leng
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2012

Well had a great trip through VIetnam for 2.5 weeks in 3 to 5 star hotels - no issues except for one shower that ran out of hot water mid shower!... chilly in Sa Pa!
So 6 weeks ago we booked and paid for a twin room for 2 guys at the end of our cycling holiday - we thought that we would finish in aan expensive hotel and some luxury.... "sorry sir we are fully booked and there are no twims rooms left" We pleased our case and they siad we could have a twin room in the PARC hotel over the way [....no cost difference to us.. gee thanks!] So we looked at both rooms... the PARC was not as good so we went for the extra bed in the room in the Village. Cozy but adequate...at least it was a comfortable mattress!
Internet is $15 for 24 hours ... I paid 4.50 for 30 minutes. Good point... they used iMacs [I had to load Skype on myself and reset the volume etc and the lighting in that part of the hotel was dark]
Room 407 - the jug didnt work, switches of all sorts on a panel near the bed... no guide. I dislike pink mould growth in showers [Im a MIcrobiologist!]... this had plenty, the shower also ran hot and cold without being able to set it correctly. Room had a view of a main road, building works outside the window and bright lights. Thank goodness it was raining so building work wasnt really happening at 6am.
We asked if we could have a free breakfast as we had paid and booked 6 weeks prior and they had no twin room... sorry sir that will be $15 each for breakky... the airport at 7.30am was better and cheaper than the hotel and SIngapore [did I mention $10 for point of beer?]... we bolted out of there ASAP. No shaver either!
Carpet old and worn. Doormen there but opened the doors once out of about six.
Come on guys.... not the way to go. I would NOT recommend this hotel to anyone.. pay extra and go somewhere else.
The booking website needs to be fixed to allow for booking of double and twin rooms specifically!

Room Tip: Ill give you the tip - go elsewhere!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IanCarter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yan Leng K, General Manager at Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 18 March 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Albert Court Village Hotel. We are sorry to hear that we have unable to meet your expectations.

We would like to assure you that this is not the kind of service that we strive to provide to our guests. We will be the first to admit that we are not perfect all the time and we sincerely apologise for the inconveniences caused. We take note of your feedback and are taking actions to rectify the fault.

Once again, we thank you for your support and would ask you for another chance to recover your confidence in us. Please contact us on your next visit to Singapore and we would like to host you at our hotel.

Yours sincerely,
Yan Leng
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2012

My mother and I arrived in Singapore at 6am and were expecting to have to wait until the afternoon to check in - the staff were very kind and gave us our room straight away, with no extra charge. There was also some confusion about free wireless access, which we were told was available in our room when we called but we discovered was not free when we arrived. After explaining things the staff gave us free access without any extra charges anyway.

The room was a bit tired looking (especially the carpet and air-conditioning vents) but clean. Had some issues with hot water, but in Singapore this isn't really a big deal. The location was quite convenient - a short but interesting walk through Albert Square and Bugis Street markets to Bugis Station on the East West line, or a shorter walk to the Little India station on the North East line. Didn't eat at the restaurant as cheap eats in Little India or nearby food courts were easily accessible.

Room Tip: Triple check if your room package comes with free wireless internet - Agoda and other booking sites...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Teresa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yan Leng K, General Manager at Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 15 March 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review to compliment Albert Court Village Hotel and our staff. We are glad you have enjoyed your stay with us. This alone gives us satisfaction to continue to provide such excellent service to all our guests.

We take note of your feedback on the carpet, and we are on a programme to change the carpets this year. We expect to complete the change by June 2012. We certainly hope this will enhance the stay experience of all our guests.

Service will continue to be our main focus and we would like this to be the hallmark of Albert Court Village Hotel. At Village, we hope to be your local ambassador to assist you in understanding Singapore and discovering the secrets of our Arts and Heritage District.

Thank you for your support to Albert Court Village Hotel. We look forward to host you on your next visit to Singapore.

Yours sincerely,
Yan Leng
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2012

I was on a 8 day business trip to Singapore and this hotel was recommended to me by our administrative assistance in Singapore and I must say the hotel was perfect.
Location: The hotel is located in the little India district near a shopping center and hooka center which both offer several dinning and shopping opportunities. In addition the MRT Station is located within 3 minutes walking distance from the Hotel.
Rooms:
I was booked in the Club Suite which had free internet, large flat screen tv, fridge, nice mordern decor and layout, alot of space for singapore and very very clean.
service: the hotel offered breakfast buffet in the main bldg and a smaller buffet in our bldg whith nesspresso coffe and in the evening they also offered a smaller snack buffet (for fee) in the club suite bldg and coffee all day long.
There is also a fitness center that I used every morning and a hot tub to relax after work.
The most impressive thing was the staff, the staff was very nice and attentive and friendly at all times.
The guest are mix from business to tourist so they have something for everybody.

Room Tip: Purchase the Club Suite more space and free snack buffet in the evening!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lampi27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yan Leng K, General Manager at Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 14 March 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Albert Court Village Hotel and complimenting our staff. Your kind gesture will go a long way to spur them to continue to provide such exemplary services that we strive for to provide to all our guests.

Our Club rooms are the most popular option of our guests and we have received a lot of good feedback from our guests. We are glad that you have enjoyed the experience.

We look forward to your next visit to Albert Court Village Hotel.

Yours sincerely,
Yan Leng
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Kampong Glam
Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality
Little India
PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road
PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road
#90 of 307 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Joo Chiat
Village Hotel Katong by Far East Hospitality
Furama City Centre
#275 of 307 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,479 reviews
Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen
#62 of 307 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality

Property: Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality
Address: 180 Albert Street Village Hotel Albert Court, Singapore 189971, Singapore (Formerly Albert Court Village Hotel)
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#43 Business Hotel in Singapore
#44 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#45 Family Hotel in Singapore
#66 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,076 - ₹ 11,571
Hotel Class:4 star — Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Village Hotel Albert Court is a landmark of Albert Street restored from pre-war shop houses. The Paranakan-styled hotel has enhanced the historical shop houses with modern luxury to endowed guests to enjoy convenience while indulging in its rich cultural guestrooms. This popular hotel lies along the famous street for food and beverage before the 1980s, Albert Street. It was named the Gourmand Street of Singapore in Cantonese. The many celebrated restaurants still exist around the hotel today. The well located hotel is located in the heart of Singapore and is easily accessible to the Business District and Shopping District, which offers convenience to both the business and leisure travellers. From April 2014, experience the newly refurbished rooms designed with the necessities and comfort in mind for both business and leisure travellers as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albert Court Hotel Singapore
Village Hotel Albert Court By Far East Hospitality Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing