We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of my favorite hotel, things to be noted.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality
Ranked #83 of 316 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 March 2012

Convenient location. Very good hospitality. Helpful staff. Acceptable hardware.

I had very good staying experience with most of the Far East series hotels in Singapore.

They had very well manners, helpful and friendly staffs. I will be focused on Elizabeth hotel in this comment.

The goods :

1. Convenient. Near to Elizabeth Hospital. Near to Paragon and one street away from Orchard Road.

2. Peaceful environment in the busiest district.

3. Staffs.

4. Hotel room are fine. Get the Deluxe or renovated. Well maintained. 5. Singapore public transport including taxi is very convenient.


The to be noted :

1. Standard room hygene. Dusty wardrobe.Not suggest standard room.

2. Pool size is small and just nice to chill.

3. More of a traditional classy 4 star hotel, for fancy choice, the Quincy could be consider.

4. Price. Somehow become more pricey then before. 15% - 30% increased in rate. Visiting their website sometimes got promotion, most time stick with agoda is a better option.


Who should consider staying here.

1. For medical purpose traveller. Near to Hospital. Newer room then york.

2. Business traveller. It may be one of the price friend choice in that area, and with a peaceful restaurant+restaurant for some private talks.



Things not satisfied.

For the previous stay, I had booked a family suite room for One single bed, one king bed, with spacious room size and sofa included.

My mom asking for another bed, they shift us to a tiny standard room with dusty wardrobe and an extra bed.

For the price I paid, actually it should be noticeable cheaper under that option.

This is not a proper arrangement They should offer us a Deluxe Twin room with an extra bed, or just shift out the king size bed and move in two single beds, which is a more proper arrangement. I respond to the front desk, things are discussed in a good manners communications. and they mentioned will take this noted under my name, and sort out better arrangement options for our next stay. Hopefully they does, as this is one of my favorite hotel in singapore.

Room Tip: Get deluxe. Avoid standard. Some standards are not cleaned properly. Deluxe and the rest are nice. T...
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rolleu Jones C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_JeffreyOng, General Manager at The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2012

Dear Rolleu Jones C,

Greetings from The Elizabeth Hotel!

It is really very pleasing to learn on your good staying experience with most of our hotels and we are definitely looking forward to your continuous support and future visit.

As for your stay in our hotel, thank you for your constructive comment regards to your stay with us. Your feedback is highly appreciated as it helps us to improve our service standards. At The Elizabeth Hotel, we are committed to providing service of the highest standards to ensure our guests a comfortable stay with us. Thus, rest assured that we will be looking into improving the areas that you have highlighted.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to The Elizabeth Hotel.

Thank you.

Best Regards,
Jeffrey Ong
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,433)
There are newer reviews for The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,278 - 1,282 of 1,433 reviews

Reviewed 11 March 2012

Only had one night in Singapore - so many hotels to choose - glad we got this one. ($23 taxi from Changi)

Quiet, clean, 5 mins to walk down to middle of Orchard Road for shops. Orchard MRT (10 min walk). Took taxi to Marina Bay Tower ($7 Sing) for look over harbour & city ($20 ticket)

Very good breakfast. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gettalife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_JeffreyOng, General Manager at The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2012

Dear gettalife,

Warmest Greetings from The Elizabeth Hotel!

I am delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Thank you once again for making us your choice of stay.

Thank you.

Best Regards,
Jeffrey Ong
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2012

Located not far from Orchard Road about 10 minutes walk and close to MRT station. The guest room is fine though a bit dust found under furnitures (iron board is also old) Breakfast time during 7:30 - 8:30 a.m. is almost busy and need queing. However, there're plenty choices of food... good! The hotel reception is friendly only the porter didn't provide help enough as I have to call him twice (probably looking for guest with good tip?). Overall is good, convenient and reasonable price
Will try this hotel again in next business trip and see how

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kanyakoch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_JeffreyOng, General Manager at The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2012

Dear Kanyakoch,

Greetings from The Elizabeth Hotel!

Thank you for your constructive feedback regarding your recent stay with us. Your feedback is highly appreciated as it helps us to improve our service standards.

We are currently in the midst of upgrading our guest rooms to give it a fresher look. In the meantime, you may want to experience our newly renovated Executive Rooms during your next visit to Singapore.

Once again, thank you for the feedback and we will definitely be looking forward to your next visit.

Thank you.

Best Regards,
Jeffrey Ong
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2012

Arrived early for quck trip, the hotel was very accomodating. very clean and nice staff.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HappyGolfer4720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_JeffreyOng, General Manager at The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2012

Dear HappyGolfer4720,

Greetings from The Elizabeth Hotel!

I am delighted that you have enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for taking time to share it on Tripadvisor.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to The Elizabeth Hotel in the near future.

Thank you.

Best Regards,
Jeffrey Ong
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2012

We booked an executive room for 2 nights, which included airport transfer (pick up and return) and executive pavillon.

Transfer: can't complain.

Check in/out: The lady asked us if we want a room for smokers or non smokers. First we choose a non-smokers room. Later, when we changed room (the first room was defenitely not cleaned!!) another lady told us, that there aren't executive rooms for smokers... However staff was friendly, helpful, check in and check out was very fast.

Rooms: First room we had wasn't cleaned well: Hairs on the floor, dust, stains on the mirror, no slippers, mini bar was half empty. After waiting for about 1 or 2 hrs (got a welcome drink voucher at the restaurant) we had another room in a different floor. Room was clean and comfy, but not very spacious.

Executive services: Mini bar for free. There is a so called "executive pavillion", which is actually a bigger mini bar!!! Inside this (i guess) 3sqm room there is a fridge filled with pepsi, soda and water (maybe beer, i don't remember) and a coffee machine. That's it... No extra seats or tables provided, so you have to sit at the swimming pool area. Pretty disappointing!

Breakfast: Coffee and food qualitiy is good. They provide asian and western food.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank _Betty_Sue_1108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_JeffreyOng, General Manager at The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2012

Dear _Betty_Sue_1108,

Greetings from The Elizabeth Hotel!

Thank you for your constructive comment regarding your recent stay with us, and please accept our sincere apologies for the unpleasant experience. We have since added vigilance in checking the cleanliness of all our guestrooms. Your feedback is highly appreciated as it helps us to improve our service standards.

We endeavour at all times to ensure our guests a pleasant and enjoyable stay. We sincerely hope to be given the opportunity to serve you better.

Once again, thank you for feedback and we will be looking forward to have you with us again.

Thank you.

Best Regards,
Jeffrey Ong
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Orchard Road
Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality
York Hotel
#120 of 316 in Singapore
1,359 reviews
Kampong Glam
Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Orchard Road
Orchard Hotel Singapore
Orchard Hotel Singapore
#74 of 316 in Singapore
3,502 reviews
Furama RiverFront
#98 of 316 in Singapore
2,383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality

Address: 24 Mount Elizabeth The Elizabeth, Singapore 228518, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#48 Family Hotel in Singapore
#56 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#66 Business Hotel in Singapore
#75 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: ₹ 7,484 - ₹ 13,667 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality 4*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed with a distinct European accent, The Elizabeth Hotel is a modern take on a classical era, with its modern chandeliers and black marble counters accentuated by warm back lights. The overall look and feel of the interior décor is one of timeless elegance, with strong tones of colonial influences.Located just minutes from the famous Orchard Road shopping district by foot, and only a 25-minute car ride from Changi International Airport, we are strategically situated on the private and exclusive enclave on Mount Elizabeth.The Elizabeth Hotel is the definite choice for both business and leisure travellers looking for a hotel with character and within easy reach to Orchard Road. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Ostrovok and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elizabeth a Far East Hotel
Elizabeth Hotel Singapore
Elizabeth Far East Hotel
The Elizabeth Hotel By Far East Hospitality Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing