We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,262)
Filter reviews
4,262 results
Traveller rating
1,695
1,620
669
167
111
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,695
1,620
669
167
111
Show reviews that mention
All reviews claymore wing hua ting signature room botanical gardens the club lounge premier room busy hotel business trip noodles duty manager an upgrade bus stop checking in late check buffet breakfast mrt station orchard
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 4,262 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Orchard Hotel Singapore is synonymous to one of the best hospitality in Singapore, Friendly staff, efficient services and homely environment inside make it stand it apart from other hotels in Singapore. To add: I had stayed with my family at Orchard Hotel way back in 2006 too, 12 years ago :)

Check-in was fairly quick. A security deposit of SGD 400 was charged upon arrival and the same gets refunded upon departure. Just one small suggestion: as considerate guests, we understand the difficulty the management faces as a result of ongoing renovations, but some seating arrangements can be made so that guests who may wish to wait in hotel lobby for some tour service or during check-in/out may be able to do so.

We had a Premier Room in the Claymore Wing (No. 1252), the newer one of the two (the other being Orchard Wing). The room was very spacious and in spite of triple occupancy, we didn't feel a space crunch.

The bathroom is also nice with all the amenities. Liked the concept of a separate shower area and bathtub - convenient.

As a consequence of the renovations, the breakfast has been temporarily shifted to Level 2, La Terrase Restaurant, in addition to Rosewood and some other restaurants. On some occasions there may be chances that guests may be required to wait in queue to get a table for breakfast. I'd like to thank the chef of the hotel to make tasty vegetarian food for Indians like us who crave for Indian food abroad :)

Finally, last but not the least, I'd like to thank the hotel for having a taxi stand right in front of the entrance. The elderly man at the taxi stand, one of the members of the staff of the hotel, is very enthusiastic and cheerful and always greeted us with a smile and energetic comments. He also suggested us which bus to take to Changi Airport from Delfi Orchard bus stop. I would like to thank him for making our stay even more memorable and enjoyable.

If I get another chance to visit Singapore, without any doubt, I'll be staying in Orchard Hotel Singapore. Thanks!

Room tip: Higher the floor, better the view, nicer the stay, more memorable the experience
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank sharadshrimali61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delilah_Hamid, Guest Relations Manager at Orchard Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear sharadshrimali61,

Thank you so much for taking the time to detail your recent experience at Orchard Hotel Singapore! We are incredibly pleased to hear you enjoyed a delightful stay, taking advantage of our location to enjoy the city.

We pride ourselves on providing the utmost in genuine care and comfort to our guests, so we thank you for allowing us to be a part of your journey in Singapore.

Thank you again for sharing your experience. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Warm Regards
Delilah Hamid
Club Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here for 3 nights with family. The location is fantastic. Hotel has direct access to Claymore Connect mall through level 2. The cooenction doors are open from 10 AM to 10 PM. You can get anything you need from the cold storage supermarket in the basement. There are several restaurants and other amenities in the mall.
Back to the hotel itself, checkin and checkout was smooth. The only negative was that due to prolonged renovation work there isn't even a chair to sit and wait for your check in. They charge security deposit of $100 per night at checkin which is refunded at checkout. Rooms are spacious, clean and well maintained.
Warning: AVOID rooms next to the elevator shafts. The sound will keep you awake all night !!

Room tip: AVOID rooms next to the elevator shafts. The sound will keep you awake all night !!
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank deep03275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delilah_Hamid, Guest Relations Manager at Orchard Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear deep03275,

Thank you for your excellent review rating for the Orchard Hotel Singapore. We do apologise for the inconvenience which you had experience, due to our enhancement program. Nonetheless, we are very glad that you had liked our location and facilities. And, on completion of our enhancement program, we hope for more opportunities to welcome you again.


Warm Regards
Delilah Hamid
Club Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2018 via mobile

Affordable and reasonable price for a quite spacious hotel room. The quality of their housekeeping is good. Even tried their hotel room service menu and it was nice! Orchard hotel is also linked to Delfi Orchard and you can find Cold storage at the basement where you can buy your chips etc etc. If you decide to go out at night, you can walk along Orchard Road and enjoy the night life. Conclusion, Orchard Hotel is a must try!

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank IamShaiful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delilah_Hamid, Guest Relations Manager at Orchard Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear IamShaiful,

Thank you for your fantastic review for the Orchard Hotel Singapore. We are delighted that you had enjoyed our location, facilities and services. It will be our pleasure to look forward to your continued support.

Warm Regards
Delilah Hamid
Club Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2018 via mobile

Second time staying here with family and again doesn’t disappoint . A very busy hotel but service always professional We had a bad start when I lost my wallet but the staff were wonderful and the porter personally settled taxi bill and we checked into room allowing us to sort out our finances The rooms are reasonable in size and lobby renovations suggest a new bar / restaurant is coming which would be a welcome addition

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank nimsterfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delilah_Hamid, Guest Relations Manager at Orchard Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear nimsterfish,

Your excellent feedback, following your recent stay experience at the Orchard Hotel Singapore, is very much appreciated. It will be our pleasure to look forward to more opportunities to welcome you and your family again, in not too distant future.

Warm Regards
Delilah Hamid
Club Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2018

Amazing accommodation close to all amenities. Staff in the Premiere Lounge were second to none, couldn't do enough for us for a special occasion at late notice. Thank you again!
I found the room facilities very clean with a huge bed and plush pillows! The bowl of fresh fruit delivered was a very nice touch too.

Room tip: Our room was very quiet, did not hear any noise from adjoining rooms or the passageway.
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yvonne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delilah_Hamid, Guest Relations Manager at Orchard Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Yvonne C,

Thank you for your excellent review rating for the Orchard Hotel Singapore. Your gracious compliment for the Premier Lounge Team is indeed rewarding. And, we are delighted that you had enjoyed our facilities and amenities. It will be our pleasure to look forward to your continued support, when your travels bring you to Singapore again.

Warm Regards
Delilah Hamid
Club Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews