We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,014)
Filter reviews
3,014 results
Traveller rating
936
1,438
478
92
70
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
936
1,438
478
92
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outram road clarke quay buffet breakfast free shuttle the executive lounge comfortable stay public transport early check bus stop marina bay taxis floor chinatown mrt gym indian sentosa
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,999 - 2,004 of 3,014 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2012 via mobile

Our room was on the 11th floor and large enough to spread out a little. The king size bed was very comfortable with ample pillows.
The bathroom was large with a shower over the bath.
We felt safe and looked after in the hotel. The staff are pleasant and helpful. The restaurants are pricey but the food quality is good. We ate buffet breakfast once but based on the price chose to eat outside the hotel thereafter.
We walked to the Train station once which was a long 20min hike and decided to catch cabs thereafter. Cab prices to the various locations was around $6.
We enjoyed our stay and would return.

Date of stay: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Junkette
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda P, Executive Office at Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2012

Dear Junkette,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review and your positive comments in the TripAdvisor.

Your comments will be shared with our entire staff, as reinforcement to continue their efforts in making the Holiday Inn Atrium Singapore a leader in service excellence.

We hope to welcome you back for a greater experience.

Kind regards,
Linda P - Executive Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2012

Pros: good service, clean and comfortable rooms
Cons: bland and overpriced food, location is not walking distance to any major tourist areas (eg marina bay, orchard road, little India). Taxis are plentiful and cheap, but getting to the Grand Prix was a hassle as many drivers were reluctant to take people there.

Date of stay: September 2012
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Francis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded 1 October 2012

Dear FDSDarwin,

Thank you for sharing your positive review and your comments on our "good service, clean and comfortable rooms".

You may rest assured that the management will constantly look into areas of improvement to better serve our valued guests.

We hope to welcome you back to stay with us soon.

Kind regards,
Linda P - Executive Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2012

This hotel offer great value for you money. Several friends booked hotel in the same area and the Holiday Inn Atrium was definitely the best. They have special weekend rates that include parking and breakfast. The room I got was on the 20th floor and I got an amazing view of the city. The room is large and has all the amenities you would expect in a luxury hotel. It is also within walking distance of Clarke Quay. The breakfast buffet was excellent. I love the look of the hotel...it has a great retro feel.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonathan1118
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded 1 October 2012

Dear Shoshi18,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review in the TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to know that our services and facilities met your expectation. You may rest assured that the management will constantly look into areas of improvement to better serve our valued guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back for a greater experience.

Kind regards,
Linda P - Executive Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2012

I have stayed in this hotel twice this year (January and June). The second stay was for 7 nights. Comfortable, clean rooms. Good value. Very good buffet breakfast with Western and Asian choices. Location is great. Just a short walk across a main road to the river and some nice places to eat and drink. Easy walk to night life at Clark Quay. Short taxi ride to Orchard road for shopping.

Room tip: Worth paying a bit extra for access to the club lounge. Great view from up there.
Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 September 2012

Stayed here for 5 nights - room was well setup and serviced. Breakfast was excellent as was the Chinese Restaurant in the hotel. Staff were friendly. When I finally got home after being in Bangkok for 5 days after I left Singapore I realised I had left a pair of shoes in my hotel room in Singapore. In hope I emailed the hotel, not really expecting them to have my shoes. I was delighted to hear back very quickly that they did indeed have my shoes and would be pleased to send them back to me in Perth. I paid the postage, but the service was very prompt and within days my shoes were home. Excellent customer service.

Room tip: It is an atrium hotel and there is live music in the bar on the ground floor. I could barely hear it on floor 10 but it might be louder on lower floors.
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pam255103
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded 1 October 2012

Dear Pam255103,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review in the TripAdvisor.

Your comments will be shared with our entire staff, as reinforcement to continue their efforts in making the Holiday Inn Atrium Singapore a leader in service excellence.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Linda P - Executive Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews