We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Central location and rooms are okay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium
Ranked #75 of 306 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Queenstown, New Zealand
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Central location and rooms are okay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

Stayed here one night before leaving to Malaysia. Rooms are spacious and clean. The staffs were very friendly. The location was really good, as we could take a bus or taxi easily from the hotel. Didn't have any meals at the restaurant, so can't comment on that. Overall, we had a good stay. The only thing that we were not happy about this hotel - there were some hair in the bath tub and floor - which means the housekeeping staff haven't done a good job.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ramlovi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,423 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    714
    1,197
    389
    78
    45
See reviews for
613
669
172
605
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (483)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

Staff all very friendly. We like walking so it was a case of walking across road and you are in Roberston Quay and pedestrianised all the way to Boat Quay. Taxis reasonable so if you don't want to walk they are readily available. MRT a bit away but plenty of buses within 200m.
Raffles 40 mins walk, Chinatown 20 mins walk, Boat Quay 30 mins walk. The buffet breakfast had a good variety but bacon always crispy. We will certainly use again

Room Tip: upgrade to executive room as you have access to executive lounge and free internet. In executive lou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

Two night stay booked through Qantas website. Prepaid including breakfast and late check out at 6PM.

Check in was effortless. From the reception to the room was five minutes. The room was spacious. I was on eighth floor and had an excellent view. The bed was comfortable and the television had all the channels you could ask for.

One thing that I am always impressed with at any hotel is instant hot water. This hotel has it. No waiting, hot water was immediate. The bathrooms look a slightly dated, but still very functional and appropriate by contemporary standards.

Noise was not a problem at this hotel.

I purchased dinner at the Melting Pot Cafe on level four. Meals are reasonably priced if you choose a la carte. Otherwise, you may pay $42 for a buffet dinner. I ate a la carte first night and buffet the second. Can recommend both. The variety is excellent and filling.

Things that are a negative about this stay, I cannot think of any. Taxi rides to most attractions in Singapore are reasonably and really not more than $16 SGD.

When in Singapore again, I will stay here once more.

Room Tip: I did not ask for any particular room, but I was on the eighth floor and it was perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank qantas_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puckapunyal, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

Our welcome at this hotel was exceptional. The staff were warm and friendly from the moment the porter took our bags, through to the reception staff and the concierge. The location is great, right off orchard rd. The hotel staff stored our bags for the day and we were able to use the pool area and showers until our departure at 6.30pm. The rooms were clean and had everything you would need.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

This is a little out of the way, but a quick taxi ride to any of the major sites.
Hotel has very friendly staff, breakfast is a buffet and should be booked in advance, large saving. You can do this at check in.
Room was clean and house keeping was excellent. However wall paper peeling off the wall, showing its age. Hotel is in need of an upgrade.
China Town is close, quick trip to Santosa Island. Found most of the taxi drivers very helpful.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pjbdwn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Orchard Road
Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre
The Quays
Four Points by Sheraton Singapore, Riverview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Furama RiverFront
#110 of 306 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,170 reviews
Furama City Centre
#70 of 306 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,579 reviews
The Quays
Park Regis Singapore
Park Regis Singapore
#45 of 306 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium

Property: Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium
Address: 317 Outram Road, Singapore 169075, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Family Hotel in Singapore
#48 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#51 Business Hotel in Singapore
#68 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,322 - ₹ 12,204
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium 4*
Number of rooms: 512
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium is one of the leading hotel along the Singapore River. With 512 well-appointed guest rooms and friendly service, stay relaxed with accommodation that will meet your needs. Centrally located, it is in the heart of all Singapore's attractions and shopping including Great World City which is a short 5 minutes' walk away. Nestled along Havelock and Outram Road, you are just steps away from waterfront dining and entertainment from the lines of Robertson Quay, Clarke Quay and Boat Quay. Located at the gateway of the Central Business District (CBD) and financial hub, getting to meetings and company events are quick and hassle-free. Take time to experience and explore Singapore's culture diversity as Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium is situated close to the bustling notes of Chinatown, Tiong Bahru and the various ethnic areas. Tantalise your taste buds with an array of dining options available within the hotel. Atrium Restaurant, an all-day dining restaurant, serves both ala-carte menu and international buffets at breakfast, lunch and dinner. Set in a contemporary ambience, Xin Cuisine Chinese Restaurant exudes warmth and vibrance for your dining pleasure and business entertainment. Enjoy the culinary artistry of innovative Cantonese cuisine that will delight your eyes and palate. Unwind and chill out with family, friends and business associates at Lobby Lounge, a perfect enclave offering a wide selection of drinks and snacks. Stay relaxed at Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Atrium Singapore Hotel Singapore
Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium
Singapore Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing