We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Royal Plaza on Scotts
Ranked #46 of 308 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Kingscliff
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Choice”
Reviewed 22 April 2012

Long time since I have visited Singapore so chose this hotel from the internet. Great choice.
Location great. Close to MTR rail. Orchard Road at your doorstep. Non smoking hotel, (Great)
Staff from porters to reception, to wait staff very warm and friendly and helpful. Special thanks to Anita in Conceirge who never stopped smiling and could not do enough to help. We were on the
5th floor and while we looked out onto a car park this did not worry us as we went to Singapore
to get out and look aroun d not to stay in a hotel room. The mini bar was a nice touch as was the
free wi fi. Would I stay again and I always feel this is the true test? You bet I would. It has a nice
feel. Felt the food was a little expensive but you don't have to eat there

Room Tip: We were on the 5th floor and as I said we don't go to a hotel to spend time in the room so view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

4,278 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,998
    1,686
    429
    99
    66
See reviews for
986
1,497
297
845
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (793)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
perth
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2012

My mother and I had a 'Ladies holiday' and paid for the club level in our package.
This allowed us snacks and drinks each night, which made our holiday very special.
The service, atmosphere and standard of the hotel was high.
On the final day, my mother fell over and hurt her knee...the people were so helpful and caring it was very heartwarming.
We will be staying there again.
Fabulous venue as well.

Room Tip: We chose to stay on the club level as it was a special holiday for us. We loved our room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kimmy009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
116 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2012

The room is nice n clean. The hotel is on scotts rd close to all mtr n shopping malls. Great food around.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nycazn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
29 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2012

I always enjoy staying at his hotel for a quick Singapore eat, shop and go fix. I can shop on Orchard Rd which is just around the corner and enjoy the restaurants and bars at the neighbouring (and sister hotel) Grand Hyatt. The rate is almost half the Grand Hyatt too!

The Royal Plaza provides everything one needs from a room when prepaid in full.
1. Free wifi / cable - check
2. Free minibar - 2 beers, soft drinks, oreos, juice and water - check
3. Free nespresso coffee machine - check
4 Rainshower with good wate pressure - check
5. Large work station / writing desk

I never eat at the hotel and opt for a prepaid rate so I can check out quickly.

Room Tip: Make sure you check in at the check in time at 2pm. If your flight get in early they always make you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank braapz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rpcrm, General Manager at Royal Plaza on Scotts, responded to this review, 18 April 2012
Dear braapz,

Wow! You certainly have most of our unique selling points at your fingertips.

I am delighted to be able to provide everything that one needs in a room. Thank you for your review! I am glad you had a refreshing stay with us. It is always great to have a break and pamper ourselves a little.

Royal Plaza on Scotts is ready to welcome you on your next stay.

General Manager
Patrick Fiat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 17 April 2012

The Royal Plaza on Scotts Road is a solid hotel. The rooms are all non-smoking, a very positive aspect of a hotel stay in Asia. Check-in staff is efficient, the rooms are clean and everything works. The "free" minibar and coffee/tea availability in the room are fantastic. Considering the location and the amenities available, this hotel is good value for money. Singapore is expensive across the board; you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with cheaprooms.com

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rpcrm, General Manager at Royal Plaza on Scotts, responded to this review, 18 April 2012
Dear cheaprooms.com traveller,

I am pleased to be one of your preferred hotels in Asia.

Being the first hotel in Singapore to be 100% non-smoking is our pride. I am glad that this initiative is appreciated. Thank you once again for your wonderful review and see you soon!

General Manager
Patrick Fiat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Orchard Road
Pan Pacific Orchard
Pan Pacific Orchard
#28 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,304 reviews
Orchard Road
Hotel Jen Orchardgateway Singapore
Orchard Road
Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Orchard Road
Mandarin Orchard Singapore
Mandarin Orchard Singapore
#71 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 9,476 reviews
Orchard Road
Orchard Hotel Singapore
Orchard Hotel Singapore
#68 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,328 reviews
One Farrer Hotel & Spa
#13 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Plaza on Scotts? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Plaza on Scotts

Property: Royal Plaza on Scotts
Address: 25 Scotts Rd, Singapore 228220, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#22 Family Hotel in Singapore
#29 Business Hotel in Singapore
#46 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,077 - ₹ 16,032
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Royal Plaza on Scotts 4.5*
Number of rooms: 511
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Royal Plaza on Scotts is a deluxe Singapore hotel offering free WIFI and high-speed wired Internet to cater to your business needs. The rooms are also equipped with free Nespresso gourmet coffee, minibars that are replenished daily and free local calls. Delight yourself with meals at award-wining buffet restaurant, Carousel or try out our delicious Artisan cupcakes by Gourmet Carousel. Enjoy exclusive access to 24 hour facilities such as the Internet Lounge and the gym. Our excellent location in Orchard Road means that we are steps away from iconic shopping malls such as ION Orchard, Paragon and Takashimaya and a 10-minutes' drive to the main business and financial institutions like Marina Bay, Shenton Way and Suntec towers. Upcoming events in Singapore: Food & Hotel Asia 2016, Great Singapore Sale and CommunicAsia 2016 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Preferred Hotels, Agoda, Prestigia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Royal Plaza on Scotts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore
Royal Plaza On Scotts Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing