We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Royal Plaza on Scotts
Nearby Hotels
One Farrer Hotel & Spa(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$ 220
US$ 192
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$ 163
US$ 142
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 203
US$ 183
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$ 196
US$ 153
Novotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Mandarin Orchard Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$ 214
US$ 180
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Orchard Hotel Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$ 172
US$ 166
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore(Singapore)
US$ 495
US$ 287
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 151
US$ 142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 162
US$ 117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Marina Bay Sands(Singapore)
US$ 512
US$ 342
MarinaBaySands
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (4,651)
Filter reviews
4,651 results
Traveller rating
2,214
1,801
462
103
71
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,214
1,801
462
103
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree mini barcarousel restaurantorchard roadthe royal club loungenespresso machinepremiere roomfar east plazaion orchardreplenished dailyfree wifishopping districtnon smokingexcellent locationbuffet breakfastcentral locationrain showermrt station
Filter
Updating list...
3,423 - 3,428 of 4,651 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2012

My mother and I had a 'Ladies holiday' and paid for the club level in our package.
This allowed us snacks and drinks each night, which made our holiday very special.
The service, atmosphere and standard of the hotel was high.
On the final day, my mother fell over and hurt her knee...the people were so helpful and caring it was very heartwarming.
We will be staying there again.
Fabulous venue as well.

Room Tip: We chose to stay on the club level as it was a special holiday for us. We loved our room.
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kimmy009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2012

The room is nice n clean. The hotel is on scotts rd close to all mtr n shopping malls. Great food around.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nycazn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

I always enjoy staying at his hotel for a quick Singapore eat, shop and go fix. I can shop on Orchard Rd which is just around the corner and enjoy the restaurants and bars at the neighbouring (and sister hotel) Grand Hyatt. The rate is almost half the Grand Hyatt too!

The Royal Plaza provides everything one needs from a room when prepaid in full.
1. Free wifi / cable - check
2. Free minibar - 2 beers, soft drinks, oreos, juice and water - check
3. Free nespresso coffee machine - check
4 Rainshower with good wate pressure - check
5. Large work station / writing desk

I never eat at the hotel and opt for a prepaid rate so I can check out quickly.

Room Tip: Make sure you check in at the check in time at 2pm. If your flight get in early they always make you wait for a room or try and up sell a room upgrade to a tired traveller. The line for check in and check out can also be time consuming.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank braapz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rpcrm, General Manager at Royal Plaza on Scotts, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2012

Dear braapz,

Wow! You certainly have most of our unique selling points at your fingertips.

I am delighted to be able to provide everything that one needs in a room. Thank you for your review! I am glad you had a refreshing stay with us. It is always great to have a break and pamper ourselves a little.

Royal Plaza on Scotts is ready to welcome you on your next stay.

General Manager
Patrick Fiat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Jakarta, Indonesia
1
Reviewed 17 April 2012

The Royal Plaza on Scotts Road is a solid hotel. The rooms are all non-smoking, a very positive aspect of a hotel stay in Asia. Check-in staff is efficient, the rooms are clean and everything works. The "free" minibar and coffee/tea availability in the room are fantastic. Considering the location and the amenities available, this hotel is good value for money. Singapore is expensive across the board; you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with cheaprooms.com
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rpcrm, General Manager at Royal Plaza on Scotts, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2012

Dear cheaprooms.com traveller,

I am pleased to be one of your preferred hotels in Asia.

Being the first hotel in Singapore to be 100% non-smoking is our pride. I am glad that this initiative is appreciated. Thank you once again for your wonderful review and see you soon!

General Manager
Patrick Fiat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2012

We have stayed at the Royal Plaza On Scotts now for the 4th time and I will say it is a great place to stay when in Singapore. We stayed in a Deluxe club suite 1526 on the same floor as the club room here breakfast, afternoon tea and supper and cocktails are served every day. This is well worth the extra money. All the staff in the Club are fantastic and very helpful and friendly. Eve was great and always so interested in my daily purchases of shoes and handbags, not that I got too many. The singapore slings in the afternoon are a great starter for a big night and coffee is served in the club up to 11pm. The rooms are very comfortable and toiletries great quality. Check in and check out was quick and easy in the club not downstairs with the crowds. All the facilities at the hotel and 1st class and quality. Free mini bar replenished daily is also a bonus. Close to Orchard rd and all the main shops, bus-stop at the doors step and SMRT 5 min walk and taxis at the door. Will be staying here again next year....

Room Tip: Book a club room for the extra money its worth it...
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rpcrm, General Manager at Royal Plaza on Scotts, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2012

Dear Wendy F,

4th stay with us and many more to come…

I am glad you had such a great time for each of your stay. Our location right in the heart of Singapore’s most popular shopping belt certainly makes shopping hassle free.

Royal Plaza on Scotts is looking forward to many more refreshing and enjoyable years with you!

General Manager
Patrick Fiat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews