We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,962)
Filter reviews
3,962 results
Traveller rating
1,373
1,827
554
134
74
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,373
1,827
554
134
74
Show reviews that mention
All reviews orchard road spices cafe premier lounge tour desk plaza singapura dhoby ghaut handy phone mrt stations late check spacious room walking distance excellent hotel convenient location bus stop shopping mall public transport pleasant stay
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 3,962 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We chose Concorde Hotel over another Brand Name Hotel we have used previously due to the Price and the fact The Concorde had Balcony Rooms,
I did not realize this is a business hotel and that explained why it was so Quiet and felt a little less touristy,
We loved the Great service from Nesh on arrival and her excellent help when the WiFi log in came up with a warning it was unsafe, she managed to help us log in another way, All the employees from every level (except the pool staff) were friendly and greeted you each time they saw you, that makes you feel important and welcome as a guest.
The Room was perfect for us, we requested a Balcony room with a bath and when we entered the room were extremely happy with the Cleanliness and layout, the balcony was so my partner could smoke without having to go out to the street each time, they had an ashtray on the wall, the size of the balcony was perfect for having drinks and snack without being locked in your room.
The pool area was one of my favourites of the many hotels I have stayed at, mainly due to it being spacious, clean, plenty of chairs and loungers, children's area, great bathrooms almost like the ones in the rooms and best of all we had the pool area to ourselves twice.
Breakfast was complementary (I think because we booked on their website but not 100% sure about that) It was a buffet style and had plenty of different foods supplied and plenty of seating, the staff were very friendly and helpful.
We always book on the Hotels Website when we book a room and by doing this we got a very late Check Out.
Finally the lobby was lovely, especially when the piano was being played, plenty of seating and glass lifts.
We can't wait for our next visit next year, and The Concorde will be on the top of our list.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Hippo66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chs-response, General Manager at Concorde Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Hippo66,

Thank you for your excellent review!

It definitely is satisfying to know that our hotel have greatly impressed you during your recent stay; and made your experience a memorable one. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the warm hospitality extended by our service staff, our clean spacious balcony rooms, ultra-modern swimming pool and breakfast buffet with a wide selection of food offerings. It is always very encouraging to know that our guests were left highly satisfied with their experience at Concorde Hotel Singapore. Your encouraging words to our team, especially Nash have been passed on and received with great appreciation.

Do LIKE us on Facebook, or follow us on Twitter and Instagram @Concordehotelsg, as we use these channels to update our guests with news and upcoming promotions.

You may also wish to book directly on the hotel website the next time you visit Singapore for exclusive benefits.

Thank you once again for your kind compliments and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Concorde Hotel Singapore in the near future.

Always at your service
Karl L Muir
General Manager
Concorde Hotel Singapore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is in a convenient location for walking to shopping street and surrounding areas. The complimentary phone was great for finding stores and way around. Large number plugs in room and they took any type of plug.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Wanderer07475349124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chs-response, General Manager at Concorde Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Wanderer07475349124,

Thank you for your fantastic review!

It was definitely our pleasure to accommodate your needs during your recent stay with us, ensuring a pleasant overall experience for you. We are truly delighted and glad that you found the handy phones convenient and useful; and liked the multi socket plugs in the rooms and our convenient location on Orchard Road with many shopping centres within the vicinity.

Do LIKE us on Facebook, or follow us on Twitter and Instagram @Concordehotelsg, as we use these channels to update our guests with news and upcoming promotions.

You may also wish to book directly on the hotel website the next time you visit Singapore for exclusive benefits.

Once again, thank you for your compliments and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Concorde Hotel Singapore in the near future.

Always at your service
Karl L Muir
General Manager
Concorde Hotel Singapore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Convenient on orchard near Orchard gateway. Rooms on premier floor have been refurbished nicely. Breakfast is good and adequate. Room size is bigger than other hotels in the area. However, Lobby and hallway still needs an upgrade.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Anshera C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chs-response, General Manager at Concorde Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Anshera C,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review.

We sincerely appreciate the feedback you have shared with us and is pleased to share with you that our hotel welcomes visitors with a distinctive atrium lobby featuring a glass ceiling that makes a dramatic setting for tea, cocktails or simply a relaxing sanctuary for our guests to rest after a long day. Nevertheless, it certainly is a pleasure to know that you like especially our prime location on Orchard Road with easy access to a myriad of shopping malls and enjoyed the spaciousness of our refurbished rooms.

Do LIKE us on Facebook, or follow us on Twitter and Instagram @Concordehotelsg, as we use these channels to update our guests with news and upcoming promotions.

You may also wish to book directly on the hotel website the next time you visit Singapore for exclusive benefits.

Thank you once again for your review and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Concorde Hotel Singapore in the near future.

Always at your service
Karl L Muir
General Manager
Concorde Hotel Singapore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It is always feel like "home sweet home" after had been away for a while.. Feel at home , that is my feeling as usual. It is good timing to stay at Concorde as Christmas season is around teh corner . The decoration along the Orchard Road is beautiful and pleasant.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tiawpingk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chs-response, General Manager at Concorde Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Tiawpingk,

Thank you for your delightful review!

We are certainly pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. It is always very encouraging to know that our guests, especially returning guest like you were left highly satisfied with their stay at Concorde. With the festive season coming and decorations all up, it is indeed a pleasant sight especially at our prime location on Orchard Road. We hope you had a great time exploring our beautiful city!

Do LIKE us on Facebook, or follow us on Twitter and Instagram @Concordehotelsg, as we use these channels to update our guests with news and upcoming promotions.

You may also wish to book directly on the hotel website the next time you visit Singapore for exclusive benefits.

Once again, thank you for your kind words and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Concorde Hotel Singapore in the near future.

Always at your service
Karl L Muir
General Manager
Concorde Hotel Singapore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Arrived yesterday and very happy with room 518. Comfortable bed, quiet end of corridor position. Big room, nicely appointed bathroom with big shower area.
TV has good choice of channels.
Aircon is adjustable, which is great as I like a 20c night temperature but 23 - 4c in day.
Noticed no condensation on windows this morning despite aircon and wet humidity outside. Double glazed windows, brilliant.
I have had problems in other humid countries with damp clothes, not here
Slippers and dressing gowns provided, as is a Handy phone. A complimentary smartphone with unlimited internet, international and local calls all for free.
Usual tea and coffee.
This hotel is well situated on Orchard road with bus stop outside and short walk to two MTR stations .
Staff are friendly and helpful. They even got me into my room early as my flight arrived at sparrows time, so I was able to look at Orchard road then catch up on some Zzz in the afternoon.
On arrival I was offered the use of a shower and breakfast, good service.
Happy to be staying for the week, recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank 54clare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chs-response, General Manager at Concorde Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear 54clare,

Thank you for your fantastic review!

It was definitely our pleasure to accommodate your needs during your recent stay with us, ensuring a pleasant overall experience for you. We are truly delighted and sincerely appreciate your compliments about our warm hospitality, spacious comfortable rooms and facilities, and our convenient location on Orchard Road with easy access to public transportation. Your kind words will be shared with the team as it will certainly inspire them to constantly work towards delivering service excellence.

Do LIKE us on Facebook, or follow us on Twitter and Instagram @Concordehotelsg, as we use these channels to update our guests with news and upcoming promotions.

You may also wish to book directly on the hotel website the next time you visit Singapore for exclusive benefits.

Once again, thank you for your compliments and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Concorde Hotel Singapore in the near future.

Always at your service
Karl L Muir
General Manager
Concorde Hotel Singapore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews