We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
₹17,273
Priceline
Agoda.com
₹15,608
No fees just great deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,691)
Filter reviews
4,691 results
Traveller rating
1,702
2,097
628
164
100
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,702
2,097
628
164
100
Show reviews that mention
All reviews orchard road premier lounge spices cafe plaza singapura dhoby ghaut mrt stations spacious room excellent hotel late check bus stop convenient location pleasant stay an upgrade buffet breakfast shopping somerset renovation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3,932 - 3,937 of 4,691 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Upon check in, we were required to produce passports of all guests staying in the rooms based on the hotel's policy. This is the first time we have encountered such a request. InWe found the receptionist not very friendly and in fact, quite aloof.

We were very surprised that internet is chargeable in the room as well as hotel lobby. Considering Singapore to be a high tech savvy and regional hub of many MNCs, charging for internet use is a step in the wrong direction.

Hotel does look unattractive and old from the outside with many massage centres on the ground floor. Rooms were refurbished but nothing really fancy. The carpet in the room looked quite old and extra bed was chargeable too!

The only plus point is the hotel's location. On the edge of Orchard Road (next to Plaza Singapore), you cant go wrong. Also very near to Dhoby Ghaut MRT station.

Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Siew818
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
chs-response, Executive Assistant Manager at Concorde Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2011

Dear LeeDubai,

Thank you for your review, and we apologize for any inconvenience caused by our Reception Host’s request to sight your Passport(s) on arrival at the Hotel. Indeed, this is standard practice and a legal requirement in Singapore. Every Hotel in the city should follow the same procedure as required by the local Authorities.

We have noted your comments in relation to Internet charges, and please rest assured that we regularly compare ourselves with other Hotels of similar standard, and have ascertained that we are not overpriced in this area. We also offer our Guests the flexibility and choice of booking a room only rate, room and breakfast, or the option to book certain room categories and / or room packages with unlimited Internet Access also included in the room rate.

We are grateful for your support and positive comments about our central location on Orchard Road, and we hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back to Concorde Hotel on your next visit to Singapore.

Always at your service,

John Pang
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2011

Centrally located, close enough to Somerset and Dhoby Ghaut MRT's, but walk to Dhoby Ghaut as it is a major interchange and can take you everywhere. Great room, great food, close to shops & transport. Have a reflexology at the guy downstairs at the hotel - it hurts but you'll feel great after an hour of recouperation! There were markets just down the street when we were there. Great! Highly recommended. They did however not want to accept a debit Visa as security, it had to be a credit card - luckily my sister had one as I only have a debit Visa.
A must do in Singapore: Get food at Bread Talk - it is absolutely YUMMY!!!!

Date of stay: April 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CarinJapie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 September 2011

Excellent hotel, but as all hotels nowadays, they use keycards.
Just make sure that you open the door of the room when you leave, BEFORE removing the keycard, as the lights go out IMMEDIATELY. No delay. The 1st time this caught me off guard and I dropped the card. Had to fumble round in the dark to find it. The only other problem is that there is no direct street access to the lobby or room floors. One has to go through either the garage or shopping mall.

Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kevg_za
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 September 2011

Stayed at the Concorde for four nights in February 2011. Situated at the end of Orchard Road this hotel does not look very appealing but don't let that fool you. The rear of the hotel especially looks grim but thats just a cosmetic hicup.
Inside the hotel it is very nice. Rooms are excellent and one of the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in. The facilities are good and pool (we were the only people around it) is clean with poolside service for drinks and snacks. The only thing that lets hotels like this down is the cost of breakfasts. With such a choice just outside the hotel you would think they'd make meals a little more competative. Everything is close by and within walking distance if you want to. If you don't want to, taxis are cheap. We would definately stay again.

Room tip: Rooms overlooking the pool have a balcony and are quiet.
Date of stay: February 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Malyboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 September 2011

Stayed for a period of 4 nights at this hotel.

Arrived at 12 pm but however was told to wait till 2pm(time stated on booking as well) in order to check-in as room was not ready. Tried once more at 1 pm and was told the room is yet to be ready. At 2+ pm, was told by the friendly staff(lady with specs) that we'd be given a free upgrade to the Premier floor (executive room I believe, which provided us with free Newsweek mag, and also a working desk). A great start to our stay!

Big plus : Location! At basement, there is a typical Singaporean foodcourt. At the side of the hotel, there is another similar one. About 3 mins walk away, there is Starbucks, 24 hrs Mac Donalds and a whole lot more food outlets. It is basically situated right at the start of Orchard Road (Right next to the Istana). Besides this, it is conveniently situated(5 to 10 mins walk, if you include time needed to wait for pedestrian lights to turn green.) between 2 MRT stations (i.e. Somerset and Dhoby Ghaut). As Dhoby Ghaut is one of the major interchanges in the MRT network, it certainly saved us so much time and hassle. Only 2 stops away from Chinatown. 4 stops from Vivocity(Shopping mall/entrance to Sentosa Island/Universal studios), 1 stop from Clarke Quay. 4 stops from Promenade(Suntec City shopping mall) .. we had access to all these places without having to switch between lines in between. Such convenience!

Other plus: Friendly staff. Nice amenities provided (body & hair shampoo, lotion, dental kit, and whole lot more), Really comfortable bed. Great rates considering its location on Orchard road!

Cons : Entrance to hotel. Need to walk through a quiet mall(just a couple of shops though) in order to gain access to hotel, through the lift. Noticed that there bar girls waiting outside their bars at night. Besides this, the air-con wasn't working really well. At times room was really warm even though temperature was set to its lowest.

Overall, a great place to stay. If location is your main concern, you should book this place without any further hesitation!

Room tip: Choose the higher floors, as they are bars downstairs which might be heard.
Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank hkbui87
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews