We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It's always a great stay at the Singapore Pan Pacific” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pan Pacific Singapore

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Pan Pacific Singapore
Ranked #14 of 308 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
74 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“It's always a great stay at the Singapore Pan Pacific”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2012

I visit this hotel a couple of times a year and like all the pan pacific hotels it's nice to be welcomed back and remembered by the staff. This is a great hotel and although dated and somewhat in need of a facelift in some parts, it's in a great location for shopping and night life, the hotel food and breakfasts highly recommended, great views across the city.

Room Tip: It's a five star hotel but slightly better on price than across the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Niki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPSINGCS, Manager at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this review, 16 June 2012
Dear balibaligolf,

We too are most delighted to learn that you have enjoyed another Pan Pacific Singapore experience with us. Moreover, we look forward to presenting you with a refreshing Pacific Experience after our comprehensive transformation!

Regards,
Jennifer Wong
Manager, Guest Care Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

6,727 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,548
    1,609
    369
    113
    88
See reviews for
1,234
2,748
426
1,536
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,423)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2012

Everything was "wow" at this hotel.
A big beautiful lobby with friendly faces, a glass elevator all the way to our room on the 38th floor and a fantastic view of the city from our bedroom window.
The room had everything you could possibly need inside and moving around the city was very easy from this central location.
Would defiantly stay here again when i can afford it.

Room Tip: get a room as high as you can get.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alice P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPSINGCS, Manager at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this review, 16 June 2012
Dear Alice P,

It is such a pleasure that you have thoroughly enjoyed the stay with us and we are grateful for your sharing the positive experience with us. We certainly look forward to welcoming you again for a refreshing Pacific Experience after our 'Transformation'!

Regards,
Jennifer Wong
Manager, Guest Care Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwin
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2012

We stayed at the Pan Pacific for 10 nights for a family vacation.
Although it was our second choice of hotel, we were so pleasantly surprised.
The staff were exceptional, especially the lovely ladies greeting you inside the hotel, directing you to the reception.
Breakfast - a huge variety of dishes to choose from. There is something for everyone.
Room: Although the room was a little small, it certainly was clean and functional.
WiFi: The Hotel offers free WiFi to its guests.
Pool: Pretty Amazing. Have a dip underwater and you will hear music playing ... yes! In the pool! Pool attendants are always there to help, providing fresh water; fruit and towels as needed - all at no cost. You can order pool side food service, which was very nice.
Dining: When we were there in Nov 2011, there was an amazing Italian Restaurant called Zambuca. This is a MUST go to. It is on the same floor as the Breakfast Room, from memory, I think it is the second? or third? floor. AWESOME food!!
Location: Great! It also has attached to it, one of the largest shopping malls I have ever, ever seen!! It is massive!!
Staff: The staff were truly exceptional. Super friendly, super helpful - my daughter who is super shy, fell in love with all the lovely ladies there!

** TIP: The fridges are motion activated, so if you accidentally hit a drink in the fridge and it moves slightly, it automatically clicks to your account as an item purchased. We had no idea this happened as I removed all the drinks out of the fridge to make way for our own fruit and snacks!! The staff were good about this and could see on check out that all the drinks were in the fridge as they were on arrival. Just be careful!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Sim0011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPSINGCS, Manager at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this review, 16 June 2012
Dear Sin0011,

We are most pleased that you and your family had a wonderful vacation with us at Pan Pacific Singapore! Your positive feedback will surely encourage us to further seek for improvement in our effort to provide excellent service and facility to our guests. We are looking forward to welcoming you and your family for a refreshing Pacific Experience when you next visit Singapore!


Regards,
Jennifer Wong
Manager, Guest Care Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2012

The hotel itself is very nice and the staff is ok. We had booked 2 double beds a month ahead and at check in we were told they did not have any. They never fixed this issuse and it was a cramped stay.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MakenitRain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPSINGCS, Manager at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this review, 16 June 2012
Dear MakenitRain,

Thank you for sharing your constructive feedback with us here on TripAdvisor; and please accept my sincere apologies for your experience. We will be sure to take your valuable feedback on board to rectify the shortfall. It will be definitely our pleasure to have another chance to welcome you back for a refreshing Pacific Experience after our Transformation!

Regards,
Jennifer Wong
Guest Care Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nova Scotia, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2012

This was our 2nd trip to SGD; We stayed 3 nights @ PPS, Apr.12-15/'12 [pre-cruise]. On check-in I was informed that we were upgraded (@ no xtra chg) to a Club Rm (3414) which included full breakfasts as well as drinks & hors d'ourves. We were also informed that some restaurants were closed & the hotel was ~1/3 occupied; PPS was fully closing Mon Apr 16th for 3 mths for a big reno! Following a brief wait for the room-we were treated to a comp beverage in the Lobby Bar-off we went. The room was bright & airy, loads of room and a fantastic view of the Marina and all its sights. The PPS is very centrally located; lots of walking followed. We are very much looking fwd to seeing the 'new' PPS; I believe the updates & chgs the staff spoke of will transform it into the 'brighter jewel' than it already is !!! I have NO hesitation whatsoever in recommending this property to all.

Room Tip: Request a Marina view; the evening light show from the Marina Bay Sands is something to see !
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BAJ_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPSINGCS, Manager at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this review, 16 June 2012
Dear BAJ_11,

We are most delighted to learn of your positive stay experience with us! We are excited to presenting you with a refreshing Pacific Experience after our Transformation and look forward to having another opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Regards,
Jennifer Wong
Manager, Guest Care Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Marina Bay Sands
Marina Bay Sands
#33 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 20,758 reviews
Marina Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fairmont Singapore
#17 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,535 reviews
InterContinental Singapore
#7 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 800 reviews
One Farrer Hotel & Spa
#10 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pan Pacific Singapore? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Singapore

Property: Pan Pacific Singapore
Address: 7 Raffles Boulevard | Marina Square, Singapore 039595, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Marina Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#8 Family Hotel in Singapore
#9 Business Hotel in Singapore
#14 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price range (per night): ₹ 12,565 - ₹ 26,440
Hotel Class:5 star — Pan Pacific Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 780
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Marina Bay and Singapore's Central Business District, Pan Pacific Singapore provides newly-renovated rooms and suites with panoramic views of the city skyline. Linked via skybridge to three shopping malls and Suntec City Singapore International Convention and Exhibition Centre, guests will be surrounded by iconic attractions within walking distance including the ArtScience Museum, Gardens by the Bay, Marina Bay integrated resort and Esplanade - Theatres by the Bay. Leisure and business travellers will enjoy a superb choice of dining, entertainment and cultural atractions. Within the hotel, 6 signature award-winning restaurants, an outdoor swimming pool and 24-hour fitness centre offer options to dine and unwind at. The Promenade mrt station located within five minutes' walking distance offers utmost convenience and connectivity to the city and a complimentary weekday shuttle bus operates around the Marina Bay Financial Centre route. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Prestigia and Agoda so you can book your Pan Pacific Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Singapore Hotel Singapore
Pan Pacific Hotel Singapore
Singapore Pan Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing