We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OKay but service is not as it used to be”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Ranked #6 of 317 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 September 2012

I have stayed at this hotel on every trip to Singapore since 2002 -10years. The last couple of trips have been disappointing. Lats week we decide to try another hotel in Singapore where we got great service and upgraded because of our loyalty- unlike the Ritz. I am afraid to say that this may be the last time my company uses this hotel. The breakfast is great but little has changed in 10years the breakfast menu is much the same.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thebarrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (4,764)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,868 - 2,872 of 4,767 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2012

I have stayed here for a couple of times for a week both times. Its at a walking distance from the sky park, the merlion and close to Clarke Quay. The marina square which is an excellent mall with shops and many restaurants/ coffee shops is connected from the backdoor of the hotel. The hotel service is excellent. The fitness area is superb. The MRT station can be found from marina square. Overall very conveneiently loctaed and gives you value for money.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kamran73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2012

The good -- the room is nice, the bathroom huge, and if you're lucky enough to be on the city side -- i wasn't -- you'll have an amazing view.

The bad: everything else. The hotel is located on the outskirts of the marina area, which is like being trapped in las vegas. you'll have to take a cab to get anywhere. The lobby and restaurant area are huge and constantly packed with an endless flow of business people and travelers. Some mornings, the line to get into breakfast stretched all the way across the lobby -- people were waiting 20 minutes or more to put their name on a list. at a 5 star hotel?

Another odd thing -- it seemed like they pumped some artificial scent into the air in the lobby area, another reminder that you are hermetically sealed into this giant, soulless tomb. You can definitely find an equally nice place with a little character for a lot less money.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank duggernaut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2012

I just spent 3 days here on the way from Europe to Sydney. Previously my hotel of choice in Singapore was the Mandarin Oriental but I fancied a change and the Ritz Carlton looked tempting.

I arrived at the hotel at 630am tired from a 12 hour flight from Amsterdam. I did not expect to check in but decided to drop my bags off and see if I could grab a shower somewhere. Much to my delight and surprise without any request on my part the check in lady found a room for me and checked me in no problem. An impressive and generous gesture from this hotel that won me over instantly. Really have to say Asian service is the worlds best. By 7am I was in my room and smiling like a cheshire cat.

The rooms are massive. The beds are massive. The bathroom is massive. The windows are massive. You get the idea. Everything is big bright and spacious. I loved the huge amounts of natural light, the pale wood decor and the impeccable standard of finish.

Every 5 star treat is here. Lovely 46 inch sat tv, electric window blinds, bathrobes and slippers, plenty of thick luxurious towels, free newspaper delivered each morning etc.

The bathroom is the highlight of the room. It has a bath set next to an enormous octagonal picture window so you can soak and look out over Singapore. The big shower has both massage and rainwater shower heads. Marble and granite are everywhere.

Breakfast was the standard 5 star buffet. Every taste is catered for from western to eastern needs. There is an egg chef, healthy options and a great range of imaginative fresh juices like banana and blueberry...yum. Service was slick, subtle and friendly.

I used the pool each afternoon. It wasn't crowded and the pool attendants found a free lounger for me easily. The pool area is pleasant. It is a basic lap pool set in a leafy courtyard. The pool at the Mandarin Oriental is certainly better. Better view, design and you are given iced water and towels when you sit down. Small detail but nice. The pool bar menu was fairly limited I thought. Again the MO is better here.

Overall I found the Ritz Carlotn to be luxurious but not stuffy. It is beautifully designed, fabulously comfortable, has multi million dollar art everywhere, and is well located at the new centre of Singapore: the Marina.

I will stay here again for my next Singapore jaunt in November over the Mandarin Oriental. The MO has a better level of service and attention to detail but the service at the Ritz is still wonderful and the rooms are much nicer at the Ritz Carlton. You cannot beat that bath tub!

Room Tip: Pay the supplement for a marina view. Stunning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ozplod66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2012

Got a corner room overlooking the Kallang River. Rooms were huge, clean and great quality. Staff were friendly and extremely efficient and helpful. Fantastic views from the room. Would stay here all the time if not for the price! Great choice!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sevenage07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Marina Bay Sands
Marina Bay Sands
#41 of 317 in Singapore
22,672 reviews
Marina Bay
The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore
Marina Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#14 of 317 in Singapore
7,658 reviews
Orchard Road
Four Seasons Hotel Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore

Address: 7 Raffles Avenue, Singapore 039799, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Marina Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#4 Family Hotel in Singapore
#4 Business Hotel in Singapore
#5 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#6 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: ₹ 23,066 - ₹ 39,356 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 608
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Minutes away from some of Singpaore's most iconic attractions including the Marina Bay and Singapore Flyer, The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore provides privileged access to one of the world's most vibrant cities. While the panoramic glittering views of the city skyline and Marina Bay invites intrigue, our Singapore hotel's central location tempts exploration. The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore has several outstanding reasons for guests to stay on the property a while before adventuring out, ranging from a stellar collection of 4,200 contemporary art pieces including works by Frank Stella, Dale Chihuly and Andy Warhol as well as the lush idyllic pool perfect for enjoying the tropical warmth at. Guests enjoy a multitude of shopping, dining and entertainment options at three shopping malls accessible via covered skybridge as well as public transportation options within walking distance. Dining Indulgences: Colony - A true taste of Singapore. Summer Pavilion - An intimate and sophisticated Cantonese dining experience. Chihuly Lounge - Linger over light meals and afternoon tea or sip cappuccinos and cocktails in the presence of Dale Chihuly's stunning glass sculptures. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Marriott, Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Prestigia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ritz-Carlton Millenia Singapore Hotel Singapore
Ritz Carlton Singapore
Ritz Singapore
Singapore Ritz-Carlton
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing