We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,769)
Filter reviews
5,769 results
Traveller rating
4,240
1,041
299
110
79
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,240
1,041
299
110
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviews garden wing horizon club summit room waterfall restaurant orchard road shang palace lobby lounge pool view high tea our honeymoon botanical gardens fabulous hotel an upgrade deluxe room long flight late check canapes
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 5,769 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed in Shangrila Apartments Singapore during Nov 11-17, 2018. It’s a lovely place to stay with family. Quiet place. Staff is very friendly. The house keeping team is very polite, helpful and prompt. They used to promptly arrange cabs for us every day.

We were there to celebrate my daughter’s 18th birthday. They surprised her by arranging small celebration for her. It really touched being in a foreign country. I would definitely recommend this place for family stays.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank RajendraB233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLSGM, General Manager at Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear RajendraB233,

Thank you for sharing this review with us on TripAdvisor. It was our pleasure having your family with us at the Apartments. I am heartened to know that we were able to help make your daughter's special celebration a success. We would like your family to know that Shangri-La is your home away from home, with our trademark warm hospitality.

Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back for many more happy occasions to come.

Best regards,
Bipan Kapur
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I went for 5 nights, starting from positive things, great food and great restaurants. The Italian chef and the Italian manager are great and high professional person. Room very normal and unfortunately not the best service and cleanliness!!

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank lucaa568
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLSGM, General Manager at Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear lucaa568,

Thank you for sharing this review with us. We are delighted that you were pleased with your recent visit with us and appreciate your compliments about our dining offerings, especially the food and service delivered at Waterfall Ristorante.

While we are glad to learn that you were happy with your dining experiences with us, we were disappointed to learn the room did not match your expectations. Your feedback is essential in helping us improve our services and please be assured that your comments have been shared with the managers who will be conducting the necessary training to ensure that this incident does not happen again. Thank you once again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back real soon.

Best regards,
Bipan Kapur
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

What impressed me most about this hotel is their arrangements for breakfast. You choose from a menu and it is served at your table and mercifully you do not encounter the roomful of dishes at a buffet that most hotels now offer. I stayed at the Valley Wing. The rest of the stay was comfortable, satisfying and I will very much recommend it to anyone willing to spend more for the comfort of a suite. The rooms are well appointed. The TV in living room is good but the one in the bedroom is not of the same standard. The staff are pro active and polite which is, to my mind which is the great differentiator of a great hotel.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank rumeeali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLSGM, General Manager at Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear rumeeali,

Thank you for sharing with us your amazing stay experience at The Valley Wing. It is certainly a luxurious haven that offers more exclusivity for our guests. Breakfast at The Summit Room allows guests to enjoy their meals in a relaxed and orderly manner instead of the usually rushed affair that happens in a buffet setting.

The service team strives to have subtle and personal touches observed in every aspect of hospitality and I am heartened that it was well carried out during your stay. Thank you for your recommendation of Shangri-la Hotel, Singapore and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Best regards,
Bipan Kapur
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

A two night stay before our onward flight to Chiang Mai.
A beautiful hotel ideally located for Orchard Road and around a brisk 15 minute walk to the Orchard MRT Station but the hotel does have a shuttle bus if you don’t feel like walking.
We stayed in the garden wing which offered a good sized room, furnished to a high standard as expected from any Shangri -La hotel but it also had a balcony which we like. Breakfast which was served in the Italian restaurant by the pool was outstanding with an amazing choice.
The bars & lounge also had a great atmosphere, we only tried their bar menu but what we chose was well presented and enjoyable.
The gardens are well kept as is the pool area, there is also a fabulous Koi Carp pool. Lovely to stroll round in the evening.
Staff whether from the front desk to the doormen were all professional but friendly. A very enjoyable stay.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank GLOSSOPGLOBETROTTERS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLSGM, General Manager at Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear GLOSSOPGLOBETROTTERS,

Thank you for staying with us at Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore. I am heartened to know that you have enjoyed your room at the Garden Wing, and enjoyed the hotel facilities like the tranquil Koi pond, gardens, as well as the dining outlets.

It's certainly a fine idea to be strolling along Orchard Road at this time of the year thanks to the Christmas light-up decor.

Thank you for sharing your amazing stay experience with us on TripAdvisor and we hope to have you back with us again soon.

Best regards,
Bipan Kapur
Gneenral Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The service is amazing, the employees absolutely top professionals and super friendly, helpful and great. The location of the hotel is also very great. Finally I found the hotel I was looking for in Singapore. Top hotel even if the rooms are a little older. Gym needs major improvement.

Room tip: The garden rooms are more relaxing than the tower rooms.
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank diveforlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLSGM, General Manager at Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear diveforlife,

Thank you for staying with us at Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore. I am delighted to hear that your experience was an amazing one, from the location of the hotel to our staff that rendered above and beyond service standards. Thank you for your feedback on the rooms and gym, the hotel is constantly conducting maintenance to ensure everything is running in the best working condition. I am glad that we have afforded you with the most impeccable experience and I look forward to welcome you back.

Best regards,
Bipan Kapur
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews