We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A gracious hotel.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Singapore

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Singapore
Ranked #6 of 308 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
melbourne, australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“A gracious hotel.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2012

It was a pleasure to stay at the Four Seasons. Service is excellent, and it's a discreet oasis of clam in a hectic city. Walking into the pretty lobby is a pleasure, the dorman and concierge are unfailingly helpful and the scent of jasmine and green tea is heavenly. The interiors are classical - perhaps slightly dated - but somehow hospitable as a result. We booked a deluxe suite to stay in with our son - and found it to be much smaller than the photos indicated. The single beds really were single beds! So the next day, with Zoltan's kind assistance, we paid to upgrade to a one bedroom suite which was far more spacious and pleasant. The restaurants provided lovely food - but were a bit dark for my liking. Some more natural light over breakfast would be better. Overaly though, a lovely hotel which we will stay in again.

Room Tip: The deluxe rooms are small - choose a suite if you want some space, light and a good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank valentinatravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,660 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,186
    336
    93
    36
    9
See reviews for
452
422
101
492
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (230)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
132 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2012

This hotel was a pleasure to stay in, esp after a very impersonal experience of 3 days at the Marina Bay Sands hotel. The hotel's interiors lean towards the heritage/classical style which is far cosier and hospitable. The reception staff were extremely helpful and went out of their way in giving us helpful suggestions regarding the kind of room to book and ways to manage our time till we left for the airport. The staff even advised us to deposit the luggage and use a waiting area inside for a gap of about 3-4 hrs between the check-out time and our departure time.This was our first experience at a four seasons hotel and it definitely encourages me to try out this chain in other cities too. The breakfast was superb. The room was very spacious and so was the washroom. The toileteries were also very thoughtfully provided( a separate bottle of body and hair gel for my young children!) and its little things like these that give a very personalised feel to the entire experience. The price was also reasonable compared to other 5 star hotels in Singapore. In short a lovely experience that I cant stop raving about!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank samreeti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
159 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2012

4 Seasons is my hotel of choice in Singapore. Have stayed in about 20 hotels in Singapore, and this is my favorite.

The differentiating factor is probably the service. The concierge, doormen (especially), front desk staff are all excellent. I especially like the way they really do seem to to try to find ways to keep people happy.

My only slight niggle is the reception; there is no queuing system and on least one occasion I have had somebody cut in front of me.

The bar is very pleasant, and the restaurant also pretty good, especially for breakfasts which are excellent.

Location is obviously also very good if you want to be near Orchard Road.

Room Tip: All the rooms I've stayed in have been excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Colin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2012

second time we stayed here. its even better than I remember, the service is outstanding

Spa is small but good, room very nice as well as public spaces

Room Tip: standard rooms are spacious and good quality
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2012

I don't know what to say about the Four Seasons, it was just superb from arrival to departure.

Got there about 2 pm, we had a boulevard room reserved and ready but I had forgotten to request a smoking room and there weren't any available. They offered me an upgrade to the suite and I was in the mood for some space and pampering so took it up at 150 SGD + taxes a night.

The service, the room, the staff, breakfast, concierge service, room service; everything about the four seasons is superb. Special kudos to David at reception at check in time. It seems every member of the hotel staff remembers you by name.

The hotel is very conveniently located to access all parts of Orchard road and getting a taxi was never more than a 5 minute wait.

If I had to nitpick; the 20 floor pool which is open for children was a bit of a let down; very small and dull, my son didn't want to swim in it. He was upset at not being allowed in to the main pool.

We are definitely going to pick the four seasons over other hotels on our next visit.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ArizKohli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
InterContinental Singapore
#7 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 800 reviews
Marina Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#15 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,727 reviews
Raffles Hotel Singapore
#1 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Singapore? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Singapore

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Singapore
Address: 190 Orchard Boulevard, Singapore 248646, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Orchard Road
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#2 Family Hotel in Singapore
#3 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#5 Business Hotel in Singapore
#6 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price range (per night): ₹ 16,037 - ₹ 26,010
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on tranquil, tree-lined Orchard Boulevard, Four Seasons Hotel Singapore provides a welcome oasis of calm in the midst of the city's bustle. 25 minutes from the airport, the Hotel is strategically located steps away from the shopping, entertainment and business belt of Orchard Road, and Singapore's first UNESCO World Heritage site - Singapore Botanic Gardens. Enjoy luxurious residential comfort and technological conveniences within our 255 spacious rooms and suites, and opt for room service - delivered in 15 minutes - or an intimate, delectable meal at One-Ninety Wood-fired Steaks and Seafood or Jiang-Nan Chun. Light up your night with handcrafted cocktails at One-Ninety Bar and Terraza by Javier de las Muelas, and then conquer the day with shopping, sights and transit just mere steps away. Post-sightseeing, gently rejuvenate your body and soul under the masterful strokes of our therapists at our award-winning Spa, or reinvigorate at our tennis courts (outdoor or air-conditioned), 24-hour gym and two outdoor pools - one of which is located on the 20th floor, complete with a bar and an unforgettable, spectacular view of Singapore's city skyline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Ctrip TA so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Singapore
Four Seasons Singapore
Singapore Four Seasons
Four Seasons Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing