We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel should have six stars”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Singapore
Ranked #5 of 312 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
glasgow
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Hotel should have six stars”
Reviewed 18 June 2012

I traveled on from business trip in Vietnam and stayed at the Four Seasons Hotel in Singapore from Tuesday 12th June until Thursday 14th June 2012.

I have stayed in this hotel several times before but felt now is the time to make others aware of the service and friendliness this hotel offers.

The location of the hotel is very close to Orchard Road the shopping mecca for all but at the same time in a very secluded area.

The service and choice of food in the restaurant is second to none with a varied choice of both Western and Eastern cuisine.

The rooms are spacious and very modern in their decoration and have all the necessary gadgets you need such as flat screen television ,free Wi Fi and many other amenities.

The pool area is exceptional and they have two one on the rooftop and the other in a lower floor.

All in all an amazing hotel.staff and service from the reception desk to the front door staff.

From the moment your transport arrives at the front door you are made to feel very special as the professionalism of the front door staff is beyond reproach.

Checking in is very easy and you are really made to feel very welcome and any request for a service is attended to timeously as one would expect from a hotel of this status.

Stewart Davis
Glasgow

Room Tip: All rooms are first class.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bpeglasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,824 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,314
    367
    97
    37
    9
See reviews for
495
462
114
545
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (239)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Great Western, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2012

From the time of our arrival at the Four Seasons the staff were outstanding. We were met at the entrance by a concierge who escorted up to our one bedroom suite with adjoining twin bedroom. There we were checked in, in peace and quiet together with welcome drinks and bakery items from the kitchen. The staff were friendly, efficient, helpful and even possessed a great memory for the breakfast whims of our children. Nothing was too much trouble and everything was done with a smile.

The suite we had was lovely with a gorgeous view over Orchard road and the Ion centre. Housekeeping was meticulous, even providing specialised soap/shampoo for the children.

All in all it was a fantastic stay and we would happily return again. The only downside was the pool area which as per the website looks like it has a dining area and lovely garden etc. This was not what we experienced. The family pool area is basic, no eating tables or cafe and whilst the staff in the area are lovely, it is not a "resort" style pool by any means.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank holidayfamily552176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woking, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2012

Stayed for 3 nights. Service was great room was good. Fitted in beds for kids. Pool was nice. Would love to stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kath36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2012

Have visited this property on 3 other occasions and have always been happy with the room size, amenities and service quality. This visit was also a pleasure, the rooms and lobby are showing a bit of age and the 20th floor pool was totally void of any 5 star service. The food was grossly overpriced and the quality of the menu in the 190 restaurant was disappointing as well was the food. I never saw more than 5 guests for any dinner service, making for a depressing eating environment. But overall I would return to the hotel , but would eat elsewhere in town.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Firsyclass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichelleWan, Director of Public Relations at Four Seasons Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, 12 June 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your feedback, which we always welcome, as this enables us to continue to do our utmost in delivering an unparalleled experience.

Please accept my apologies if your stay with us this time round did not meet with your expectations. To this end, I would appreciate if you could contact me with more details (including your room number) directly at: michelle.wan@fourseasons.com so that we can address them quickly and prior to your return visit. Our Hotel Manager Rizwan Shaikh looks forward to welcoming you back to our hotel then.

I shall await your response soon.

Thank you and best regards.

Michelle D. Wan
Director of Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatoon, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2012

Travelling with a 5mth old is not normally easy, but the Four Seasons really went out their way all week to ensure the trip was smooth. The hotel itself is lovely, well sized rooms, fabulous dining and excellent amenities - but the service is what really makes the difference here. Nothing was too much trouble, they were proactive about what is needed in a room with a baby, and all staff were greeting each of us by name by Day 2.

We will definitely be back !

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank whitecass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
InterContinental Singapore
#7 of 312 in Singapore
1,009 reviews
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#13 of 312 in Singapore
7,254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
Marina Bay
Marina Bay Sands
Marina Bay Sands
#36 of 312 in Singapore
21,840 reviews
Orchard Road
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore
#84 of 312 in Singapore
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Singapore? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Singapore

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Singapore
Address: 190 Orchard Boulevard, Singapore 248646, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Orchard Road
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#2 Family Hotel in Singapore
#3 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#5 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#5 Business Hotel in Singapore
Price range (per night): ₹ 16,622 - ₹ 41,167
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on tranquil, tree-lined Orchard Boulevard, Four Seasons Hotel Singapore provides a welcome oasis of calm in the midst of the city's bustle. 25 minutes from the airport, the Hotel is strategically located steps away from the shopping, entertainment and business belt of Orchard Road, and Singapore's first UNESCO World Heritage site - Singapore Botanic Gardens. Enjoy luxurious residential comfort and technological conveniences within our 255 spacious rooms and suites, and opt for room service available 24 hours - delivered in 15 minutes - or an intimate, delectable meal at award-winning outlets: One-Ninety Restaurant or Jiang-Nan Chun. Light up your night with handcrafted cocktails at One-Ninety Bar, and then conquer the day with shopping, sights and transit just mere steps away. Post-sightseeing, gently rejuvenate your body and soul under the masterful strokes of our therapists at our award-winning Spa, or reinvigorate at our tennis courts (outdoor or air-conditioned), 24-hour gym and two outdoor pools - one of which is located on the 20th floor, complete with a bar and an unforgettable, spectacular view of Singapore's city skyline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Prestigia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Singapore
Four Seasons Singapore
Singapore Four Seasons
Four Seasons Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing