We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,235)
Filter reviews
2,235 results
Traveller rating
1,658
419
104
38
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,658
419
104
38
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews orchard road jiang nan chun ion mall one bedroom suite chinese restaurant luxury hotel room service rooftop pool perfect stay wonderful hotel f b premier room business hotel buffet breakfast mrt station fs concierge
Filter
Updating list...
1,601 - 1,606 of 2,235 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2012

Four Seansons was found to be firt class in every area. The hotel is conveniently situated within an easy walking distance to the shopping center, botanic gardends and museum. Flawless services, well appointed room, friendly and professional staff paying attention to details. Briefly saying. Four Seasons offers everything you would request for a fine hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jesus t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2012

From the moment of arrival until checkout, the staff at the Four Seasons treated us like honored guests. The check-in process was smooth and efficient and our room type and price was exactly as I agreed to when booking the reservation. We were personally escorted to our room by a front office staff member. The room was beautiful, tastefully decorated, and in excellent condition. No items were missing and nothing was worn or in a state of disrepair. Complimentary fresh fruit, bottled water, and in-room coffee makers were all provided for us, AND complimentary internet that functioned at a wonderful high speed.

As we had travelled for many hours, we went to the pool for some fun in the sun. We were courteously greeted by an attendant who provided towels, loungers, cool wash cloths, ice water, and juice. It was a great experience.

This hotel is beautiful, clean, and crisply maintained. The beds are extremely comfortable, and the view from the room is panoramic and impressive. After less than 24 hours, the staff was greeting us my name as we walked through the lobby.

Our entire stay was impressive and luxurious. We have found our home when in Singapore...the Four Seasons on Orchard Boulevard!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Bruce4730
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2012

Stayed here for a few nights in November 2011. Got a suite with a nice view of Orchard Road. The hotel is on a quit street just off of Orchard Road, so it is quiet but still just a couple of minutes walk to all the shops and restaurants. The location is nice, but I personally prefer to be closer to Marina Bay as it is more lively in that part of town. We had a great Thanksgiving dinner in the restaurant with an interesting take of the traditional turkey and fixings. Overall, certainly not the nicest Four Seasons... but still a Four Seasons.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ben S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AntoineChahwan, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2012

Dear Ben

First of all, thank you very much for staying with us on your recent visit to Singapore. As we are concerned that we have failed to be up to par with the rest of the Four Seasons, would appreciate it if you could advise how we can connect so to understand areas that needed attention or improvement.

I look forward to hearing from you soon or otherwise, do call my office should your next trip brings you back to Singapore.

Kind regards

Antoine Chahwan
Regional Vice President
and General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2012

We recently spent two nights at the Four Seasons. We used the hotel car both ways which worked well. Check in was easy. We required an extra bed in the room for our teenage daughter and the bed was larger than your standard rollaway. The room was of sufficient size to accommodate the extra bed. We had an expansive view from the 12th floor. The room was well appointed with a spacious bathroom and the ever gorgeous L'Occitane products.
A pre determined amount of free internet time was available with our package however it is limited to use by only one device.
Staff were unfailingly helpful and pleasant. A special mention to our housekeeping woman and the breakfast staff.
The location was excellent being just off Orchard Road. Direct access to all the shopping and eating options is available undercover via the Hilton Hotel.
We particularly enjoyed breakfast. This comprised the usual cereals, fruits, yoghurts etc buffet and a top notch egg and hot dishes station. Rarely have we seen a hotel get the quality/quantity ratio so perfect. The nut and grain selection was a bonus as were the macerated dried apricots.
Check out was efficient .We will look forward to returning to the Four Seasons on future trips to Singapore.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank saafi11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2012

we have stayed here a few times before and it is a very pleasant hotel indeed, not huge and impersonal like the Mandarin Oriental, well situated and reasonably quiet. Kots of birdlife around one of the hotel's swimming pool. Staff is extremely attentive, helpful and reliable in particular the concierge, room service, house keeping, resataurant, the door and porter folks. Notlike we experienced with some staff in the Mandarin Oriental.

We did notice a few differences compared to previous stays that are a disappointing and slightly worrisome:
(1) The breakfast was not as extensive and impressive as previously in particular the Asian section, no Nasi Lemak anymore! Fruit quality was variable, mangos were tasteless for instance and some of the pineapple was unripe hence somebody did not do his or her job. Also bread selections were a bit too limited. Pastry quality mostly quite good.
(2) The English spoken by some ofthe staff is very poor and nearly impossible to comprehend. in particular the personnel at breakfast and at the reception desk. Not the concierge they get top marks for English and service ! This becomes very tiresome and to my mind is not acceptable for a hotel of this caliber. Mind you this problem was worse at the Mandarin Oriental where we had one reception desk person who We really could not understand at all. Influx of mainland China personnel was given to us as the reason by some folks, I am not so sure though.
(3) we took a business package with free, unfortunately, often not very fast and poor coverage internet. To our astonishment however this was only for one device ! Which to be very clear was not indicated when we reserved, free internet it said, very cheeky. This is not acceptable, petty and incomprehensible. We talked to reception which was like talking to a wall then to the manager and they gave us free full Premium access (still not very fast and poor coverage) and also for our next stay a few weeks later, but this and the hassle to get what we expected left a sour taste. We were told the internet policy is going to be changed soon well they should, many hotels offer full free access and I mean not included in the room price...
(4) Finally, the rooms are very nice but the dreaded " becoming dated" is slowly starting to become apparent, perhaps add some colored decor to the room could help they are a bit gloomy. For sure the furniture in the Club room is tacky and horrible and should be replaced. very nice facilities though, gym, pool, lockers etc. beware of tripping near the lower no kids pool, I nealy flat on my nose once due to poor tile work.

Will We stay there again? yes but we would like to see some improvements. This is the Four Seasons after all! 

Stayed: April 2012
2  Thank nlesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AntoineChahwan, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2012

Dear Valued Guest

I am delighted to read of your pleasant stay but disappointed to learn that we have failed to meet your expectations on the various areas highlighted. We take comments seriously and would like to assure you that these areas of deficiencies will be worked on immediately, however, it would be even more helpful if you could contact my office at your convenience so we can discuss your comments in details.

In the meantime, I look forward to hearing from you, otherwise, we look forward to having you back at Four Seasons Hotel Singapore!

Kind regards

Antoine Chahwan
Regional Vice President
and General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews