We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Looking forward to returning”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Singapore
Ranked #6 of 306 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Zug, Switzerland
Level Contributor
108 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Looking forward to returning”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2012

It's difficult to choose a hotel in Singapore, many offers out there and many five star hotels to pick from. I ended up choosing the four seasons based on price and previous reviews, I was so glad that I did, it was perfect for my purposes. The location is great for shopping, the staff are genuinely happy to see you and do their utmost to have your every whim looked after. And the nicest thing was I didn't feel like a walking dollar sign with everyone putting their hand out. The room was comfortable and I didn't hear any noise from the rooms next door and the breakfast was particularly good, the choices lovely and fresh and perfectly cooked, the strawberry jam home-made with whole strawberries in it - which I haven't seen since I made it myself! Two pools to choose from, we used the pool at the spa area, no-one else there (except staff) and was lovely. The only thing this hotel doesn't have is a beach. Ate at the Chinese restaurant one night and it was also very good. Yes, this is my choice next time we go to Singapore.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlphabetFondue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,699 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,215
    345
    94
    36
    9
See reviews for
464
432
103
500
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (234)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
445 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2012

As I look back on our trip to Singapore the Four Seasons Hotel stands out in my mind as an amazing place to stay. It has a calm, relaxing atmosphere & great service. Our room has very clean, quiet & comfortable. Breakfast was included & most delicious !The location is great if you want to explore Singapore because it is near shops, restuarants & the stop for the Hop-On Hop-Off bus.
Yes, we would stay here again !

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beckaj01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
80 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

Visiting our brother who lives in Singapore. Our stay here was his treat to us. And we were so glad to have had the opportunity.
From the moment you step out of your transport to the time you step back in it to leave, this hotel just wraps you up in itself and treats you like the most important guest in the world.
We got out of the transport from airport and was greeted by name from that point on - everywhere by everyone. And the hotel did have a few guests staying.
Quick check in and bonus upgrade to a room with a view on a quiet floor.
Room is a little bit worn, but spotlessly clean and so very welcoming. Renovations and upgrades are underway but totally unobtrusive.
My only negative comment and this is only subjective - is that the bed was too soft and rolling over was a bit of an effort. I should have asked for the mattress topper to be removed and this would have probably made a difference - but I did not think of it.
The two pools are lovely and quiet. But towels, fresh fruit and cold water were always offered to us.
The mall between Four Seasons and Hilton makes a lovely (airconditioned:) walk to Orchard Road - where everything is at your fingertips.
Cannot comment on the restaurant facilities as the delights of Singapore outside were too tempting to resit. However the cocktail bar always appeared lively and afternoon tea seemed to be very popular.
I loved this hotel so much, that I will break open the money box and pay to stay here rather than our usual budget hotels. You really do get what you pay for:)
Thankyou to all the staff for such a lovely experience and for really making our stay enjoyable.

Room Tip: We were upgraded to a city view room and had the nightlights and laser light show of Marina Bay Sand...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hippeeagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
philippines
Level Contributor
100 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2012

Our 6day vacation was awesome! It's our 3rd country in one month, meaning our 3rd hotel too. I loved everything about four seasons in singapore. Let's start with the location, very near Ion mall-it's the newest and most complete mall on orchard rd now, from high end to mid, casual to formal with loads of restos and foodcourts..just literally a few steps away. The room is very well kept, maintained and smelled really good. From the service, breakfast, sheets, pillows, carpet and plush slippers, and most importantly the bathroom was perfect. Separate toilet and shower, had loccitane toiletries, for a choosy and sensitive hotel person... i can say, it was a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blackmartini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Friday Harbor, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

Great hotel and friendly, efficient, attentive staff. We stayed three nights and felt completely at home. Singapore is not an inexpensive place to visit, so you might as well get the best for your money.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jayach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
InterContinental Singapore
#7 of 306 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 865 reviews
Marina Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#13 of 306 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,870 reviews
Raffles Hotel Singapore
#1 of 306 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Singapore? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Singapore

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Singapore
Address: 190 Orchard Boulevard, Singapore 248646, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Orchard Road
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#2 Family Hotel in Singapore
#3 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#5 Business Hotel in Singapore
#6 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price range (per night): ₹ 15,659 - ₹ 24,874
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on tranquil, tree-lined Orchard Boulevard, Four Seasons Hotel Singapore provides a welcome oasis of calm in the midst of the city's bustle. 25 minutes from the airport, the Hotel is strategically located steps away from the shopping, entertainment and business belt of Orchard Road, and Singapore's first UNESCO World Heritage site - Singapore Botanic Gardens. Enjoy luxurious residential comfort and technological conveniences within our 255 spacious rooms and suites, and opt for room service available 24 hours - delivered in 15 minutes - or an intimate, delectable meal at award-winning outlets: One-Ninety Restaurant or Jiang-Nan Chun. Light up your night with handcrafted cocktails at One-Ninety Bar, and then conquer the day with shopping, sights and transit just mere steps away. Post-sightseeing, gently rejuvenate your body and soul under the masterful strokes of our therapists at our award-winning Spa, or reinvigorate at our tennis courts (outdoor or air-conditioned), 24-hour gym and two outdoor pools - one of which is located on the 20th floor, complete with a bar and an unforgettable, spectacular view of Singapore's city skyline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Agoda, Prestigia, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Singapore
Four Seasons Singapore
Singapore Four Seasons
Four Seasons Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing