We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“A classic!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Raffles Hotel Singapore

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Raffles Hotel Singapore
Ranked #1 of 308 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A classic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

I decided to stay here with only one day notice. The hotel staff were extremely courteous and helpful regarding transportation, tours, shopping.. during the entire stay. Free drinks during check in, beautiful historical hotel, large well equipped room, and a personal valet only a phone call away. I'll be back!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DEK007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pierre J, General Manager at Raffles Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, 10 April 2012
I am pleased that you had a pleasant experience at Raffles Hotel and that our colleagues could make you feel cared for, making your stay enjoyable.

I have shared your encouraging comments with the team and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Raffles in the near future.

Best regards,

Pierre Jochem
General Manager & Regional Vice President, Operations, Asia Pacific, Raffles Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,477 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,688
    565
    140
    47
    37
See reviews for
626
1,707
241
333
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (500)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Lowestoft
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

My husband and I have been fortunate to visit Raffles Singapore on several occasions and we never tire of staying there.

We recently enjoyed a 4 night break here with friends before embarking on an Far East cruise. The service was as always, wonderful. Our personal butler staff were such a delight and went out of their way to ensure that our arrangements for our post cruise stay at Raffles Beijing and transport there, were all in order and confirmed before we left to join our cruise. Once again, we cannot fault the superb experience enjoyed here and thank the hotel for such a memorable experience.

Room Tip: We love the Palm Court suites which overlook the side elevation of the main hotel building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank floridavillabookers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pierre J, General Manager at Raffles Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, 10 April 2012
Thank you for staying regularly at different properties of the Raffles brand and sharing your pleasant experience with us. We look forward to your return visit, to one of our Palm Court suites overlooking the side elevation of the main building.

Best regards,

Pierre Jochem
General Manager & Regional Vice President, Operations, Asia Pacific, Raffles Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sussex Inlet, Australia
Level Contributor
96 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2012

We stayed 3 nights at Raffles on our way back to Australia from the UK...we certainly saved the best for last as far as hotel accommodation is concerned. From the moment we walked in and were "Welcomed Home" to when we said goodbye, we were treated beautifully.
First impressions were of the huge floral displays of exoctic flowers, the smiling faces of the staff...and the lovely coolness of the airconditioning (it was very hot and muggy outside).
Checkin quick and very smooth and introductions made to our personal butler who escorted us to our Palm Court room. It was a large, extremely clean and comfortable room, with a bed a mile across...the bathroom/dressing rooms were huge and very indulgent...you only had to use a towel once during the day for it to be replaced, this included the handtowels. In the parlour, the bowl of fresh fruits was a very welcome sight, and changed each day.
We had fun exploring where the various restuarants were...first night we ate in one and the 2nd night we got room service...hardly more than we paid in the restuarant, plus we got our complimentary Singapore Slings ( not that keen). Breakfasts each day were excellent with my poached eggs and crispy bacon served up with a smile.
Turn down at night always brought a smile to my face with the little mat that said Good Night/Good Morning depending how you looked at it. The small printout from a book left on the pillows, was also very quaint.
Everything was exremely pleasant and even requesting hot milk and toast at midnight was not any trouble...only one small quibble...they had NO idea that HOT milk should be HOT !
All in all a fun experience...a once in a life time experience...yes it was expensive, but worth every penny. If anyone finds something to be disappointed about...they must be very hard to please.

Thank you to Raffles staff

Room Tip: Palm Court Suites are nice and quiet with access onto the verandah if you don't want to get a &q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank autumn19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pierre J, General Manager at Raffles Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, 10 April 2012
Many thanks for the detailed description of your stay at Raffles Hotel Singapore. I am delighted that you were satisfied with our Palm Court Suites and that our colleagues could make you feel pampered. Your words are encouraging & motivating, I will share them with colleagues at various departments.

I hope you had a safe trip back and look forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards,

Pierre Jochem
General Manager & Regional Vice President, Operations, Asia Pacific, Raffles Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
141 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2012

Fantastic nowhere is as good
Tiffin room is fantastic for curries
Bar in reception is v expensive

Room Tip: All are superb
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank davegirling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devizes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2012

Only had a few days in Singapore , so booked high tea in the Tiffin Room before we left UK.
What a delight, the food and service were excellant. a splendid way to spend an afternoon.The staff were very attentive when needed , always smiling and a credit to Raffles. Not only was there food on the table and a selection of teas with sandwiches and cake as expected but also there was a 'buffet' of cream tea, chinese dumplings, bread and butter pudding, more cakes you certainly do not go hungry. In fact this could be an alternative to dinner. Next time we will stay in the hotel as well !!! Remember there is a dress code which is only fitting to this elegant and historic icon.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamiegift
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
InterContinental Singapore
#5 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 593 reviews
Marina Bay
The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore
Marina Bay
Marina Bay Sands
Marina Bay Sands
#33 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 19,631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
AMOY by Far East Hospitality
#3 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 870 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Raffles Hotel Singapore? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Raffles Hotel Singapore

Property: Raffles Hotel Singapore
Address: 1 Beach Road, Singapore 189673, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#1 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#2 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#3 Family Hotel in Singapore
#3 Business Hotel in Singapore
Price range (per night): ₹ 29,712 - ₹ 66,464
Hotel Class:5 star — Raffles Hotel Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Raffles Hotel is one of Singapore's most graceful landmarks. More legend than hotel, this luxury Singapore hotel celebrates a tradition of unwavering service excellence spanning more than 125 years.Immortalized in the novels of Somerset Maugham and Rudyard Kipling, Raffles Hotel, Singapore’s colonial-styled architecture and lush tropical gardens exude an atmosphere of timeless elegance.Raffles Spa provides pampering relaxation while the boutiques of Raffles Hotel Arcade offer ample opportunities for retail therapy. Raffles Hotel Arcade houses a fine selection of elegant international brands including Tiffany and Co. and Louis Vuitton.Be it business or leisure, the charms of this luxurious Singapore hotel are enticing. 15 restaurants and bars beckon, including the Long Bar - home to the world renowned Singapore Sling; Tiffin Room, which continues the tradition of Afternoon Tea at Raffles and Bar & Billiard Room, well-known for its legend of "The Tiger under the Billiard Table."This luxurious Singapore hotel lies in the heart of the city, in close proximity to the banking and financial districts, Raffles City Convention Centre, Singapore International Convention and Exhibition Centre (SICEC), as well as leisure attractions including the casino at Marina Bay; the cultural sights of Arab Street and Chinatown and shopping at Raffles City shopping mall and Orchard Road shopping belt. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and Prestigia so you can book your Raffles Hotel Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Singapore Raffles Hotel
Raffles Singapore
Raffles Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing