We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Raffles Hotel Singapore
Nearby Hotels
One Farrer Hotel & Spa(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$ 220
US$ 191
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Orchard Hotel Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$ 171
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 352
US$ 254
Panpacific.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$ 163
US$ 142
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$ 180
US$ 153
Novotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 203
US$ 183
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mandarin Orchard Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$ 239
US$ 180
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore(Singapore)
US$ 351
US$ 252
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ramada Singapore At Zhongshan Park(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$ 151
US$ 142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marina Bay Sands(Singapore)
US$ 528
US$ 368
MarinaBaySands
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (4,299)
Filter reviews
4,299 results
Traveller rating
3,275
767
161
54
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,275
767
161
54
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstiffin roombilliard roomcourtyard suitemonkey nutsfamous long barwriters barthe palm courtpeanut shells on the floorcourtyard barhigh teapersonal butlerbucket listbutler servicecolonial stylemain buildingrooftop poolmarina bay sands
Filter
Updating list...
2,971 - 2,976 of 4,299 reviews
Reviewed 28 February 2012

This is really a glorious old hotel. The staff are exceptional and I have to say that we were made to feel very welcome. Especially we have to give credit to the gentleman who welcomes people at the entrance- he welcomed us by name over the entire stay. The check in and reception staff were very friendly and very helpful.

The suites are generous with a separate living area with a coach and comfortable char as well as a dining table and desk. There was some local fruit as well as a capsule coffee machine which made lovely cups of coffee.

The bedroom was filled with antique pieces and was tastefully decorated. The television is a little old but worked okay.

The bathroom was on the small side but the tiles on the bath were gorgeous and the amenities in the bathroom were very generous.

The only down side is the location of our specific room and a miscommunication. There are two kinds of rooms those that border the rather busy road and the others that overlook the interior courtyard. Ours was on the busy road and there were no chairs and tables outside like those in the interior courtyard.

We had written ahead to organise tea and were told that it was fully booked, however when we arrived and mentioned this at check in we were told that tea could be organised at the parlour for in house guests. This was much nicer than in the Tiffin room and I suggest it for those checked in to the hotel. It was quieter and the service was very personal.

Pleased that I could stay here- a rare treat. If there is time go and look at the museum which has records and artifacts from the inception of the hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jasonleg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pierre J, General Manager at Raffles Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2012

Many thanks for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor. I am pleased that you had a memorable stay and enjoyed the afternoon tea experience at the Drawing Room. We look forward to the pleasure of your return visit, to one of our Palm Court suites overlooking the private gardens.

Best Regards,
Pierre Jochem, General Manager & Regional Vice President, Operations, Asia Pacific, Raffles Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2012

Must have a meal here! Or at least a Singapore Sling! Very worth the stop, it seems like it was transported from the past and dropped into this very modern city. We ate at the restaurant, and it was absolutely fantastic. It was very well maintained, and the service was very good.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Esthersnippe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2012

Great hotel, especially if you enjoy colonial-style hotels.

On the positives: service was exceptional, beautiful colonial-style rooms, wonderful garden, great breakfast, nice & quiet pool, beautiful flowers all over the hotel, and - my favourite - great entertainment in the lobby during the evening (don't recall the name of the pianist, but I loved sitting there and listening)

On the (slightly) negatives: the rooms are a bit dark and the fixtures etc. not exactly "modern". But that was to be expected from a beautifully charming colonial-style hotel!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jochen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2012

We had a suite deal for 4 nights at the end of our 6 week family holiday to NZ, Australia and Singapore. From the Bentley at the airport when we arrived to the wave off at the front of the hotel when we left, everything about our stay at Raffles was absolutely perfect. Every member of staff was both attentive and willing. Anything we mentioned would be done instantly and with a smile. High levels of training were obvious, as the staff knew exactly how to look after us and our 4 and 2 year old children, who are going through that difficult to handle stage. We made good use of most of the hotels facilities and services and couldn't fault any of them. We checked out at 12 noon on the day we left, but weren't being picked up by Emirates until 11pm. The staff continued to look after us throughout the evening, despite no longer being resident there. We are planning to return there in July next year for our wedding anniversary - without the children this time.

Room Tip: As far as I know, the suites overlook the inner courtyards, which are lawned and tree lined. I would definitely pay the extra for a suite, but I am certain the service will be equally as good for every guest.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank anthonyv1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pierre J, General Manager at Raffles Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2012

Thank you for your review of Raffles Hotel. I am delighted that you have enjoyed the finale of your family holiday at Raffles and have shared your most encouraging comments with the team.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Raffles in July next year.

Best Regards,
Pierre Jochem, General Manager & Regional Vice President, Operations , Asia Pacific, Raffles Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2012

Staying at Raffles lived up to every expectation I might have had and then went even further. It was a wonderful experience and as the doorman said when closing the limo door "hope to see you again soon".

Room Tip: The Oscar Wilde suite was wonderful
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kmsc_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews