We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not recommended”
Review of Fairmont Singapore

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fairmont Singapore
Ranked #20 of 317 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 March 2012

I have chosen this hotel because of the comment I read from your website. It was slightly expensive when comparing to other hotels of the same grade, but I thought why not if it is clean and comfortable. Very disappointing when I found my room pretty run down, mirror, pantry were very dusty. The bed was too soft. One of the light in the bathroom was blinking. No free wi fi or internet. The second morning, I told housekeeping my concern and when I came back at night, the light was fixed and they did sort of cleaned up. But still pretty dusty. I will not come back ever again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
3  Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (6,136)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,656 - 4,660 of 6,136 reviews

Reviewed 1 March 2012

It's pretty good. No troubles, but I felt that most of the hotel room features were put in just to keep up with what other hotels were doing. The Wet Room approach to the shower didn't work well - just a big flood all over the floor. What really bothered me, and I know it's petty, was the sound system. They clearly went through a lot of effort to put in a nice stereo sound system with quality speakers. They left me a CD with some lame music, but didn't put in an antenna, so I couldn't play the radio without static. What's more, hotels that "get it" put nice stereos with iPod docks and 1/8" plugs to plug in your own devices. I just had a big static amplifier. What's the point ? Not thought through. It missed the "hip hotel" bus. Otherwise, service was up to Singapore standards, location is good and the rooms are very clean, but most hotels in Singapore are that way. I think my company got good value for money.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ibscotty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontSingapore, Manager at Fairmont Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for your feedback. We apologise for the inconveniences you experienced regarding the sound system. Please rest assured that we are following up with Housekeeping and Engineering departments.

We hope to welcome you back to Fairmont Singapore.

Best regards,Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. We apologise for the inconveniences you experienced regarding the sound system - rest assured we are following up with housekeeping and engineering departments.

We hope to welcome you back to Fairmont Singapore.

Regards
Brian Tan
Director of Quality

Brian Tan
Director of Quality

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2012

My G/F and I stayed at the Fairmont Singapore for 4 nights over the new year holidays. A solid hotel worthy of its reputation and credentials. The deluxe room we stayed in was what you would expect from an efficient 4/5 star property. Nothing especially extravagant, but the room was of decent size with good amenities, decor was modern and the bed was very comfortable. The location was the best part with the hotel literally connected adjacent to a large shopping mall. There was plenty of food choices as the food court and groceries were one floor below the hotel in the mall area. The mall also connects to the subway system making for access to transportation. Overall, I would recommend the hotel for anyone wishing to be in a central location with easy access to shopping and transportation choices.

Room Tip: Get your food from the food court area to save money. Also, sign up for the President's Club pr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2012

Location was perfect and had a room have sufficient size with great view overlooking Marina Bay. Staff at the reception extremely friendly. The product is very good value for money and is generally well kept-up. I noticed it is a 5 star hotel but it is not the absolute top of the market in Singapore.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mchour1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontSingapore, Manager at Fairmont Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for your feedback. We take pleasure to know that you found our staff extremely friendly.

Please rest assured that we will not rest on our laurels but will continue to seek improvements to our guests' experiences. We are also making plans to refurnish our guestrooms, starting in 2013.

We hope to welcome you back to Fairmont Singapore.

Regards
Brian Tan
Director of Quality

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2012

By Far the best Fairmont I have ever stayed at. I had a suite and it was great. The location awesome! The TV however was the only thing lacking, poor cable quality. Beds were awesome and the bathroom was the largest I have ever seen. The hotel has 3 great restaurants and connected to the Stamford which means its a common pool but its a great pool. The willow spa was the best spa I have ever used. Highly recommend all around!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AK7811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontSingapore, Manager at Fairmont Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2012

Dear Guest

Our mission at Fairmont Hotels & Resorts is to "Turn Moments into Memories for our Guests". Hence it gives us great pleasure to read about your positive experience during your recent stay. Please be assured that we are following up on your feedback regarding TV cable quality.

Thank you.

Regards
Brian Tan
Director of Quality

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#14 of 317 in Singapore
7,652 reviews
Marina Bay
Marina Bay Sands
Marina Bay Sands
#41 of 317 in Singapore
22,672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
InterContinental Singapore
#8 of 317 in Singapore
1,133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Singapore? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Singapore

Address: 80 Bras Basah Rd, Singapore 189560, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Singapore
#8 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#13 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#14 Business Hotel in Singapore
#20 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: ₹ 13,618 - ₹ 24,695 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Fairmont Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 769
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairmont Singapore hotel is ideally situated at the crossroads of Singapore's business, cultural, entertainment and shopping districts. It offers 769 luxurious guestrooms and suites, a collection of 16 distinctive restaurants and bars and 70,000 square feet of prime meeting space - all supported by our Singapore hotel's award-winning service teams.In addition, guests of Fairmont Singapore have access to the Willow Stream Spa, one of the largest spa facilities in Asia, offering the best in spa and fitness services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Prestigia, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairmont Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Singapore Hotel Singapore
Raffles Plaza Singapore
Singapore Fairmont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing