We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (8,925)
Filter reviews
8,925 results
Traveller rating
4,013
3,279
1,078
350
205
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,013
3,279
1,078
350
205
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cafe swiss tallest hotel harbour view city hall mrt station shopping mall marina bay sands high floor excellent location food court an upgrade convenient location executive room business trip business hotel buffet breakfast early check orchard road
Filter
Updating list...
448 - 453 of 8,925 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018

We have stayed here previously and this time we had a renovated room. Did not let down was very happy once again. This hotel is all about the location you are directly above a central MRT station a massive food area and shopping complex. Would recommend to stay here. The buffet breakfast was included with our room and was also fantastic with a massive selection.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Katherine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RC-Hotels-Pte-Ltd, Hotel Manager at Swissotel The Stamford Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Thank you for your continued patronage.

We are delighted that you had a great stay once again. We do look forward to welcoming you back soon.



Warm regards
Katya Herting
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

We only had a short 2 night stay and it was our first time in Singapore so the location was perfect for exploring. The taxi rank outside the hotel was great and made it really easy to get around. the hotel is also within walking distance of the malls, chjimes restaurant complex and the museums/ galleries. We upgraded to a refurbished room which was really lovely, huge & comfortable and I recommend guests to do so. We were also lucky to have an amazing view of the marina and the famous marina bay sands hotel. The service at the hotel was excellent and staff are really friendly. We’d just left from the Maldives and although the hotel is large the service is still personable which was great. Breakfast is excellent too, lots to choose from so give yourself enough time to enjoy it properly. I’d definitely stay here again!!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with swissotel.com
Thank lenajit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RC-Hotels-Pte-Ltd, Hotel Manager at Swissotel The Stamford Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Thank you for choosing Swissôtel The Stamford.

It is a pleasure to read that you found the location of the hotel convenient and the service personable. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay.

We hope to welcome you back soon and congratulations on your marriage.


Warm regards
Katya Herting
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Recently stayed at the Stamford Swiss Hotel for a weekend stop during an extended business trip. The hotel is conveniently located in downtown Singapore, with a short walk to Robertson and Clarke Quai's and other sights. A little longer walk (6+ miles roundtrip) to Gardens by the Bay is well worth the effort, since you'll see a lot along the trek and, for me, it was a good way to detox from long airline flights. I'd highly recommend the Stamford Swiss Hotel for anyone looking for a reasonable priced and very comfortable luxury hotel in downtown Singapore.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with swissotel.com
Thank Greg H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RC-Hotels-Pte-Ltd, Hotel Manager at Swissotel The Stamford Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Thank you for staying at Swissôtel The Stamford.

We are delighted to read that you found the location of the hotel to your liking and the hotel comfortable.

We do look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.


Warm regards
Katya Herting
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

There are a few cities in the world considered to be the most beautiful, worthy of the extra splurge to take advantage of extraordinary views. A harbor view room at the Intercontinental Hong Kong is one such unique experience. Another is a harbor view room at Singapore's Swissotel The Stamford. Originally the tallest hotel in the world upon its completion, anything above the 20th floor facing the harbor should do, the higher the better. Centrally located to most everything else you would want to see and do in Singapore, with shopping and dining in the mall right below the hotel, for the price you can't beat the value for view, location, service, amenities and comfort. And with the nearby Raffles currently closed for renovations, the Singapore Sling poolside is a worthy substitute.

Room Tip: Simple. Harbor view, as high as you can get.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RC-Hotels-Pte-Ltd, Hotel Manager at Swissotel The Stamford Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Jim B,

Thank you for sharing your spectacular stay experience at Swissôtel The Stamford!

As you put it so eloquently, our hotel's winning combination of magnificent panoramic harbor and city skyline views, our prime location right in the heart of Singapore city, our team's outstanding service, luxuriously-appointed guest rooms and functionally comfortable amenities - we are thrilled to learn that we get your vote on all fronts!

We look forward to welcoming you back for more uniquely memorable moments at Swissôtel The Stamford!

Warm regards,
Katya Herting
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed here as a stop over prior to a cruise. We were blown away by the level of service. The room we were allocated was excellent and the facilities first class. The views are just stunning with just the best air conditioning we have experienced. If you come to Singapore and you want a first class hotel stay here. We will be back latter in the year for a longer stay.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Marki1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RC-Hotels-Pte-Ltd, Hotel Manager at Swissotel The Stamford Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Marki1997,

Thank you for your high praises of your stay with us at Swissôtel The Stamford!

We are absolutely delighted to read that we have exceeded your expectations when it comes to looking after you during your stay!

We look forward to having you back for yet another awe-inspiring stay experience at Swissôtel The Stamford!

Warm regards,
Katya Herting
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews