We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“well worth it”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Swissotel The Stamford Singapore
Ranked #67 of 308 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“well worth it”
Reviewed 28 April 2012

Like the last reviewer, long flight from europe whinging babies and kids etc on the plane... we arrived early at 7am. We booked through the SIA stopover deal. And the room allocated to us wouldn't be ready until 2 pm... on a low floor, not harbour view. not wanting this we upgraded. An extra $50 and what do u know a room on the 30th floor, overlooking the harbour,,,, and we could have the room at that time.... hmm money talks. the bar on 70th floor was worth the visit if for nothing else but the city views. Room ,bed and furishings were lovely and had good sleep. Didn't eat at hotel as $44 for one breakfast was a bit steep

Room Tip: depends on wheather you want the views, habourside 30 floors up the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank donut4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

7,597 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,358
    2,809
    960
    300
    170
See reviews for
2,078
2,127
465
1,997
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,584)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2012

If your idea of holiday heaven is to come off a testing fifteen hour Singapore Airlines flight from Europe (crying infant in row behind, 4 hours turbulence) with three children in the early morning and be kept waiting till 8pm for the second of two connecting rooms you had booked months before then this is the hotel for you.

The hotel is comfortable enough and well positioned but at that point we did not care, and one week later back in Australia I am still shaking my head that a 4 star hotel would treat my family in this way.

The hotel rates 1 out of 5 only because of the admirable Ms Pearlyn Ng who did her best to help that evening. If you are a rival hotel owner in Singapore then offer the lady a pay rise and a job because she, like any reader of this review, deserves a far better hotel than this one.

Room Tip: Avoid this hotel at all costs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank adbuchanan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TanBrian, Director of Quality at Swissotel The Stamford Singapore, responded to this review, 7 May 2012
Dear Mr Buchanan,

Thank you for your feedback. Please accept our sincere apologies for the recent experience you had upon check-in. Rest assured that we have followed up with the relevant departments to rectify the lapse in service.

We hope to welcome you back to Swissotel the Stamford.

Best regards,
Brian Tan
Director of Quality
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2012

We originally checked into a '"Classic'' room on the first evening, on a lower level. Although the room was functional, I have to say that we were somewhat disappointed with the experience. The fittings seemed somewhat tired and the mini bar was not stocked. Clearly designed for less discerning guests. The following morning we requested the possibility of an upgrade to the Executive Floor (Level 41, I recall). The hotel was able to offer us the upgrade at a reasonable price and we were transported into a different world. As well as superb city and harbour views the fittings seemed newer and the room was bright, spacious and comfortable. The executive lounge where we took breakfast and pre-dinner snacks was a revelation and the staff there were exceptional. Overall, it was well worth the upgrade. The location could not be faulted and, with the exception of the first night, this was a very positive experience. Our ratings are based on the Executive accommodation.

Room Tip: Worth paying for the executive floor if you can afford it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank binliner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012

Because of a cruise cancellation, we were put up in the Swiss Hotel Stamford in Singapore for 9 days. It is a high rise, with 67 floors, and therefore spectacular views from most rooms. Rooms were clean, comfortable (except for the odd lack of dresser drawers in our room on the 24th floor).Room attendants were thorough. The concierge and front desk were helpful to a fault; the breakfast buffet in the Swiss changed daily, offering both western type food and more exotic Malay and Chinese choices, plus many fresh juices, specialty coffees, etc. Location is excellent, in the Colonial area next to Raffles, and also over a great shopping area underground, and the metro for transportation essentially leaves from the hotel.

Room Tip: Higher rooms will have better views, and may include concierge services.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tucson10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012

Had a great room on the 55th floor overlooking Clarke Quay. Its a great plus having a balcony, which I think all of the rooms have them. We basically have the same view as the restaurant on the top floor of the hotel.

Love the huge comfy bed. As with most of the big hotels, they tend to charge an extortion amount of money to use the internet - so we didnt bother. If you really want to use the internet to quickly check your email, try the Funan shopping mail. Its about 15mins walk away from the hotel. There are some terminals that offer free internet for 15minutes.

We didn't have our breakfast at the hotel so cannot comment on that. We bought some buns from the bakery in the shopping mall below the hotel. There were plenty of shops and eating places in the shopping mall - so its a great location and so convenient for food. Also, there's the mrt to take you to places. Its also walking distance to other places like Clarke Quay...well, we did walk a lot.

The hotel shared the swimming pools with the next hotel. There were many loungers to pick from - get there early as its very popular if you want the best position to get some sun tan. The loungers by the kids' pool or closest the entrance to Swissotel, get the sun in the morning.

Overall, love the hotel for its central location. Would return if we could get a good deal on the room again on our next trip.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the high room with the view towards the city if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kakiayam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Fairmont Singapore
#17 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,661 reviews
The Quays
Swissotel Merchant Court Singapore
Carlton Hotel Singapore
#52 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#14 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,009 reviews
Marina Bay
Marina Mandarin Singapore
Marina Mandarin Singapore
#50 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5,440 reviews
Naumi Hotel
#18 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swissotel The Stamford Singapore? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swissotel The Stamford Singapore

Property: Swissotel The Stamford Singapore
Address: 2 Stamford Road, Singapore 178882, Singapore (Formerly Swissotel The Stamford)
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Family Hotel in Singapore
#27 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#33 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#38 Business Hotel in Singapore
#61 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,795 - ₹ 22,431
Hotel Class:5 star — Swissotel The Stamford Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 1261
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of Singapore, Swissôtel The Stamford is a deluxe hotel that boasts a prime Singapore location amid the diversions of the Raffles City shopping complex and just 20 minutes away from Singapore Changi International Airport. One of Southeast Asia's tallest hotel, Swissôtel The Stamford offers a luxurious range of 1,261 guestrooms and suites with a wealth of amenities and panoramic views of Singapore and Malaysia. It also boasts an impressive array of 16 restaurants and bars including the Equinox Complex, Singapore's most exciting dining and entertainment complex. The hotel also houses the 70,000 sq. ft. Raffles City Convention Center which comprises 27 meeting venues with technologically advanced business facilities and services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Swissotel The Stamford Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore
Swissotel Stamford Singapore
Swissotel Singapore
Swissotel The Stamford Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing