We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Fantastic location but rooms are pretty old” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Swissotel The Stamford Singapore

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Swissotel The Stamford Singapore
Ranked #59 of 309 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Akashi, Japan
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fantastic location but rooms are pretty old”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2012

Was quite impressed with the check-in service the moment we got off the taxi.
Facilities wise hasn't changed much since the last 25 years we were here.
Was a bit surprised there was no key card holder to slip in your key card the moment you open the door so you need to walk in the dark room to get the lights on.
But enough of the bad part, hotel services are very good. They address you name the moment they pick up the phone when calling from the room.
MRT is just down below. Though located on the 43rd floor, elevators move super fast. Baby cot for our infant is also very nice. I would indeed like to stay here again.

Room Tip: Try the Grand room, you'll get the view of the Marina Bay Sands hotel and the Orchard road build...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ajcph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

7,327 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,252
    2,702
    922
    288
    163
See reviews for
2,013
2,036
451
1,937
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,515)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2012 via mobile

We stayed in grand room 3370 and although a tiny bit worn we really thought it was great. From an efficient check in by lovely staff to the hospitality suite on the day of check out, it was wonderful. I will stress again how friendly the staff were! Good location! A shared pool with the hotel next door. Proper baby cot (not a silly travel fold one) was provided for our 16 month old daughter plus her own toiletries (baby wash, talc, wipes etc). Phone calls to room service, housekeeping etc were all answered quick and they identified you by name. Would stay there again. Next door to Raffles, shopping centre, stunted city etc. great stay!

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Messyhair99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

this hotel sits next door to the Fairmont, and shares access to several floors of shopping plaza space. Makes for a great starting point to wander ot take a quick break from work meetings. It is over priced for the very average standard of service provided. Rooms are ok, and only being placed on a higher floor made it worth it. Beyond the view, not much else to get very excited about. Sadly, having stayed at the Intercontinental in KL the week before, where service was outstanding, this was pretty lousy. Staff are full of self importance and too busy to help with your query in any meaningful way. If you're going to spend the money- stay somewhere else.

Room Tip: go for height! higher the better!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sumstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

Recently I stayed again in the Swissotel Stamford and had a good experience. I was happy on check in when I heard we were being upgraded to club level but disappointingly the room given was much much smaller than the room I had stayed in on my previous visit. I would have assumed that an upgrade would mean same or better room but alas no....The room allocated was quite small....The upgrade did ensure however that we had the benefit of the club executive lounge which provided complimentary cocktails and nibbles in the evening and free internet access...this was nice but to be honest I would have foregone this for a decent size room...Swissotel take note!
I made use of the Willow Spa (the steam room, sauna and jacuzzi) and this was quite pleasant although spa reception should provide more info...I had to probe for directions...Breakfast again at this hotel was superb! Overall conclusion....club level should have more comfortable bigger rooms....

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the harbour / Marina Bay Sands
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lurcher500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2012

Loved this hotel. Stayed 3 nights. Situated around the Raffles Centre precinct and across the road from the Raffles Hotel. Connected by underground arcades to the Marina Precinct and Suntec centre where we were able to book all our tours on the Hippo Bus. Everything you need is available around the Swiss Hotel including a vast range of eating options. Visit the Equinox bar on the 70th floor in the evening for the best view in town. Staff were fabulous. Would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: City facing rooms: some construction going on in the next block but usually finishes by 9pm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sandgropers2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Fairmont Singapore
#17 of 309 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,359 reviews
The Quays
Swissotel Merchant Court Singapore
Carlton Hotel Singapore
#53 of 309 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#14 of 309 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,415 reviews
Marina Bay
Marina Mandarin Singapore
Marina Mandarin Singapore
#52 of 309 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5,055 reviews
InterContinental Singapore
#7 of 309 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swissotel The Stamford Singapore? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swissotel The Stamford Singapore

Property: Swissotel The Stamford Singapore
Address: 2 Stamford Road, Singapore 178882, Singapore (Formerly Swissotel The Stamford)
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#26 Family Hotel in Singapore
#33 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#38 Business Hotel in Singapore
#55 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price range (per night): ₹ 11,673 - ₹ 21,230
Hotel Class:5 star — Swissotel The Stamford Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 1261
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of Singapore, Swissôtel The Stamford is a deluxe hotel that boasts a prime Singapore location amid the diversions of the Raffles City shopping complex and just 20 minutes away from Singapore Changi International Airport. One of Southeast Asia's tallest hotel, Swissôtel The Stamford offers a luxurious range of 1,261 guestrooms and suites with a wealth of amenities and panoramic views of Singapore and Malaysia. It also boasts an impressive array of 16 restaurants and bars including the Equinox Complex, Singapore's most exciting dining and entertainment complex. The hotel also houses the 70,000 sq. ft. Raffles City Convention Center which comprises 27 meeting venues with technologically advanced business facilities and services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Ctrip TA so you can book your Swissotel The Stamford Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore
Swissotel Stamford Singapore
Swissotel Singapore
Swissotel The Stamford Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing