We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,004)
Filter reviews
2,004 results
Traveller rating
1,038
662
200
70
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,038
662
200
70
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews high tea orchard road smaller pool poolside suite main pool mayfair pool gordon grill min jiang idil reuben split level historical hotel colonial charm main building far east plaza junior suite chinese restaurant spacious room
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 2,004 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

a pleasant stay for family; the only "down" side is the location that takes about 10 mins slow walk from the Orchard MRT station to and from the Hotel, otherwise in general Goodwood Park is really nice and recommended choice for leisure travel. Breakfast buffet in the Coffee lounge was really pleasing also, with nice combination and variety of food, and comfortable seatings and quiet soothing environment. The Hotel despite its old age is very well kept.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Excursion47746062301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is located on Scotts road but very close to Orchard road. Many shopping malls, restaurants and bars are near, but you can avoid street noise.Front desk staffs are very kind, professional and helpful. Doormen are also super kind and courteous.Breakfast menus were not so many but good.Room was spacious and clean. Beds was very comfortable.Overall, staying at this hotel was one of the best experiences that I ever had.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank seongsooHan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had our wedding there. Everything well planned,staff was on the ball, food and the suite was good. Would like to come again. Pool and environment is quiet, location is in the centre of town. Hotel very clean and well renovated

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank yurentan88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2018

I booked a room for a night just to relax and get away from the hustle and bustle. Check in was normal, could have been more interactive and engaged with the guest. However, it was a nice gesture of the receptionist to bring all the guests to their room.

The room was lovely - the design reminded me of a traditional English hotel. The bed was huge and comfortable. All basic room amenities were available. I loved the room as it was facing the main pool and had a bit of sunshine - very lovely. The television however was positioned in an awkward space in my opinion - it would be nice it was facing the bed.

I loved the fact that there were two pools available. The quiet pool was smaller but more private which was nice.

I would definitely return and stay here again.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank butterandfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2018 via mobile

We decided to return to Goodwood Park after almost 1.5 years and it was like as if never left as it was still the same especially with the service.
When we checked in it was quick and efficient but the front desk person at the time was called Durgesh made a slight error by asking if wanted a single bed and this slightly bemused me as needed a king bed for 2, but it was understable that he made this slight error as my partner was standing to one side going to someone else. When I advised Durgesh that it was for two people he apologised for the error but I could understand how the error occurred, after that it was all fine.
We were shown to our room by the Concierge called Idil, who explained information about the facilities along the way. When we arrived at the room Idil showed us how to use the Handy Phone and if we needed any help just call him on the phone. We thanked him for helping us and giving all the information we required.
The room was big and spacious with a view to the pool area. There were wooden doors that you would close in the evening for the windows for more privacy. It was a bit different but intetesting. There was also a small sofa we had if wanted to relax and watch the tv that was situated in a cupboard. There was also a table and chairs that was useful if you wanted to have tea or coffee.
Anytime you saw a staff member they were happy to help you with a smile. Sometimes a staff member would pop out of nowhere to assist , this was the case with Idil as a couple times he came from nowhere when we had bags as would help to carry them.
Even though we did not try any if the restaurants we knew they were there if we wanted to stay at the hotel.
This hotel was busy during our stay as there were a few Wedding receptions held there, but we did not mind as we went out to enjoy our days exploring.
The other staff member that was happy to help was Kunendran who always looked energetic when calling a taxi for you and also the door of the taxi when you arrived back. It looked as though nothing was too much for him to help you for where you wanted to go.
On our last day after being out all day I went to the front desk to try to get a room to freshen up and shower if possible. The staff member who helped me was Durgesh as he looked a bit and then found a free room that we could freshen up and shower for our flight. The interesting thing was that the room we were given to freshen up in was exactly the same room we freshened the last time we were here. It looked as though it was meant to be for us to return and experience this hotel again.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 17vladislavm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews